Coke Studio 4!

Re: Coke Studio 4!

Omg yea i remember her goin to india and wear mini skirts there...i liked 2-3tunes of her when she was still in pak..

Just saw the ad for Episode 2 on tv, Ataullah Essa khelvi will be performing, can't wait! Sajjad Ali is in it too, as is Kaavish. I don't remember the other two, there were two qawals in one performance..didn't read the names.

^looking forward to that episode!

this episode was.. ok not as good as i thought it would be from the promos :(

I liked Jal and Bilal they did great. I loved akhtar chanal and that dancing man. AWESOME but komal rizvi .. no.

rest, not too impressive , i was waiting eagerly for sanam marvi's but it wasnt worth it .. only liked parts of it .

but next episode,, i hope its worth waiting for!

Amazing. Great music and performances. Coke Studio keeps getting better and better.

Hooked on Jal song. Well sung :k:

As for dana pe dana, I was so looking forward to it and it could have been great song but Komal rizvi ruined it.

She is barely 25...I see a great artist in making.

Jal’s Ik Arzu song was amazing. And I liked how they incorporated dum must qalandar bit in there (tere iishq nachaya was a misplace)

Komal’s rendition of laal meri was full of energy and composure. Dane pe dana was good too. Their whole performance was best of the episode 1. Bilal Khan did really well too. He is gonna be the next big thing if he already isnt.

Mizrab ugh! sorry whatever you call this dude (alternative rock punk rock or whatever, his singing is horrible!!!) :mad:

i have pics of komal from 90s as a vj in india.

OMG THANKS

sajjad ali? =\

I liked the mizraab song but then I like alternative Urdu rock anyway.

i like him.

cool.

hayeeeeeeeeee. farhan. [ok and gohar]

Rabbi Shergill out of Coke Studio 4
By Rafay Mahmood
Published: May 23, 2011
Courtesy: Express Tribune

Due to a visa delay, Shergill could not make it to the studio at the time of recording. KARACHI: Among all the Indian artists to be featured in Coke Studio’s Season 4 this year, Rabbi Shergill topped the high-profile list with his popular rendition of “Bullah Ki Jaana” in 2005. However, an official statement revealed that his visa had been endlessly delayed, and he barely made it to the studio to record, thus not being able to feature in this season.

“We invited the talented Rabbi Shergill to the Coke Studio platform but his visa got delayed,” said Rohail Hayatt, the producer of Coke Studio.

“Although he managed to make it at the very last minute, we were not able to do justice to his music and the platform, given the timelines. It’s just not the way we would like to welcome any outside talent to CS. So, I’ve decided to not use the music.”

With this statement, it seems that no other Indian artist will be featuring in the current season of Coke Studio. However, senior artists from the sub continent, like Shankar Mahadevan and Shafqat Amanat Ali will feature in Coke Studio India which kicks off next month.

Even if we don’t have any Indian artists this time, the likes of Attaullah Eesakhelvi and Sajjad Ali are there to treat the audiences in the second episode of Coke Studio Pakistan that airs on June 5.

The first three seasons had some memorable songs...but unfortunately while there were two good performances in the first episode like Jal and Bilal Khan I cant say anything about the second one it doesn't look at good nor does the song choice look that appealing. So i can't only hope we get to see really good and memorable performances like before but there aren't any expectation though.

Episode 2 previews are up on youtube btw.

:music:

They should have taken Hadiqa Khaini for Dan pe dana...she would have sounded much better then this komal.

^ew no.

I LOVE HIS SHAIRI. wah wah wah. :frowning:

sigh.

“main zindagi ki kathan marhalon se guzaran hon, samj mai phir bhi na aya yeh zindagi kya hai.”

Thought you didn’t like him :snooty: