City

No, not that kind of city:)

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/3/dencity.jpg

[This message has been edited by Akif (edited May 24, 2001).]

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/biggthumb.gif

Unfortunately, Honda City owners and enthusiasts in Pakistan have nothing substantial for them on the web. The maximum they can resort to is Indian websites, which have really extensive material regarding the car.But specifications and prices naturally differ from Pakistani models. And on the sites from the West, they start talking Honda from Civic. No mention of City. I would be glad if, to begin with, someone here lets me know the maximum power and torque output of Honda City Ex (1.3, carb.)1999. There is no point in watching the tach rise and fall without knowing what the powerplant is delivering.

[This message has been edited by kompressor (edited May 24, 2001).]

bhai jaan pak mein rehtay hovay apni HALAAL kamai say city bhi lay layna barhi baat hoti hai awaeen kisee ko demoralize nehin kertay ager ALLAH nay aapko ghalti say brabus day he di hai!

So that's what it looks like....I've been wondering since I read that post by kompressor.

My cuz has got one of them.. it's just a smaller civic with a different dash..

The Only Informatin I Have About The City. Is That It Has a 1300CC engine, Whereas The Civic Has a 1800CC engine. The Only Car I Like In Pakistan Is Toyota Corolla 2.0D. The Reason I Like 2.0D Is Cause The Diesel Is Cheap So You Can Go On Long Drives.

yaar!
Put in CNG in your car in Pak and travel anywhere cheap!

yar city is a piece of ****.
i would prefer civic or even corolla to it anyday, its like a suzuki alto in disguise of a civic.

man i would never buy this car.

Originally posted by byousaf:
The Only Informatin I Have About The City. Is That It Has a 1300CC engine, Whereas The Civic Has a 1800CC engine. The Only Car I Like In Pakistan Is Toyota Corolla 2.0D. The Reason I Like 2.0D Is Cause The Diesel Is Cheap So You Can Go On Long Drives.

Errrr.. the last I knew Civic VTi was 1700cc and EXi/LXi were 1500cc. To the best of my knowledge Civic never had 1800cc engine.

City, initially came in two trims... the regular 1300cc, and the 1500cc NEO.

By the way, City, especially the new model, is considered quite a chic car in Pakistan. It has beaten Toyota Corolla 1.3 in almost all markets. I think Toyota has finally decided to change the styling for its Pakistani Corolla. Sheeeesh. yawnz

The workmanship of Honda is much better than Toyota. The only problem of Honda is the expensive spare-parts and therefore the lower resale. Toyota has very good resale, but the shape/styling sux big time.

[This message has been edited by Peacemaker (edited May 24, 2001).]

Yeah, Civic has been 1.7 and 1.5. And cooldude is right, City is smaller Civic.But alizadeh is a bit more on pessimistic side when he says it is just an Alto

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/nah.gif

. alibaba, CNG is bound to raise the temperature of combustion chamber and unltimately ruin parts.Plus engine response would be affected.Now, please someone can let me know maximum torque and power output of this 1999 Ex 1.3 City(carb). Even guys at Honda Fort were unable to help.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/crying.gif

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/teary.gif