a gazal by Jigjit
if anyone has link to an mp3, please share.
best,
Dushwari
a gazal by Jigjit
if anyone has link to an mp3, please share.
best,
Dushwari
Re: churahey per - Jigjit Sungh's gazal
Can you give a bit more info, maybe a line or 2 from lyrics?
dushwari bade dushwar kaam deti hai...lolz
Re: churahey per - Jigjit Sungh’s gazal
jagjit singh has so many songs having ‘chehra’ in it. So gota be more specific.
btw i like this one
^ She said churahey ![]()
Some more info would be helpful though ![]()
I have plenty of jagjit’s ghazal but never heard of churahey per
[quote=“Hum_Hain_Lajawab, post:5408, topic:171132”]
^ She said churahey ![]()
LOL!! ![]()
Nemo bhai,
the gazal is sung and i heard it again and i hope i could capture some of its poetry correctly.
Chaloon chal akhri
Keye bazee chur keye, raitee retchaoon meye
Rah kon see jaoon meye
Sapna jalna aur bal giya
Madoor kee beilee, bagh jher giya
Dil keye bikhreye huveye tatooloon
Ya nabz sistee betchaoon meye
Rah kon see jaoon meye
Do din mileye udhar meye
Ghateye keye karobaar meye
Jher jher tag tag jooroon
Ya onchee sheesh uthaoon meye
Rah kon see jaoon meye
Can you give a bit more info, maybe a line or 2 from lyrics?
Dang, I am having hard time finding this ghazal. I even found a page with a list of his ghazals in MP3 format but the one you want was not amongst them, nor is google helping :bummer:
thanks Nemo. this is a good link which you found.
finally, i found it at www.raaga.com with search.
the thing is that it cant be downloaded.
the poetry is by some late poet in partition times in india. so it is very heavy in grief.
Can you forward me the exact link?, Maybe if I listen to it, I might be able to find it in mp3.
Re: Churahey Par - Jagjit Singh’s Gazal
here: Songs Download, All MP3 Songs, Raaga.com All Songs
the first gazal in this volume.
i believe you need real player to hear them on line and then an advert comes on before the gazal does, so simply skip that by a click on the moving bar underneath for the gazal to begin.
best,
Dushwari