Classmate wants to go out

Ok, I never talked to her. Never even once said Hi or exchanged any words or “feelings”. She sends me an email (school email) saying she need help in an assignment. I guess as a good human being, I wanted to help. Good so far right. Then she responds in saying THANKS and get this, she wants to take me out for lunch (says to show her appreciation). Then she says “it’ll be like a date =)”
NOOOOOOOO!

What should I do?

Re: Classmate wants to go out

HAHAHAHAH :D HAHAHAHA lol

say pay me in cash if you want to thank me.. :D or may be CC also will work but no date :D

tell her that she doesnt have to take u :P or just tell her ur married

Just politely refuse and say that it is ok, I don't want anything in return.

reject the offer nicely and don't help her again

Come on … just go … kuch nahi hota … have good time :k:

You can always tell her you are engaged...

Why dident you just tell her that you were engaged when she asked you out for lunch?:halo:. Im sure she would have understood … She probably asked you cuz she thought you were single.:halo:

As people have mentioned b4 me just tell her you are engaged and in a good manner reject her offer.

guys :snooty:

She just wants to make sure you do her assignment right.

Peopled used to tell me if you are engaged or married then act that way in university otherwise how will people know.

Yes exactly!! People aint psychic . How will they know if you are married/engaged when you dont behave like it or let anyone know.:halo:

They will just assume you are single as you behavior dosent indicate anything else.:snooty:

Yeh I had to change my attitude and personality:hehe:

Agreed, no one is going to tell them that oh that dude over there is Engaged so save urself embarrassment and make it public :smiley:

Say "Can you please just order takeout for me since my fiance wouldn't like me going out with another girl." muft ka khaana bhi mil jaye ga aur balaa bhi tal jaaye gi :p

lol acha idea hai

what are you gonna do show your engagement ring to everyone:konfused:

Smart.

Cheegu knows! Women are evil.

Alright guys. After some time going over the various scenarios, I decided what the heck, you only live once, let's eat lunch! So, I mailed her back and said we will after quick lunch after class. Will keep you up2date.