Clothing

Re: Clothing

In the Hanafi madhab, praying with half sleeves is makrooh.

I never heard the button matter, lol.

Hey, I agree....a while back I posted something about double standards and how it is in fact responsible for the erosion of traditions...not Western influence or what not.

I hate it with a passion when I see desi guys walking around in 20-decades old Western fashion, with the first three buttons of their shirt undone to expose a rather hairy chest and faux gold chains...as their women are dressed up all conservative and traditional like.

anyways i thought traditional arab society wore so much clothing because the heat there would BURN their skin if exposed. in such heat it makes sense to wear layers. desert sand and heat plus the cold temperatures at night.

Oh, certainly...I was talking about the modern trend to modify clothing...style is probably the number one reason why it's changing, not function.

Can you give any reference plz....that guys can't pray in half sleeves or it is makrooh or blah blah blah....cuz i'm pretty sure as far as my understanding its not true.

Brother Armughal and others, please see this:

http://qa.sunnipath.com/issue_view.asp?HD=1&ID=2108&CATE=137

sara i will tell you another example... ofcourse i wear pants etc - no my pants are never tight.... i dont were burkha/abaya...

when its time to pray at work.. i get up and pray in the clothes that i am wearing... point is ke namaz ada ho... am i fully covered OFcourse :~)...

I agree with you the auraa of the clothins what you mentioned is Authentic and this what I wanted, nothing more to look at into the thread.
By the way they say its better or mustahabb to cover your shoulders as given in Imam Bukhari and Imam Muslim.

u wear a dupatta?

Sara first of all i would like to clear dear i dont believe in spirituality n God, if u’ll listen to me i dont go anywhere to pray. God is nothing but PEACE & LOVE only which u already have inside you, just explore it with ur close eyes with peace of mind you will realize wot is God actually. Dont believe in man-made things. You can read namaz in bathroom too if is it compulsory in you people for your self setisfaction, it doesnt matter wot you have worn or where you are. If is there any God he sends us naked here, koi bhi bacha kapde pahen kar nahi aata. What it has to do with clothes??? I didnt get why people spend their whole life going to temples mosques churches for wot we already have in ourselve… Just think wot was 1000’s years back???, there was no religion n people never used to wear clothes at that time they were living on this same place but now everything has been changed.. people talk about man-made things n call them god :confused: strange

so do you wear clothes or yun hi......:(

1000 years back, Islam, Christianity, and Judaeism were all in existence. I’m pretty sure that had clothes, and I’m pretty sure they had them before their religion was established.:smiley:

thats what christian say....

thats watt hindu says....

if you don't pray yourself why are you telling others how to pray or where to pray.....

you sounds like a naturalist to me those who live in woods and don't wear clothes.what we should do really we should leave our houses,clothes,tvs,computers,mobiles,cars.......etc.we should go in the woods nake without mobile phones and cars.....you right now sitting in your room and using your computer ....why don't you leave it all why only clothes.

[quote=hollowman]
I didnt get why people spend their whole life going to temples mosques churches for wot we already have in ourselve...quote]
people go to moques not bcoz God lives thier.....bcoz this is how Allah and his Messenger Muhammad[saw] told us to do....people obey Allah and his Messenger by going to mosques and pray five times a day.the purpose of this life is worshipping our Lord....bcoz all praises and thanks are Allah's.

You first clear me the difference between Allah and Muhammad ??? :D... It seems ur still in subconscience

Im not forcing anyone to pray specially in Mosque temple or any church, i said "You can read namaz in bathroom too if is it compulsory in you people for your self setisfaction, it doesnt matter wot you have worn or where you are." *Please read this again n try to understand wot i meant to say. If you can show me then show... is there any written material in Quran *"you cant read namaz in bathroom" ??:D

coz on this man-made rules, we've to go with rules & regulations, if some or the other day they allow everyone to roam naked then i'll definetly love to live my life as naturist... :Dcoz nature is our real god.

Allah is our Lord,our Creator,All worships are for Allah.
Muhammad{pbuh} is HIs Last and Final MEssenger and Slave(abad) of Allah.

I wear clothes but emergency kaam yun hi karta hu... i hope you too do the same :D