Co-education Vs Segregation

What is your experience ?

Boys / girls only or co-education

how did it imapact your overall personality development ?

Re: Co-education Vs Segregation

i think....it should not be allowed...when islam has put restrictions on us..its for our benifit..i have seen boys...mad before searching any girl's moile number instead of studies...many social ills....

it should be banned..or universities should be opened second time ...for boys and girls seperately....

Bhai that happens in our society … middle class … where boy and girls go to separate school. Boys only and girls only. that why you find them mad for girl’s mobile number.

Kabhi kisi burger ko dekha hai desparetely looking for girl’s mobile number :faizy:

It means this social ill can be cured through co-education system ?

sir..you are sugessting more poison ..to the diseases caused by poison...:)

its aall due to bollywood movies and cable culture ..that boys and girls are ..."out of control"....

Bhetay huay pani ko rokhna bohat mushkil hia!

Having gone to an all boy’s school, I find that me and my friends that that school have minds that are considerably deeper in the gutter than my friends who went to coeducational schools. :halo: Single gender schools breed dirtier perverts :stuck_out_tongue:

welll,, I studied in a co-aid school all my life.. It depends on ur personality.. I mean if ur bad then it doesn't matter if u study in all boys/girls school or co-aid..

I studied in a girls convent school for a few years and also co-ed school for several years. I would from my experience go for co-ed schooling to broaden the mind and learn how to treat each other... Otherwise well ..you feed your imagination unnecessarily. As Mad Scientist said about single gender schools breed dirtier perverts.....I would think this is very true in most cases.

Sometimes co-education cannot be avoided. I have studied in a girls only up until my graduation...couldn't escape it for Masters at the University. I guess it's up to you and your upbringing how you handle situations.

Some people move from very strict homes to complete freedom and some people remain balanced.

i agree with aly-sam. i went to both an all girls school for ages, and now am still going to co-ed. being with girls all the time is not fun. because girls can be umm strange. and you end up getting a one-track mind: boys. boys this boys that. but when you end up actually interacting and working with them in a co-ed field you find out it's not a big deal as people make it out to be. they are just another person, who can be just as fun as girls. and it's not all about dating. it's about learning off each other, and learning the strenghts and weaknesses of the other gender. it has developed my personality in a better way i would say.

As much as I like to agree with you ... jus avoiding co-education is not going to solve the problem ... in fact in our current culture of inidan and pakistani movies, show biz glamor and hoo haa , co education makes you realize that girls are normal biengs and not just sex objects.

Otherwise, you keep a boy from daily inetraction with girls, yet he sees some pakistani actress danicng on TV ... he is going to treat females like that for the rest of his life.

It does affect .
I studied in a christian misionary school my whole life (nursery till 12th) and after that i had always felt shyness in approaching and talking to girls.
aur dekh lo abhi tak chada hoon.:(

^^ gham na karo merai bhai...mai bhi chara hoon....:(

poison is cure for poison. wat polio vaccine is just polio virus which makes body resistant against future attacks.

cant agree…
i’ve spend 5 yrs in boarding skool … wid boys …
i guess it helped me …
i m more confident then b4 …

Sho Shweet:)