Mentally its just guilt of “i am going to hell, my eternity will be spent in hell, i am so screwed” and as for spirituality it comes and goes as it pleases.
Do you guys feel like this too or is it just me?
I try to keep up with the prayers I have done things to benefit my hereafter to get rid of the guilt but noooooo it doesn’t go away.
What do you do to reach the cleansing process?
Jitna Diya Sarkar Nay Mujko, Itni Meri Auqat Nahi, Yeh Saab Tumhara Karam Hai Aqa, Mujh Mein Aisi Koi Baat Nahin.
Why not try working first on those you are aware of ... slowly you will begin to notice other wrong things too.
Besides avoiding bad things, make an effort to do good things as well.
Set up your priorities: Simple things, like "Today I will greet everyone I see with a smile and a sincere wish for their happiness" "I will try and help at least one other person" etc... and take it from there.
Cleansing process(nice term)..
First up,making Tauba(sincere repentence).
after tauba,forgeting about the 'bad actions' for which tauba was made for.(chucking them outa the head into the bin).
Then replacing bad qualities with good qualities, e.g, before mean now generous, replacing anger with sweetness,before lazy now active, before checking out chicks now checking out cars.
Then knowing your Enemy(Shaytan/Iblis), one of his tricks is to put more and more guilt, so the Servant of Allah becomes sooo guilty that in the end The Conscience dies.If that happens his(shaytans) goal is achieved.
So being aware of the tricks of Shaytan by reading about them.
This is what we all go through, it's the struggle of the Self.It's good to feel guilty, cuz then we make tauba(repent).Constant awareness of ones actions comes through knowing about Shaytan and halal & haram actions.
coconut man, allah SWT is merciful, if u ask for forgiveness, inshallah he forgives. and keep in mind, the more you fear allah, the better it is. thats all there is man, we do mistakes, and if we repent, allah will forgive inshallah. (he doesnt want our prayers, for angels pray better than we can ever do, and they are perfect, but he likes our fact that we come in repentence and with guilt every time we commit a crime thats the basic thing of humans allah SWT loves the most...guilt and repentence to allah)
hmmm
i guess u should feel urself lucky and should thanks Allah for having a still living conscious. Read Quran, by reading i mean understand Quran and i am sure u'd find some ways to satisfy your inner quest.