Chris Gayle into 300 club

he just completed 300 runs in 4th Test againt South Africa.
well played Chris. :k:

Re: Chris Gayle into 300 club

Amazingly this is third score of over 3oo on this ground.

Lara has 400* and 375 already. and Gayle has the chance of scoring another quadruple in this dead test match.

^ and 4 SAffies also scored century in this test... some paradise.

300 out of the team score of 490/3 (as of last report). Prior to that, 4 Saffies hit centuries and a grand total of six players have scored centuries before the first innings are over. Man! is this the flattest pitch ever or is it the flattest pitch ever?

You are right, today they have whole session after tea and complete day tomorrow. Lets see his patience if he can bat for another 3 or 4 sessions. :D

West Indies ka bhi koi haal nahi hai, vaisay. Every team goes there and beats them like crazy.. and once in a while a dude scores 400 or 300 and they are happy as hell. The team epitomizes depression.

Who's going to score 300 runs when Pakistan goes there. Let's see :)

Yoyo!

By the way, Gayle got out at 317. Mara hua test. Mari hui pitch. I feel sorry for the bowlers. They should walk-out or something.

Pakistan will be playing here first week of June... who do you thin will hit a double ton from Pak?

Danish Kaneria :stuck_out_tongue:

7 centuries in this test match. unbelievablely flat pitch, 1,200+ runs so far. I hope they do something about the pitch when Pak tours WI.

83 overs remaining in the last day.

Things don't bode well for Pakistan.....I see a series defeat on the cards and if we get lucky maybe high scoring draws would be the trend....But definitely no series win for Pakistan....

Bravo is on 68, I think we might have 8th centurion in this Test match :rolleyes:

8 centuries in the Test match.... SAffie wicket keeper takes the last wicket of WI inning (of Bravo) :)

All eleven players bowled, even wicket keeper :eek: Is this some kind of joke or what!!!

Total 235.2 overs

Pollock 34 5 111 0 (13nb)
Ntini 33 3 106 1 (2nb, 1w)
Zondeki 25 4 120 3 (5nb, 1w)
Kallis 36 6 96 0
Boje 30 6 76 0
Smith 43 3 145 2 (2nb, 1w)
de Villiers 21 6 49 2
Prince 9 1 22 0
Dippenaar 2 1 1 0
Boucher 1.2 0 6 1 (1nb)
Gibbs 1 0 4 0

11 players bowling has happened before. Back in 70's when most tests were dull and boring draws, I remember, Pakistan team also asking the keeper to try his hands at bowling, just to create some life on a day where the entertainment value of the game was only a notch above watching the paint dry.

ICC needs to put pressure on WI cricket board to do something about this pitch. How the hell can you have 8 centuries and have a result. terrible pitch for the bowlers.

unfair but understandable, obviously defeat was not an option for WI

SAffies wanted to draw this game as they already lead the series 2-0, they played for 2+ days for their 588-6.... actually 1st day was half day with some 48 overs only :D