Ugh!! Its such a pain to vacuum the stairs and now that I’m pregnant, I just can’t haul that very-heavy vacuum of mine up the stairs and vacuum each step anymore
The stairs are getting really dirty… any easy ways of cleaning them? Tips please
Re: Cleaning the stairs
Yaar simply tell ur hubby to clean the stairs :)
Are you kidding me… he’ll give me a look that will mean “how dare you even think of that”… hahhahahaa.
And the stairs will just remain dirty for a whole year till I get around to cleaning them :hinna:
how bout a stiff bristled broom ...
yup that is how we .... errr I mean my wife does it.
It's good you caught yourself, otherwise Nikki ji would have been after you with the same jharoo correcting your misinformation. :@:
If he does not co-opeate then hire a cleaning service to come once a month at least till you can get around to doing it yourself.
Try using a hand held vaccum like the small dirt devil etc. Those are much lighter and pick up most of the dirt. Not as good as the regular vaccum but much easier to use.
get a vacuum with a long hose a stair cleaning cleaning attachment.
So the stiff-bristled broom worked great, thanks ehl-e-chamman ![]()
I have the handheld vac but I’m just not in a condition to bend down and do the stairs, so the broom was quick and result was not too bad, I’m happy again ![]()
Ugh!! Its such a pain to vacuum the stairs and now that I'm pregnant, I just can't haul that very-heavy vacuum of mine up the stairs and vacuum each step anymore :( The stairs are getting really dirty.... any easy ways of cleaning them? Tips please
1) Good ole' spit and toothbrush..I say! Light weight too. No up-the-stairs shairs... heavy sheavy.. jhanjat.
2) Get black carpet for stairs....dirt will be invisible to the naked eye.
good!
^:cb:
get rechargeable vacuum. It might not have the power like full-size one but it does the basic jobs. On top of it ask you hubby to do it with full size one
every 2nd weekend?
^I have the re-chargable vac, it doesn’t pick up the hair ![]()
Asking my husband… hahahaha, not do-able… he will never ever do any cleaning himself, NEVER :hinna:
^ Are you serious? He will not help the mother of his children...with such an insignificant task such as vacuuming...and you went through all that pain and agony to deliver his kids! Hire a really expensive maid and charge it on his card ;)
jezzz…kaisa nikkama hubby rakha howa hai..ussay train kero .. trainnnn…
… ab mera husband hi dekho…hamaysha aapna washroom khud saaf kerta hai… aur kabhi kabhi mera bhi ![]()