How can you get rid of these nasty creepy disgusting creature ?
Re: Cockroaches Cockroaches Cockroaches!!!
ewwwww i hate em so much … thank god we dont have them here in the UK ..phew !
they survive in moist conditions and poor food hygiene areas … so try to clean up your kitchen every single night and refrain from leaving any food outside …
nothing else works :no:
Re: Cockroaches Cockroaches Cockroaches!!!!
Call a pest control service and hire them on a permanent basis to keep them in control.
**Mirch is right FT.. its the only thing that actually destroys them… but Im told by a Sci buff.. that theyre creatures who dont die- they re spawnnn:![]()
I hate them… in fact i cry and scream:hbk:!!!
girlies , you live in the UAE … that place is infested with all types of roaches …so try what you can , but they will keep coming back unless you keep your kitchen spotless clean at night …
My mom tried everything , anyone said , even pest control every two months … but at the end of the day what considerably reduced them coming into our apartment was the hygiene. We used to spend an hour cleaning the kitchen top to bottom every single night. Not a trace of food on the stove or on the counter or in the sink … and then we used to drop some bleech down the kitchen sink drain and the kitchen drain … so they wouldnt travel through there .
If they start coming into the kitchen, they get in all the places through out the house. so you have to control their key area :kitchen
Good luck :no:
Yes they are basially in kitchen
I try to keep kitchen clean every nite before going to bed but they are still there. they procreate so fast ![]()
today morning when i took out TAWA for paratha, there was one small one dancing on it. made me so angry that i turn on the stove and pushed that creature into fire
( later while in office i was thinking what i did to him was cruel may be
)
I was actually thinking may be someone knows about any desi totka to atleast reduce their number?
Calling pest control is the only way i am left with i guess ![]()
Ft yaar.. Im not having any iftari at ur place if u dont get rid of ur nasty friends
…![]()
cockroach pakora sounds like a yummy treat …
^:eek:… TLK ji.. to pehle aap:faizy:..![]()
Hamaray yahaa to hotay hee nahi …
BTW, why do we call cockroaches ‘Lal Baig’ .. mujhay to apnay mohallay ke baig sahab yaad aa jaatqay hain iss naam se.
.. bai laal ho ya kaale.. cockroach , cockroach hi hai:![]()
ewww
Kaalay Baig sounds even more weird.
^:hehe:…
…
.. theyre still orrible:devil:..![]()
Hamaray yahaa to hotay hee nahi ...
BTW, why do we call cockroaches 'Lal Baig' .. mujhay to apnay mohallay ke baig sahab yaad aa jaatqay hain iss naam se.
Laikin woh laal nahi kalay thay , nahi ?
^ ![]()
I had the same problem last year. I would see tiny lil roaches in my kitchen and it would just make me sick. I was determine to get rid of them completely. I did a lot or research on how to get rid of them and found so many valuable advices online. But anyway, I used to clean my kichten so much that that you wouldn't find a lil spot of water even. Water is something a lot of people ignore. Even a lil standing water in your kitchen is good enough for a roach to survive. I did this for two months. I sprayed with regular anti-roach sprays every night before going to bed. Used to wash dishes, put them up, wipe the counters with bleach etc. EVERY NIGHT ... it took about a month and a half and i don't have a single roach in my kitchen now.
Once a month, i see a roach coming from outside that we kill immediately. Just keep everything extremely clean and you'll see the difference.
Yep it is an ongoing battle in tropical climates where they thrive.
I've heard Boric acid helps.... there was a post some time back in the question of the week, which had a recipe on making these little balls with boric acid/powder and powder milk and some other stuff... it was for how to kill ants.... the same thing kills roaches too.
And yep, clean the kitchen every night and make sure there is no water anywhere.
Procedure:
1) Season the kukarachas with salt and pepper
2) Dredge them in all-purpose flour
3) Dip them in a beaten egg
4) Coat generously with bread crumbs
5) Deep fry them until nice and stiff and extra crunchy
6) Pop them in your mouth and munch with an overly satisfied grin
**** Do procedure 1-5 in front of all the living kukarachas. When they see what became of their friends...they'll vanish.