Cocoo`s nest

Lahore Lahore hay .. and wat makes lahore so special is the wide variety in food stuff :yummy: one of the places i went this year when i was in lahore just recently was one of the most talked about places located in the red light district “heera mandi” .. there propably must be a few threads related to this place.. but i just wanted to share my experience..

id say who ever visits lahore must visit this lpace at least once.. maybe dont bring your family along :smiley: .. but even if they come its no big deal.. the food is splendid and the view is absolutely amazing as u can see in the pics below..

the resturaunt is housed in a 400-year-old haveli, a former brothel, owned by Iqbal Hussein, an art teacher at Punjab University, and the son of a former dancing girl from the nearby red light district.

Re: Cocoo`s nest

Heera mandi:eek: :eek:

is nt the place or was nt it called cuckoo's cafe? i visited in 2002.....the place is unique ...its very arty.......i video d it....

the first time i ate here i enjoyed it....the second time i did nt think much of it lol ......

but its sure one of the most unique places to eat at in lahore

Tsk tsk. Amit Varma ki pics chori kartay ho BiB :nono: Credit to day do becharay ko

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

LoL @ Captain, :hehe:

and you think that diamond place is a pleasant sight?

i dont know why i said cukoos nest :konfused: it is cukoos cafe …

mainnnay kab kaha kay meri tasveerain hain :rolleyes:

Nice pics...the food is good in Lahore...shame i can't eat out that much when visiting there, always get sick.

Tau yani k women can visit the place???
Yani k it's ok to go visit a cafe located in heera mandi for a woman???

^^ ji haan its quite popular, but I never had the chance to go there :(

woman kya .. poori poori familiaan ati hain babay babioon kay saath :o

^hmmmm ok
I'll go there if I get a chance. :)

I saw a special on this restaurant/cafe on PTV. It looks so cool! I want to go there, inshallah, one day. :) It has great views, especially at night. The place looks magical, minus the smog in the air.

dont see why women cant go there.
you can even go in tight clothin and withiout a headscarf! many foreign women go there too!

one of the best place to have food in lahore