Re: Coke Studio 4!
here u go lady ![]()
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showbiz-pakistan/285558-celebrity-pics-265.html#post8310465
here u go lady ![]()
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showbiz-pakistan/285558-celebrity-pics-265.html#post8310465
I absolutely love this rendition of dana pe dana. I can not get enough of it. I listen to it in my car all the time. At times i close my eyes and do the swan slide with my head pretending to be that balochi dancer which is a bit dangerous since i shouldn't close my eyes while driving.
And to all the haters, Komal Rizvi has done a wonderful job with this song.
Can someone please post the lyrics of this song with meaning?
here u go. ![]()
Credit to Stayyabali
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showbiz-pakistan/502491-daanah-pah-daanah-by-akhtar-chanal-zahri.html
Thanks blessed!
ayeeeee thankss blesssed!!
I finally listened to Kangna. First 16 minute video i sat through without touching the slider.
really liked the episode! bilal khan was awesome!!!!!!!!!
Did anyone watch Indian Coke studio - I watched bits of itā¦not upto mark though or maybe because i couldnāt understand the language in half of the clippingsā¦theyāve even made Shafqat Amanat Ali to singā¦itna acha nahi lug raha tha though. The only thing i liked was probably that while we have different band and folk singers singing solo most of the times they have made two singers singing in different languages and also different genres togetherā¦didnāt understand the songs as much to say whether they were up to mark or close to our collaborations like Meesha Shafi and Arif Lohar or even Komal Rizvi and the dancing guysā¦ours are two different people singing in their own styles in one language so it doesnāt sound like noise at times like how theirs sounded⦠and it was expected that no matter how much they try to avoid it they would have bollywood incorporated in as many songs
hereās the video. and I can say that for now without a bias Pakistani version is much better.
Not directly related to Coke Studio.
Bilal Khan interview:
Fabulous!! Esp the 2nd half :k:
the girl sounds like she has a good voice. I wish they would have used her more! Too bad she got relegated to being a background singer for the most part ![]()
lovinā Bilal Khan and his music. Canāt say the same for Zoe unfortunately.
The new episodes are amazing.
Mole - really unique - I think their performance was a highlight because it was really so unique.
QB - frikkin awesome singer although I hope to see her in a more prominent role in the future on CS
Bilal Khan - Lamha - I think Bilal Khan is legitamately one of our most awesome upcoming performers, and pretty much anything that he comes up with is gold.
Gohar - did a suprisingly good job singing. Hope it doesn't get to his head.
Ustad Nasuredeen and his Mundari - also really really good. The rendition of this classical song is pretty unique, stands out amongst the other folk/classical they've done, plus his style is so simple and spiritual mashallah.
Sanam Marvi - she is incredible, and this piece of hers is actually different than the other stuff she's done. I was getting a little sick of her, because she was so redundant, but this one was romantic, soft, spiritual, and very new age. It had a more organic feel than her other songs.
I just hope they don't overdo it on Sanam Marvi. The pride of the show is how unique each piece is, and so Rohail Hyatt needs avoid reduntancy.
Season 4, Episode 4
Thus far the best episode of season 4. I am just blow away by Sanam Marvi's song...goosebumps!! I have no words to describe the feelings...pure divine.
For me itās sanam marvi who stole the show. Track is in my car already ![]()