Please do not comment on this bride’s physical appearance nothing personal but just show some respect ..please I dont know who she is I just found the pic
I really liked the color combination of the dress she is wearing … thought I’d share it here with you guys ..
I like that shade of orange, its a very delicious color but not something I’d choose as a bridal for myself..but the color and the accent colors are nice
I'd say not to wear a gharara if ur on a healthy side... saw a bride once she was tall and healthy didn't like gharara at all on her.. I think lehnga looks much better..
bt then designer's say tall girls carry gharara really well..i think short girls look sooo cute in gharara's.
Rest i guess depends how u carry something.
sarah, if you are curvy, then I think you would be able to pull off a mermaid style really well. Girls with curves look amazing in that style. Then again, I have no clue if it's still in fashion.
mermaid style isnt a bad option but i am lucky tat these we have long shirts and lehnga in fashion.. with full sleeves.. i dont know if i shd cover more or wear half sleeves.. i m little confused
dont do mermaid style. that is for stickies who need curves implanted. If you are already curvy, its the equivalent of a voluptuous mrs donning a plunging neck and everyone knows that cleavage is TACKY.
I would look for a longer shirt in a darker shade with vertical lines. Maroon, hunter green, dark blue, purple, etc. Your kaam should run down the shirt...Ill find a picture and post in a bit.
I would keep the sleeves upto the elbows to make sure no arm fat bulges out but at the same time you are able to show off your chooriyan.
Even though I love ghararas, no gharara for you IMHO. I would do a simple lehnga with no gher or chunnat. It has to fit around your waist really well.
I would not do a mermaid as its a bit tough to carry that look off if you're even slightly chubby. It accentuates the hips and bust area and I would think it would be more suited for someone who wasnt curvy to help provide curves.
If you want, you could also look into empire waists...I love them...they hide everything and create such a magical look.
Dupatta should be worn vertically as it will help to create a longer line...again the slimming effect.
I believe the first one is a fahad husayn piece. If you look at how the shirt is made…its bulge free. The fact that its longer, opens up in the middle, has lines running down it gives off a slimming effect. I love this one.
The second is a Hajra Hayat and posted to show you the dupatta pinning. Its not pinned to the body, but falls down one side, again to create the slimming effect. This is also a good example of when a gharara CAN actually work. The legs are fitted and dont have too much gher in them and the shirt is longer too. Also one of my favorites.
im tall , heavy but curvy, towards sexy but i believe brides look better when they are thin, do designers so chubby girls too'?
Hun as long as you are willing to pay the designers, they'll do anything. They'll be customizing the outfit. Yeah they might charge you a bit more stating "kapra ziada lag raha hai" but they will do the job. Also I have seen many brides on the chubby side who looked equally cute as some other thinner brides I have seen. Note not all thin brides look nice either. At the same time the fact that the girl is becoming a bride. She glows no matter what :)
mermaid style isnt a bad option but i am lucky tat these we have long shirts and lehnga in fashion.. with full sleeves.. i dont know if i shd cover more or wear half sleeves.. i m little confused
Do NOT go for mermaid its gonna make you look even bigger. The sleeve part. You would know better what to decide. Do you usually cover your arms because they are a little big or you wear short sleeves as well. Not all women who are chubby have big arms. Since you mentioned you are tall you might actually have long beautiful arms. As PS mentioned you could do shorter sleeves just above the elbow & fill your arms with bangles.
Another tip. Get a size larger than your actual bangle size. They make your hands look tad bit skinnier.
Also I am not digging the darker shades idea. It works fine for every day clothes but as a bride. Color like maroon esp is going to make you look older with all the makeup that goes on with a bridal outfit. Girls who are taller & chubbier at the same time always look a little older than their actual age. I don't think you as a bride would want that.
Choose your outfit color wisely. Your mom or sister might be the best person to guide you there since they see you everyday in different colors & would know what color suits you best.
I agree, if the color is too dark it might make you look vampish but that can be taken care of with the right make up artist.
What I would do is go with a darker color - not too dark...but keep your make up bright. By bright I dont mean light, I mean dont opt for the darker eyeshadows.
I didnt do the typical red, black or gold eyeshadows at all.
i really loved the shirt design by fahd hussain, , its pretty gud n i blv suitable for chubby girls.
and i have tis awsssum pic i loved the choli and ghera of lehnga is so pretty but i dont think it wod be suitable for me.. :( i will post pic in a bit
acha and wat bout anarkali aur A LINE shirts for valime ? or girls do u have any suggestion wat a bride obv chubby shd wear on valima other than lehnga?