Church planting in Afghanistan (For those who didn’t believe the Taliban.)

Originally posted by fakeer:
**plus statues cudve been dsetroyed when they( taliban took over the country) why late in 2000.because they saw people caring for statues not for humans.

WE CALL IT EXTREME FRUSUSTRATION WHERE UR MIND STOPS THINKING.**

That Bull sh1t. They destroyed the statues because they wanted to send a message tothe world. You can pressure us all you want, but this is what we will do...
Also, I HEARD that the destruction of the Buddhas was intended to spite the local population of the Bamiyan, which had always put up a resistance.
I dont know why you are justifying this. It was an evil act, destruction of YOUR OWN culture...

** maannnn u suck more than taliban.**

Please.. Stop getting angry. dO US ALL A FAVOR... Why are you such a staunch Taliban supporter? PLEASE, Just give me a simple list of reasons why the Taliban DID NOT suck... Then I will give you a list of reasons why they did...

Dear Brother Adnan Ahmed, I suggest, you stop reading propaganda, and turn to true information about your brothers. No doubt the true Muslims will always be given a bad image by the disbelievers, what do you expect? As it has stated in the Qur'an, Rank Hatred has appeared from them.

And here's a nice kind of poem, as to why we support the Taliban, which someone else wrote, and excellently wrote:

a group which follows Qur'an and Sunnah,
a group that has fought in His Cause and still does,
a group whose members have kept awake at night guarding the borders,
a group whose members have become dusty fesabeelillah,
a group which did not sell out like so many others did,
a group which has watered diyaar ushShuhadaa with their own blood,
a group which has not held any racial, national or ethnic prejudices against their own Muslim brothers,
a group which did not fight for asabiyyah,
a group which fits 5:54 to the letter,
a group which fought so that Allah's Word may be Most High and the word of the Kuffar may be humiliated and lowered,
a group which is made up of some of the best people on the face of this earth,
a group which has the aid of God's angels,
a group which has sakeenah and nasr favored unto it,
a group which lifted the pride of this Ummah out of the dirt,
a group who have handed the Kuffar massive losses,
a group which has re-instilled rou3baa into the hearts of the Kuffar, just like their predecessors did 1400 years ago,
a group which carries the black flag,
a group which comes from Khurasaan,
a group which commands either of the Two Victories,
a group which has withstood every onslaught the Kuffar have thrown at them,
a group which fits the description of Taa'ifah elMansurah like no other group before it,
a group, that thumbs their nose at America while others dirty their nose at America's feet,
a group if were it not for them then who would rise up to slap America around and slice open her pride and arrogance?
a group which says and acts upon la'ilaha illallah and not la'ilaha illa Amreeka
a group which hails from a the most fiercest warrior nation on Earth, a nation which withstood the Mongol hordes while Asia and Europe fell, a nation which repelled the Safawid pestilence, a nation which massacred the British armies, a nation which slaughtered the Soviet bear, a nation that even as we speak is humiliating the American armies,

· Asabiyyah means partisanship, like fighting for a particular race, or ethnicity, or a tribe or clan, or nationalism, etc. The Rasulallah [saws] said that whoseover commits to asabiyyah is not from amongst us [the Muslims].
· When I said 5:54 I meant Surah el'Maidah, ayah 54.

O you who believe! Whoever from among you turns back from his religion (Islâm), Allâh will bring a people whom He will love and they will love Him; humble towards the believers, stern towards the disbelievers, fighting in the Way of Allâh, and never afraid of the blame of the blamers...

Allah brought up the Taliban to restore peace and justice to Afghanistan, and then they would carry on, and their manners and way of life, their "foreign policy" as one could say, fits this ayah so well.

They've been called everything. Extremists, fanatics, terrorists, etc...WHATever....and they've shrugged it all of like someone brushing away some fly or insect.
· Taa'ifah el'Mansurah means The Victorious Party. I can't remember exactly which hadith used this term, or if it was in a hadith at all, but insha'allah I'll try to look it up.

Dear Brother Adnan, open up your mind.

"a group which lifted the pride of this Ummah out of the dirt, "

my dear friend majid
u ask adnan to open up ur mind right now. ive been tryin to do that since i dunno three weeks i guess .wateva i say he comes back to the same question 'WHY DO U SUPPORT TALIBAN".
btw it was a nice poem but to bad its falling on adnans deaf ears .i hope i cud help him.

Originally posted by Adnan Ahmed:
That Bull sh1t. They destroyed the statues because they wanted to send a message tothe world. You can pressure us all you want, but this is what we will do...
Also, I HEARD that the destruction of the Buddhas was intended to spite the local population of the Bamiyan, which had always put up a resistance.
I dont know why you are justifying this. It was an evil act, destruction of YOUR OWN culture... **

like i said before arguing with you is just like banging your head to a concrete wall which hurts only yourself and nothing happens to the wall.

i ask u the same question why are u such a staunch supporter of your musharaf.huhhh being proud of bowing down to the mighty americans is pride ehhh. MASHALLAH . well done and i say ur goverment be like that forever .

my talibans were the one who acheived what no one acheived since 1979 .i lived amoung them ive met them some of them i knew from childhood grew up with those who later became the taliban .

i posted my list many times plus majid gave you the answer read that poem and try hard to answer them

your mentality VS mine

you care for 2000 years old buddhas
i care for more than 200 thousand people of Afghanistan.

Originally posted by Yemeen:

This is for those who didn't believe what the Taliban said, and I'm not talking about the non-Muslims here, I'm talking about those Muslims who didn't believe in the Taliban over the news which was given from the kuffar!

Why would that be? I am not Muslim, but I do agree with you about the two "women". I think what they did was 100% wrong. I just saw a report about them on tv a couple of nights ago, and what I heared coming out of their mouths was total garbage. I was truly shocked by their statements. The one saying something about leading Muslims out of darkness. Give me a break!!! I think if anything that Muslims are closer to God, and certainly seem a lot more devoted to their religion than these little "women" with their phoney little barbie doll smiles.
I think they are very lucky to be alive.

As to the Taliban, they aren't worth the energy it would take to comment on them.

Brenda

Hope for the best, prepare for the worst!!!

fakeer... no wonder you're a faqeer.

Again, if I didn't imply it clearly the last time, here are four words for you... taliban suck!.

And would you like Pakistan to be ruled by a bunch of illiterate people who don't know s--- about running a country, resulting in wordlwide hatred?

Yes, the Prophet (PBUH) did destroy the idols in Kabba, because it's the center of all things Islamic and those idols were to be destroyed as the Muslims were praying in Kabbah's direction. But did he tell the Taliban holy leader to destroy one of the world's most peaceful religion's holy site, when it was not obstructive to any holy place of the Muslims...? I guess NOT!

Anyway, keep liking the Taliban, and I'll keep hating them. Frankly, this is a pointless discussion to me, just like Khoon-e-Shaheed's repeated mention of me being from the Shiite sect. I will not change my point of view, and I don't care about yours. Happy now?

You can only paint with the colors you're given...
...so get what you like and like what you have.

[This message has been edited by pakistan99 (edited June 13, 2002).]

fakeer:

What do you really want for Pakistan? Give it some serious thought! Do you really believe that the Taliban are going to make a come back? What alternatives do we have for Musharaff at the present moment? He clearly is not making decisions by himself but as a collective with the Corp. commanders. Why do you want to drag Pakistan down?

Im NOT staunch supporter of Musharaf..
But there are reasons to admire him. He is secular minded, straight foward, ad genuinly patriotic. But if he were going around murdering people, destroying ancient relics, forcing women to cover every part of their body and not to even get the slightest education, forcing men to wear long beards, forcing them to wear only shalwar kameez, not letting people watch tv, listen to radio, listen to music, play sports, fly kites… Well, then I would drop him like a bad date. Your TALIBAN were the ones that destroyed your culture, murdered your people, made Islam look like the most Bbarbaric religion in the world. Americans did you and yor country a favor by destroying that plague. And I have never read any list… If your going to support the Taliban, why dont you support the Nazis at the same time? The Taliban were an evil regime and they will burn in hell..
The poem I dont understand since I dont speak your language.

Originally posted by Majid007:
**Dear Brother Adnan Ahmed, I suggest, you stop reading propaganda, and turn to true information about your brothers. No doubt the true Muslims will always be given a bad image by the disbelievers, what do you expect? As it has stated in the Qur'an, Rank Hatred has appeared from them.

And here's a nice kind of poem, as to why we support the Taliban, which someone else wrote, and excellently wrote:

a group which follows Qur'an and Sunnah,
a group that has fought in His Cause and still does,
a group whose members have kept awake at night guarding the borders,
a group whose members have become dusty fesabeelillah,
a group which did not sell out like so many others did,
a group which has watered diyaar ushShuhadaa with their own blood,
a group which has not held any racial, national or ethnic prejudices against their own Muslim brothers,
a group which did not fight for asabiyyah,
a group which fits 5:54 to the letter,
a group which fought so that Allah's Word may be Most High and the word of the Kuffar may be humiliated and lowered,
a group which is made up of some of the best people on the face of this earth,
a group which has the aid of God's angels,
a group which has sakeenah and nasr favored unto it,
a group which lifted the pride of this Ummah out of the dirt,
a group who have handed the Kuffar massive losses,
a group which has re-instilled rou3baa into the hearts of the Kuffar, just like their predecessors did 1400 years ago,
a group which carries the black flag,
a group which comes from Khurasaan,
a group which commands either of the Two Victories,
a group which has withstood every onslaught the Kuffar have thrown at them,
a group which fits the description of Taa'ifah elMansurah like no other group before it,
a group, that thumbs their nose at America while others dirty their nose at America's feet,
a group if were it not for them then who would rise up to slap America around and slice open her pride and arrogance?
a group which says and acts upon la'ilaha illallah and not la'ilaha illa Amreeka
a group which hails from a the most fiercest warrior nation on Earth, a nation which withstood the Mongol hordes while Asia and Europe fell, a nation which repelled the Safawid pestilence, a nation which massacred the British armies, a nation which slaughtered the Soviet bear, a nation that even as we speak is humiliating the American armies,

· Asabiyyah means partisanship, like fighting for a particular race, or ethnicity, or a tribe or clan, or nationalism, etc. The Rasulallah [saws] said that whoseover commits to asabiyyah is not from amongst us [the Muslims].
· When I said 5:54 I meant Surah el'Maidah, ayah 54.

O you who believe! Whoever from among you turns back from his religion (Islâm), Allâh will bring a people whom He will love and they will love Him; humble towards the believers, stern towards the disbelievers, fighting in the Way of Allâh, and never afraid of the blame of the blamers...

Allah brought up the Taliban to restore peace and justice to Afghanistan, and then they would carry on, and their manners and way of life, their "foreign policy" as one could say, fits this ayah so well.

They've been called everything. Extremists, fanatics, terrorists, etc...WHATever....and they've shrugged it all of like someone brushing away some fly or insect.
· Taa'ifah el'Mansurah means The Victorious Party. I can't remember exactly which hadith used this term, or if it was in a hadith at all, but insha'allah I'll try to look it up.

Dear Brother Adnan, open up your mind.**

Yaar, im not reading propaganda, im readin hard facts. I dont see any reason why any sane person would support the Taliban. I dont understand how you can use the religion to justofy their crimes. Its simply beyond my comprehension.
Does the sunnah say we should force women to cover every inch of their bodies? Does it say we should make them uneducated prisoners in their own homes? Does it say that entertainment is a sin? Does it say we should force men to wear long beards? Does it say we should destroy ancient relics? Does it say that our own history prior to the coming Islam is to be destroyed?
I dont know what sunnah you guys refer to but when I read it, all I see is a evil regime that turned the Islam into something reminicint of PAGANISM. The Jahil Arabs before the coming of Islam weren;t as jahil as these people.

** like i said before arguing with you is just like banging your head to a concrete wall which hurts only yourself and nothing happens to the wall.**

Yaar, every conversation I have had with you has turned into this Sh1t.
You know what I have to say, and neither is going to agree with the other.. So why not leave it that way?
If you dont like what I have to say...
Here's a simple clue... DONT RESPOND.

Originally posted by OldLahori:
**fakeer:

What do you really want for Pakistan? Give it some serious thought! Do you really believe that the Taliban are going to make a come back? What alternatives do we have for Musharaff at the present moment? He clearly is not making decisions by himself but as a collective with the Corp. commanders. Why do you want to drag Pakistan down? **

I agree, Afghanistan is moving on. There is a new govt in power, there is relative peace (finally) and there is renewed sense of hope all around. Afghans might finally be allowed to live in their own country, not in someone elses as refugees. Afghans supporting the Taliban have to realize that their time is over. I bet the Afghan refugees, particularly the women, will welcome the change.

Originally posted by pakistan99:
**What's your point? I don't see any comments in the story that make Taliban "good guys".

I don't know about your philosophy, but I believe that their should be a right for people to know about other religions, and to decide and test their faith. There is nothing wrong in that.

Taliban still suck! Anything else?

Just one small Advice for u:
One shouldnt make statements without justifying it.

JazakAllah

Originally posted by pakistan99:
** Adnan, you might be right in what you are saying... but brother they were doing this for their personal benefit. Some scheme, like the way they destroyed opium crop for sometime???

I hated them a lot when they destroyed the Buddha statues.

Sir, u r full of it. how do u konw they were using it for their "personal" benefit? Do u know the niyat of ppl when they commit good/bad deeds????
Besides, dont they say...all five fingers aint the same????
If i were u, i'd be very careful before i make statements like that.

JazakAllah

Originally posted by Khoon-e-Shaheed:
** Calm down bro ! He's just a Shia. They are taught to speak out against the Muslims. **

jeeeeez..u guys really need to read the hadiths/Quranic verses, where Allah condemns the abusing, calling names and putting other ppl down.

There are many ways one can hold justified argument. IN AN ISLAMIC WAY, by abiding islamic rules.

JazakAllah.

** Please.. Stop getting angry. dO US ALL A FAVOR... Why are you such a staunch Taliban supporter? PLEASE, Just give me a simple list of reasons why the Taliban DID NOT suck... Then I will give you a list of reasons why they did... **

I think u r the only one angry around here..ie using rude words.

Originally posted by Majid007:
**Dear Brother Adnan Ahmed, I suggest, you stop reading propaganda, and turn to true information about your brothers. No doubt the true Muslims will always be given a bad image by the disbelievers, what do you expect? As it has stated in the Qur'an, Rank Hatred has appeared from them.......

JazakAllah Brother Majid. That was well said. applause

** Yaar, im not reading propaganda, im readin hard facts. I dont see any reason why any sane person would support the Taliban. I dont understand how you can use the religion to justofy their crimes. Its simply beyond my comprehension.
Does the sunnah say we should force women to cover every inch of their bodies? Does it say we should make them uneducated prisoners in their own homes? Does it say that entertainment is a sin? Does it say we should force men to wear long beards? Does it say we should destroy ancient relics? Does it say that our own history prior to the coming Islam is to be destroyed?
I dont know what sunnah you guys refer to but when I read it, all I see is a evil regime that turned the Islam into something reminicint of PAGANISM. The Jahil Arabs before the coming of Islam weren;t as jahil as these people.

Well, some ppl around here aint so narrow minded, and they believe in looking at the "bright" side of things. i dont konw where ur ideas come from...most probably from an American Newspaper.
Dont believe what anyone says, until u have seen it with ur two eyes and heard it with ur two ears.

Its hard to find truth in this world of lies.......

I could go in to a lengthy discussion where i'd answer every one of the comments u have made. But i wont. Because this is worthless. U r only here to prove what u believe in. U r not ready to open up that closed window of ur mind and let new ideas come in.

Its not worth it.
Allah Hafiz