Chipkoo biwee ??

Has anyone experienced a couple where the wife is a constant “chipkoo” to her husband ? Is this normal behaviour ?

My husband’s elder brother got married a few years ago. He’s totally in love and what not, but his wife is a “kabaab mae hadi” meaning she’s always there with her husband. So, much to the point that when my husband is around, both the brothers never get “alone” time. The wife of my bro-in-law NEEDS to always be there for some odd reason. Even, when the boys are spending quality time doing “guy” things like working on their computers.

Is this normal ? What can be done to stop this ? Should I just ignore it or is it okay to complain ?

:rolleyes:

As long as her hubby doesn't mind it, why do you care? Are you jealous because your hubby doesn't appreciate you being with him all the time? :)

:rotfl: I’m sorry I couldn’t help myself.

^ :rolleyes:

ok ok so im giggling too :hehe:

No, no...of course not. I am not jealous at all. I just find it weird, maybe because I am not a chipkoo wife. I mean I give my man his space, at least when he's with his family. That's why I find it odd..

And why are you all laughing ? Am I missing something ?

If the guys dont have a problem with it- then no problem...right?

MUNIYA baji :smiley: :hehe: u r so cute :kiss: :mash: :smiley:

Allah aap ka aur Salman bhai ka pyaar te jori salamat rakhay aameen :flower1:

my wife is also chipko, but i love her chipkoness,

and for rest of the world i dont care, if they dont like husband wife sitting together or going around together , its their probem.

is chipkoness ko kam karo warna summer main bara masla ho jai ga :smiley:

Why can’t people just answer the question instead of judging the person who asked? Geez! :rolleyes:

Diva, I sort of see your point. If I never got to have a private moment with my sister coz her hubby was always around not giving us a chance to talk, I’d get a tad annoyed too. But then, if my sister doesn’t mind, who am I to make an issue out of it?

If your bro-in-law does have a problem with it, then maybe he should talk to his wife.

I guess it depends on their relationship and her personality.

Is she just hanging out with them but not actually participating? Or is she really into the stuff she's doing? Like maybe she likes guy things more than girly things. Or maybe they are the kind of couple that has a sort of buddy-buddy relationship?

Do either of the men seem to mind?
Also, does she have a life of her own? Or does she always just tag along with what he is doing?

I honestly don’t like this “chipkoo” word and I’m surprised by some of the responses in this thread!

How can you think of someone you are married to as “chipkoo”??? Isn’t marriage about respecting the other person and caring for their happiness and reciprocating the good feelings??? I thought the deeper a relationship is the better! Yeah human beings are not angels and sometimes we tend to get negative thoughts but those should be driven away not entertained!

If one person thinks the other person is a “chipkoo”, then I’m sorry to say that person has a massive ego and does not realise true caring when s(he) sees it. They need to come down to earth :rolleyes: Someone’s caring for you and you reciprocate by labelling them as ‘chipkoo’?!?! Wah ji wah kya zamana aa gya hae!

Seems like wo zamana nai raha…these days, its not the day for sincere love and caring for the other person is it? We’ve been so influenced by western ideas of ‘personal space’ bla bla…

Chipkooness rocks :snooty: I haven’t ever been in that kind of relationship but my galfriends and I are always very chipkoo with each other and I love it and thats what keeps me going in life and I dont care what anyone thinks aho :snooty:

Irem the guys need some breathing room to do guy things as well :D
Next thing u know when the dude goes to play volleyball or basketball e.g, she would want be there as a referee or coach maybe :p

Iremi - I don’t think chipkoness equals caring. Caring can be shown in a lot of other ways. That’s just my opinion. Har waqt pallu ke saath bandhaa hua banda bhi achi nahi lagta. Hehe

Anyway, I agree with Carebear :k:

Spouses need not always socialize together, and to some extent they should both have lives of their own. Last weekend, my cousins and I had a girls get-together at her place. Her husband (who’s also my cousin, and a very fun person to be around) left and went over to his friends house. We girls had the whole place to ourselves and had so much fun talking uninhibitedly, watching movies, acting silly, etc. I don’t think it would’ve been the same if he was around.

thank you honey… that means so much to me.:slight_smile:

as for te thread…we all need to shut up..
each marriage and each couple is different.. a 3rd person cant look into the relationship and know whats happening..

maybe its just ht enewly wed effect, or maybe he likes her being there or else he would have said something to her.
Never interefere in Mian Biwi.. only they know what the real deal is.

And please dont compare you marriage to another.

I think when I was using the term "chipkoo", what I was trying to say is that a husband and wife don't need to be 24/7 in each others presence, even when they are home. I mean yeah its nice to sit and talk and be together, but when one goes to one room, the other spouse doesn't exactly have to follow them from room to room. To me, that's a bit odd.

And so when family is around, she follows him everywhere, its like if she isn't around him, then maybe she will miss out on something.

"Chipkoo" is not a bad thing but when one is practically following the other partner EVERYWHERE, except for their work, then its a bit strange.

Hope this clears the situation. Also, they were only married a year when this all happened, so maybe things have calmed down a bit now. :)

Sehar and CareBear - I think you both understand what I am trying to say.

:slight_smile: Your topic was funny Diva because Muniya wrote about her hubby’s friend being chipkoo :hehe:

If you are saying she was ‘chipkoo’ when they were newlyweds then I’ve seen that with a lot of newlyweds. It is very very ‘normal’ for them to be spending 24/7 together.

uh uh

i think i am a chipkoo BV :halo:
better stop following him around :-\