codeless phone

how can i record a call from a landline?

Re: codeless phone

Recording a call is illegal in any country without informing the other party. But you can still do it if you have speaker phone. Switch to Speaker mode and press record on recording device. Unless you want to do some sophisticated recording, for that you can get equipment from almost anywhere.

A word of Caution. Many service provider keep track of line voltage, direct recording attempt could change the line voltage and can triger an investigation.

The other simple way is that divert your calls to Mobile when you expect a call and then record.

God bless Pakistan, where you can get away with murder in broad daylight for just under Rs 1 lakh
i'm sure there are devices in the market to record calls
i've got an old phone in my junk which can record calls on to a cassette tape, but dont know if it still works or not
the simplest way i can think of right now is that if your phone set contains a jack for connecting headphones, plug a cable with male pins on both ends into it, plug the other end of the cable into either your computer or stereo system's microphone jack (red hole) or line-in jack.

waisay....

hai kaun ? ;)
aisi kya khaas baat hai uss kay kalaam mein, jo record karnay ki zaroorat darpesh hogayi hain ?

:Note to self: Never call Suhaina

It depends on how good a quality you want, why not just put the person on speaker phone and use your MP3 player (or anything else for that matter) to record what’s going on.

PS: If TLK doesnt’ call you let me know and we can call him together :cobra:

yeah never dare to call me :p

asking just for info no big deal..