A good source to get information about circumcision. I agree with Tanahaa and Mullah-dopiaza that this is an unneccessary procedure with no benefits but lots of negative ramifications.
http://www.mothersagainstcirc.org
hahahahahaha, a dog without a leash needs a good piece of halal meat. Calm down. Who circumsized you? a barber? hahahahaha Did he take off too much and that makes you bitter?
Let me just stir the liquid in your upper story and ask you to provide a reference in Quran about circumcision. Once you do that, I’ll rest my case.
[This message has been edited by Mullah_DoPiazza (edited July 28, 2001).]
Originally posted by nomaan:
**Mullah_DoPiazza:
it looks better this way (I' read the atlest 95% of the pornos have circumcised male actors because it looks better - more women prefer it that way) . And besides, who wants to be wearing a turtle-neck sweater when the temperature is always warm down there??
hahahahaha, hey whatever floats your boat, I don't care.
Seems like you pay more attention to the penis in these videos, hahahahahaha
Can someone post Hadiths on this matter.
Thanks
Hmmm...Swami Dopiazza's comments reek of jealousy. I can only add here that as close to 90% of women surveyed in the UK said they prefer circumcised, then we muslims should possibly be considered as doing a great service to our women by performing this ritual.
As a strident feminist I am surprised that Rani doesn't approve along with her fellow members of her gender? Are you saying that all these women surveyed are wrong?
Originally posted by Tanhaa:
**Some anecdotes:
Medically its has no benifits.
Some say it reduces sexual satisfaction.
In some tribes in Africa even girls are mutilated. This is to prevent them from enjoying sex. Im not sure, but I believe these people called themselves muslims.
What are the origins of such barbaric rituals? Does Anyone here knows?**
[li] The lastest research doesn't support the first two statements.[/li]
[li] The female circumcision is purely on the basis of culture and Islam has got nothing to do with it.[/li]
[li] As far as calling it ritual is considered we will go again in circles as this is coming from religion and as Hindus will find it difficult to explain the reasons of worshiping phallus symbol so I think it should purely be taken as a religious issue.[/li]
Interestingly, I know a muslim Pakistani who doesn't have clue about circumcision and we tried to explain him using all the possible vocabulary but to no avail. I think probably some kids are circumcised during their early childhood and it is considered as a normal practice even in the west.
Jews also circumcise and are even stricter than muslims. If a person didn't do circumcision and grew up without it then he would have to do this while he is young ouch. If one died without circumcision then they would even circumcise him before getting him buried.
yeah this is another form of islam and muslim bashing
by the way i have heard that circumcision prevents womb cancer is women and it also helps in curbing spread of aids
http://www.circlist.org/cmedicalben.html#Circumcision Hailed As Way To Curb Aids
[This message has been edited by kabir (edited July 31, 2001).]
Kabir...i love your logic, so mothers of North America are bashing Islam. According to your philosphy, nobody should question anything, follow every practice blindly, park your brain in Masjid or give it to Mullah, nothing should be questioned because it will not stand up to reasoning, logic and today's reality...Amen
P.S Maybe it was resonable to circumcise in Arabia because of the water shortage people couldn't have daily baths, but in India and in North America - lands of many rivers and lakes, this practice has no meaning. In fact it is a harmful practice with lot of negative reprecussions as pointed out in many studies. Please no more preaching and personal attacks just plain and simple logic will do..
[This message has been edited by Rani (edited July 31, 2001).]
"by the way i have heard that circumcision prevents womb cancer is women and it also helps in curbing spread of aids"
Kabir Bhai's logic goes like this...
- AIDs is transmitted by sexual intercourse.
- Sex is possible only with a penis.
- Amputate the penis and no more Aids.
Head line ...
"Bobbitization prevents AIDs.. "
Kabir bhai, Do you even consider that you do not have the right to mutilate an innocent baby boy or girl for your beliefs. Just because the baby is helpless, you force your beliefs on it? Why not let the kids grow up as God made them, and let then decide whether they want to keep their genitals intact.
[This message has been edited by Tanhaa (edited July 31, 2001).]
Originally posted by Rani:
**Kabir...i love your logic, so mothers of North America are bashing Islam. According to your philosphy, nobody should question anything, follow every practice blindly, park your brain in Masjid or give it Mullah because nothing will stand up to reasoning and logic...Amen
P.S No more preaching just plain and simple logic..
[This message has been edited by Rani (edited July 31, 2001).]**
why don't you go out there and do a survery of 100,000 people to find out who's penis is causing problems / diseases for him circumcised or non-circumcised.
We oughta be Changez like, don't we?
Originally posted by Changez_like:
** why don't you go out there and do a survery of 100,000 people to find out who's penis is causing problems / diseases for him circumcised or non-circumcised.
There are lots of studies and surveys already done, why do i have to re-invent the wheel. Read the articles on URL provided in my post and u will get answers to your questions.
A good source to get information about circumcision. I agree with Tanahaa and Mullah-dopiaza that this is an unneccessary procedure with no benefits but lots of negative ramifications.<<<<
what negative remifications? you dont expect us to go through a website and dig them out do you? why dont you list them out, so we can discuss those. People have listed plenty of positive aspects.
I can only add here that as close to 90% of women surveyed in the UK said they prefer circumcised, then we muslims should possibly be considered as doing a great service to our women by performing this ritual.<<<<
good one extreme. i bet you the remaining ten percent who can tolerate a uncivilized dirty penis however still prefer someone who cut their hair esp pubic hair atleast once in a while. boy o boy this explains a lot of things.
what negative remifications? you dont expect us to go through a website and dig them out do you? why dont you list them out, so we can discuss those. People have listed plenty of positive aspects.
Just click and u will find them..not hard to dig. The whole web-site is dedicated to the pro and cons of circumcision.
The one that comes to mind is loss of sensitivity..pretty hard to live with, i guess if everybody in a community has been circumcised since birth they wouldn't know any different and what they are missing. I don't think any women would prefer a partner who is low in the area of sensitivity. I hope u have heard cases in North America in which circumcised males have taken or threatened to take hospital to courts because they at one time encouraged this practice.
Every part in human body is there for a purpose, if it was unnecessary evolution would have take care of it.
I think i have covered everything i have to say on the subject...soo long
If thats the case >>lower sensitivity<< then it should benefit women… ever heard of ‘early’ or ‘pre-mature’ ejaculation?
We oughta be Changez like, don’t we?
*If thats the case >>lower sensitivity<< then it should benefit women... ever heard of 'early' or 'pre-mature' ejaculation? *
Very few men suffer from it and there are physological causes for it, that is why many circumcised men also suffer from it.
Lack of sesitivity can have a detrimental effect on otherwise normal and healthy men.
Rani,
the fact that you went to such lengths to find an anti-circumcision site is interesting. You must think about circumcision a lot.
Anyway, being someone who listens to what women say, I can't ignore the results of the surveys in which they keep giving the thumbs up to the big C. Thanks for providing the link to that site for tortured souls though. It was funny.
*the fact that you went to such lengths to find an anti-circumcision site is interesting. You must think about circumcision a lot. *
Way less than u and the person who started the topic..as far as i am concerned it is a non-issue. I guess u are angry because i have diff opinion than yours, very typical attitude Mr. moderator.
Note from Admin: Rani, you need to learn the difference between a moderator acting as a moderator and one posting as a member. This is a blatant effort to malign and attack all moderators and will not be tolerated. If you want respect, learn to give it.
Anyway, being someone who listens to what women say, I can't ignore the results of the surveys in which they keep giving the thumbs up to the big C. Thanks for providing the link to that site for tortured souls though. It was funny.
No idea which survey u are talking about and who conducted and how was the population selected ...I guess babies who are mutilated are the real tortured souls.
[This message has been edited by Admin (edited August 01, 2001).]
I guess babies who are mutilated are the real tortured souls.<<
How melodramatic! So many of these "tortured souls" are right now advocating this procedure in this forum.
Anyway, this discussion is supposed to be about the medical benefits, or otherwise, of this procedure. Those wishing to debate the religious significance will find more responsive audience in the Religion Forum. Though if you wish you are all free to provide your responses, whatever they may be, here too. :)
okay folks, enough of circumcision.
Hey Rani, or other folks, whoever want (their) men to recover their ‘circumcised’ part, visit this: http://my.webmd.com/content/article/1687.50588
and still fighting if circumcision helps, visit:
http://my.webmd.com/content/article/1728.55462
To me, science is yet an immature tool to discover the nature.
We oughta be Changez like, don’t we?
RNI ,MULLAH DOPIZZA ,AND eternally to remain TANHA ,are vested non muslims bent on defiling muslim practice.
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/nook.gif
I as a licensed usa physician with specialty board certification can testify that at WORST Circumcision has NO bad sideffects
ever .Those who dont want to get circumcised have invented fallaceous un determined fallaceous conclusions against MALE CIRCUMSCISION.
If it was detrimental insurence still cover it & no hospital ban for fear of mal practice has happened even in this enlightened age & enlightened country of U.S.A.
barque(bijli) yoon akadti hai apne karname pe ke
jaise phir naya hum aashiyaan bana nahi sakte
[This message has been edited by Azad Munna (edited August 02, 2001).]