Close ups or explain?

I need close ups of kaam on this dress to explain it to a karigar.

Can some one either paste close up of kaam every where on the lehnga shirt, duppata, arms or explain what may have been used? I mean where as kora/dabka/naqshi/moti/etc. been used.

http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/files/38879/M2.jpg

http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/files/97354/SuneetaMarshallBCW.jpg

Re: Close ups or explain?

dafo thay hav microscopic mirrorss and they can easily see kamdani on it..just give them these pics :)

oh cool! I had no clue ..

They can only do that when you take a magazine page that's in high res.

There is no way they can tell from these photos. You will need to find close ups.

It looks like mixed kaam to me anyways - so everything, thread, motis, cut dana, dabka.

Best thing to do would be to get them to make a sample of the duputta border and shirt border and see if you like the look.

who's the designer??? this is absolutely gorgeous!

its by MEHDI.
btw, daffyduck i really liked the dress so did some quick research on it and got hold of a high resolution picture from the photographer himself. if u want, i could PM/email it to u.. :)

Could you PM it to me as well??? My cousin is getting married, and wanted to replicate this for her bridal...

Oooh! PM it to me too please, I need bridesmaid dresses ideas and this is gorgeous! x

This.

its so pretty. <3 i would to have the similar kaam on my wedding dress.. if i ever get married

heyy can u PM to me as well i wanted to replicate it aswell! thankss!

This is my bridal dress. Want the closeup pic badly!!! Please PM it.. thank you!

the dress is soooooooo elegant you will look stunning in it on you big day Inshallah

ramzah kindly send the picture to me too

sorry guys i hadn't logged in for a few days. was super busy. hence the non-response!
i tried PM-ing the closeup but it fails for some odd reason just when the uploading reaches 100% :S
if you drop in your email address in my inbox, i'll just forward that e-mail to you.

I know this thread is a little old but I am really hoping that someone has a high res picture of this dress. I love it and want to use it for my sisters' at my shaadi. If someone can send me a high res picture, I would really appreciate it.

please share it with me as well if you find it!

me too!!

Hey I wana see it too! :)

Same dress but different colors …