Church planting in Afghanistan (For those who didn’t believe the Taliban.)

Originally posted by Qaswa:
I think u r the only one angry around here..ie using rude words.

What rude words? This conversation was hajacked once again by the "friends of Taliban."

Please yaar… Your so much wiser then I am,…Please, for god sakes, enlighten me as to the true intent of the Taliban.. What did they do for the people of Afghanistan? Please, help me avoid having to read bised American papers by blessing me with your insight..
But yaar, PLEASE forgive my. You see, I have begged for Taliban supporters to give me a even a shred of evidence which would convince me of the many merits of those great pillars of Islam that wEre the TALIBAN… I really want to learn, im totally open to whatever you have to say. But all the people from whom I ask for the truth just tell me that I am not worth their time. What option do I have but to turn to American Propaganda?
Please yaar… Your so enlightened, PLEASE help me understand the true nature of the Taliban.

I eagerly await your response.

[This message has been edited by Adnan Ahmed (edited June 14, 2002).]

Again, if I didn't imply it clearly the last time, here are four words for you... taliban suck!.

Pakistan 99, We honestly dont care what you think, as you probably wont care why we support them. But your statement seems to be not backed up, why do they 'suck'? Have you got solid proof against them?

And would you like Pakistan to be ruled by a bunch of illiterate people who don't know s--- about running a country, resulting in wordlwide hatred?

The Taliban weren't a bunch of illiterate people, many of them had studied in English colleges, furthermore, wasn't the Prophet P.B.U.H illiterare? Obviously it isn't a comparison, because the prophet was a messenger, however, people still went around calling him a mad man. Worldwide hatred already exists, cant you see it? 500,000 Iraqi children die due to the sanctions imposed by the barbaric state of USA, and yet one of their foreign secretery commented, that we dont care, on state television, isn't this rank hatred? Or is it only Muslims who create hate?

you really believe that the Taliban are going to make a come back?

InshAllah the Taliban will make a come back, or a group similar to them, havn't you heard reports of their commanders still alive in Pakistan? Havn't you read any of their interviews?

Your TALIBAN were the ones that destroyed your culture, murdered your people, made Islam look like the most Bbarbaric religion in the world.

Nope they did not destory any culture. Period. Afghan Culture was always like that, dont you see the Women still wearing Burqa even though they aren't forced now? Dont you see the majority of men still having beards? Wake up and smell the coffee. You seem to only think of the bad points, yet the bad points dont even have no solid proof attached to them. It was the West who made them look like the most barbaric religion in the world, if you ask most of the normal people what they thought of the Taliban, they will say they brought peace to the country, 0% crime rate according to UN, but now rape, crime is rampant, since they have left, and you will soon see the people wanting the comeback of the Taliban.

The Taliban stuck up for 1 Muslim, because the USA never provided any proof that he was guilty, they sacrificed their own country, due to their loyalty, not due to any links, that is what you call imaan, when you fear no-one except your lord, and stick by your Muslim brothers and sisters.

Your talk would induce a grieving mother to laughter!

As for the image of Islam, those whom Allah allows to be guided will be guided no matter how much the enemies of Islam try to make it look bad, and those whom Allah has allowed to go astray will stay astray no matter how much resources and time is spent by giving da'wah.

Here's something i got from somewhere else:

*Typical muslims who only worry about the image of Islam in the eyes of the Disbelievers. Do you think the Kuffar will actually respect the Muslims? Did they respect Islam at the time of the Rasulallah [saws] ? Islam need no "progressive" boost. We have the Qur'an and Sunnah, and the promise of God's Help if we stick to His Commandments, and that is enough for us. *

So true.

The Taliban were an evil regime and they will burn in hell..

SubhanAllah, how can you make such statements, did you ever live there at their time? And no, only Allah decided who will burn in hell, who do you think you are? Think about yourself Brother, because you make pathetic accusations, with baseless evidence.

Does it say we should make them uneducated prisoners in their own homes?

Ummmmmmmm, as I said Brother, go look up the facts. And ask the people who lived there at that time. If you go to supporters of Shariah website, which is based in London, you will see images, which show girls studying in school at the time of Taliban, if you really want them, inshAllah i will find them for you and post it in the images section.

Does it say we should destroy ancient relics?

They were Idols, and were of no use to the people in Afghanistan, and Shirk is a major sin, hence they were destroyed, the UN wanted to save the Buddhas, but not the people, what a humanitarian organisation? Muslim blood is cheaper than a Buddha, subhanAllah.

but when I read it, all I see is a evil regime that turned the Islam into something reminicint of PAGANISM.

Change your sources, and open up your mind, the West will always try to brainwash people against the true Muslims, and no doubt they have succeeded, they have Rank Hatred towards Muslims, and hence, that is why you have such a negative view of the Taliban.

Here's something I read in a excellent comment, by a Muslim brother:

*They hate Islam and so they began a media campaign long ago. The demonized the Muslims who stick to Islam as "Fundamentalists". What in the world is wrong with Fundamentalism? If you are not a "fundamentalist" then you are a hypocrite. *

*They demonized the mujahideen by calling them "terrorists, extremists, militants, rebels, mercenaries," etc. They lied about the Muslims and accused them of acts which the Muslims did not do. They lied about the Taliban and accused them of such things that never happened. The media even admits that it lied about the Taliban and so did Western leaders. Sairah Shah came on TV telling the people about the Taliban, and the people who were ill-acquainted with reality believed her and the slick CNN propaganda machine. *

*The ignorant public believed the governments, because the public is too naive to ask their own questions. And this is the same as Allah said about Fir'aun, about how he mislead his people. *

This is Jihad, and it is you who cannot see that America is fighting against Islam. America attacked the Muslims long ago. She entered into this war first, and by Allah, she will be humiliated and disgraced in front of the entire world.

There is a new govt in power, there is relative peace (finally) and there is renewed sense of hope all around.

Again, you are in dreamland, the only relative peace is in Kabul, and the outskirts, are completely in total crime, mostly by the Northern Alliance, havn't you heard the brutality they've committed? Far, worse than the Taliban. And no, there is no renewed sense of hope, you will see soon, this so called peace will not last.

What did they do for the people of Afghanistan?

They brought immediate peace to Afghanistan, especially to the Women, who were being raped left, right, and centre by the pathetic Northern Alliance, they brought a stop to War-Lordism, and instead tried to make the country united, and they brought islam to Afghanistan. What did you do for the people of Afghanistan?

You know these people Fought so hard for Afghanistan, during teh soviet war as well, they striked fear into the super power Russians, and sent them humiliated back out the country, do you know Mullah Omar suffered in the war? He had to pull out his eye during one of the battles, he was fighting as well, he didn't say 'Oh i'm a Mullah, I dont have to fight', he was there defending Islam, and his nation.

What have you done?

You seem to only criticise.

You also seem to refer to Taliban killing people, where is your proof? However, I can deffinitely show you proof of America killing innocent people all around the war, and initiating wars.

Here's something I read somewhere else related:

Your leadership has killed millions upon millions. No one needs to wonder if the US will "do it again", because American terrorism happens all the time. And they have no problem admitting it, just as long as such casualties caused by American Terrorism are referred to as "collateral damage".

Originally posted by Adnan Ahmed:
I dont know why you are justifying this. It was an evil act, destruction of YOUR OWN culture... *

In opposing Taliban, I hope we don't cross the boundaries of faith laid by Allah SWT.

Did you "love" your culture/history containing/consisting of statues?

Do you give more value to your cultural values than religious values?

I do not wish to debate if Taliban were innocent or barbarians, I'd let this decision to be made by Allah SWT and not you or me, or Media etc.

May Allah SWT guide us all towards right and help us follow the right

the poem i mentioned is pure english .

read and open ur mind .taliban were not just three four terrorists the ntire country followe them .taliban had more than half million people in thr army. how can it be that this much amount of people all illetrate .oh i forgot the pakistani are the only one who wud like to prefer talking and learning english more than thr mother language .
neva mind.

Originally posted by OldLahori:
**fakeer:

What do you really want for Pakistan? Give it some serious thought! Do you really believe that the Taliban are going to make a come back? What alternatives do we have for Musharaff at the present moment? He clearly is not making decisions by himself but as a collective with the Corp. commanders. Why do you want to drag Pakistan down? **

i always think to be on the pakistan side when it comes indo-pak conflicts .but when i see some pakistani replies for my country i dont see you old lahori pointing ur fingers at them why only when a non pakistani disrespect others country goverment and than a person like me answers him in the same way .the fingers only point at me.
why not this other guy who has this " I KNOW ALL ATTIITUDE".

** What rude words? This conversation was hajacked once again by the "friends of Taliban." **

THATS BECAUSE TALIBAN WERE ON THE RIGHT PATH AND U WERE AFRAID THEY WERE SOON GONNA COME GET UR A$$.

Which poem? can yougive me a link?

Originally posted by fakeer:
** THATS BECAUSE TALIBAN WERE ON THE RIGHT PATH AND U WERE AFRAID THEY WERE SOON GONNA COME GET UR A$$.**

Straight path to hell no doubt.

Suprisingly Adnan, you havn't still replied to my post. I wonder why............

Asalam O Alaikum,
First of all, please do not call me yaar. I do not like it. Thank You.
Second of All, dont answer my question with another question of urs. That just tells me that u dont HAVE any evidence of all the blind statements u have made.
Thirdly, u have wasted so much energy, so much time on such a useless topic. U are arguing about the honesty of other muslim brother/sister 's intentions. If i were u, i’d worry about my own deeds, and intentions then question others. Leave that up to Allah shall we??? U were certainly not living among TAlibans..u dont know nothing abuot how the majority of talibans practised “fundamentals of islam”.

JazakAllah

** What rude words? This conversation was hajacked once again by the "friends of Taliban." **

Oh right...my idea of "rude words" is different to urs. Never mind.

** Straight path to hell no doubt. **

Something to ponder on Adnan Ahmed Sahib,

Narrated Abu Huraira: I heard Allah's Messenger (pbuh) saying: There were two fraternal persons among the sons of Israel. One of them was engrossed in committing sins while the other was devoted to worship. The devotee used to see his fellow committing sin and advise him. Desist from doing so. One day when he found his fellow committing sin. He said to him: Avoid it. His fellow said: Leave me alone. Have you been sent out as a vigilant on me. The devotee said: By Allah, He will neither forgive you nor admit you to Paradise. When they died, they were gathered before the Lord of the Worlds. Allah asked the devotee: Were you assured of knowing Me or were you having power over what was in My Hands? Then He said to the sinner: Go and enter Paradise by My Mercy; and ordered the angels about the devotee: Lead him to the Hell.

(This Hadith is sound and related by Abu Da'ud in his Sunan)

After narrating the Hadith, Abu Huraira commented: By Him in whose hands my soul is: One word spoken by the devotee ruined his good deeds in the World as well as in the Hereafter.

I hope u'll understand what i am trying to say..STOP SAYING THINGS LIKE WHO IS GONNA GO TO HELL AND WHO ISNT! You dont have the authority to say anything of the sort..even in a joke..so do restrain urself.
My job is to warn u....Allahul Alam

adnan i was talking about this poem.
mannnnnnn this one..but oh well u dont have too cuz i can see ur blind both by eyes and brain and heart

jazakallah majid khana

[This message has been edited by fakeer (edited June 15, 2002).]

Originally posted by Qaswa:
** Asalam O Alaikum,
First of all, please do not call me yaar. I do not like it. Thank You.
Second of All, dont answer my question with another question of urs. That just tells me that u dont HAVE any evidence of all the blind statements u have made.

Thirdly, u have wasted so much energy, so much time on such a useless topic. U are arguing about the honesty of other muslim brother/sister 's intentions. If i were u, i'd worry about my own deeds, and intentions then question others. Leave that up to Allah shall we?????? U were certainly not living among TAlibans..u dont know nothing abuot how the majority of talibans practised "fundamentals of islam".

JazakAllah**

qaswa brother
people like him might call u yaar but yet again they will back stab you .thats thr nature .

whos goin to hell whos not Allah subhana wathaAlla knows best .but u can expect such comments by a mushi lovin guy .

Well, we dont realize some of the things we say…how much it might offend Allah. That is one of the reasons why i keep interupting Adnan from saying such things without knowing the consequences. AstaghfirulAllah.
I am sure he is intelligent enough to understand what i am trying to convey.

JazakAllah

PS: emm..Fakeer brother, i am a “Qaswa sister” not “Qaswa brother”.

Originally posted by Pakistan99:
I hated them a lot when they destroyed the Buddha statues.

Did you also hate the Messenger of Allaah - salallaahu 'alayhi wa sallam - when he destroyed the 360 idols on the Ka'ba?

"No leaf falls except that He knows of it, and no rain drop forms except that He has willed it."

yeh

sorry i thought u were a he .anyway sister qaswa i agree with you