My city hosts the annual chrysanthemum show, formal opening will be on the 9th of December…
Here are a few pics.
[thumb=H]CRsize2_8755009.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=H]CRsize3_8755009.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=H]CRsize4_8755009.JPG[/thumb]
My city hosts the annual chrysanthemum show, formal opening will be on the 9th of December…
Here are a few pics.
[thumb=H]CRsize2_8755009.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=H]CRsize3_8755009.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=H]CRsize4_8755009.JPG[/thumb]
wow those are so lovely.But the pictures are oh so small!
oh my God they are gorgeous :love:
i thought it was fruits at first ![]()
i think im gonna come to ur city n steal em ![]()
lovely ![]()
which city is it btw?
MQ: I had to reduce the size, probably thats why....
chorni: u r welcome.
BR: Its Peshawar :)
*Originally posted by Pakora: *
MQ: I had to reduce the size, probably thats why....
chorni: u r welcome.
BR: Its Peshawar :)
Peshawar meyn itti paali paali cheezain hai.. apun nay to notice hi nehi kiya.. lagta hai apun ko Peshawar ka chakkar bhee lagana hee parray ga :D
Peshawar may bahaut see paali paali cheezin hain (Including me) :)
pakora is very
but i dont really consider it as a ‘paali cheez’ ![]()
Beautiful photographs. Pakora where in Peshawar is the show chrysanthemum show being held? Somewhere in Cantt area? It looks like the park close to Fort road.
Jee Mufakkar sahab.
It’s the park close to fort road. Originally it was called “Company Baagh” then later renamed as “Khalid bin Waleed Bagh” (just like many things were renamed to make them a little more Pakistani
).
I will be there on the opening ceremony. … will try to take a few more pics.
bender
Pakora - alakka, ligga khaista khaista gulloono fotoo aala, khay? gilimjimmoona oh kabuli jinay...
Your exsistance is living proof that I am not a bender. ![]()
Figure that one out.![]()
*Originally posted by funguy: *
Pakora - alakka, ligga khaista khaista gulloono fotoo aala, khay? gilimjimmoona oh kabuli jinay...
gulamjamoona wapass kabul ta laroo...
Ask the marines they can get you the pics.:)
In 'Pindi on the Mall road X Corps has designated the former Municipal Gardens as “Rumi Park” and not only that, the sign board outside park has the X Corps insignia and a clip art cartoon of some homeboy gettin jiggy wit it…hilarious…I can imagine some one in the Station Commander’s office telling his PA “Yaar computer main say koi achi see tasveer nikaal kay lagga do.”
This is what I found on the net....
"*Peshawar derives its name from a Sanskrit word "Pushpapura", meaning the city of flowers. Peshawar's flowers were mentioned even in Moghal Emperor Babur's memories.
Alexander's legions and the southern wing of his army were held up in here in 327 B.C. for forty days at a fort excavated recently, 28km north-east of Peshawar at Pushkalavati (lotus city) near Charsadda.
The heart of the Saddar is the **Khalid Bin Walid (Company) Bagh **which is an old Moghal Garden. Its huge ancient trees and gorgeous big roses are a sight to remember. Two other splendid old gardens are the Shahi Bagh in the north-east and the Wazir Bagh in the south-east, all of which give the character of the garden city to Peshawar.
So peshawar is not that bad after all.:)
^ thank you pakora for sharing that with us. Very interesting
…funguy, do u really need to see some gulab jamuns, Im sure, u would find better quality up there…
nice pics yaara…I guess Im gonna miss it…!
wow !! ![]()
Lovely!! Looks like Mithai ![]()