wow...is he a stunt driver or what? whats the speed limit on these "highways"? looks like this driver is driving wayyyyyyy over the speed limit coz other vehicles are markedly slower. on the highway with vehicles of all sorts and even pedestrians, i wunder how many users are killed every day! any statistics on that?
I was too busy filming yaar
did not notice any accident but
indeed driving on these roads is not save because
specially when overtaking another vehicle its dangerous.
Hey guys i must point out that
i did film with very small photo camera and thats why its deceptive
what you are seeing.
It does give extra effect and it makes you look like the driver is speeding alot but is
not the case. And the wind-sound effect makes it look extra scary.
You know that on GT Road (Grand Trunk Road) you can't drive very fast else you will get yourself killed because it only two late and not like M2 road (with 4 lanes).
yaar aap scenery dekho, city dekho speeding ko choro i survived the trip thanks so much for your concerns jee. Please do comment about the content. shukria.
Basicly its nothing special its just for those who know Dina they will love it its close to Mirpur (Azad Kashmir) many Mirpuris come there to shop and have their shops in Dina.
But, it would had been better if u had had spared few minutes and drove in the heart of the town - showing bazars, type of houses or some interesting buildings.. the movie is typical setting for most of the towns that lie in GT road.. with commercail plazas etc.
tahnk God u r safe along with ur friends...yes, where is this city located exactly? i mean is it close to which major city? buildings are impressive and road is cleaner than what i wud see normally. there isn't much encroachment on to the road by those shop keepers. great city **
Great video! Isn't Dina the small town a few miles from Mangla Dam? The road used to be a two-way road. Good to see that now it's a separate two-lane one-way road. What time of the year is it? I saw the very dark clouds, and it doesn't rain much in winter in Punjab.
I think you might like this piece of poetry, because it was presented at Aligarh Univ about the city of Dina..:)
Yeh jeena bhi koee Jeena hai
Jehlum kay agay Dina Hai! :)
It seems like a truck drivers lament about his daily driving routine!