has anyone heard of this and if you have, do you believe it actually works?
Just looked it up....I've seen it before. I don't really believe in it. I've tried it out though. For some of my friends, the gender of their baby matched according to the calendar and for others it didn't. According to the calendar I looked at....I'm supposed to be boy, lol. Didn't quite work out that way :)
Re: chinese lunar calendar
nah, its just for the fun of it. just like horoscopes and stuff.
redevelvet, I think u have to calculate the age in chinese lunar and then its a bit more precise
yeah, im a bit weary of it. If that was the case, wouldnt everyone be able to decide when to have what?
lol, we want to have a boy next... obviously will be happy with either.. but its so funny interesting when you read about how to conceive what gender.
redevelvet, I think u have to calculate the age in chinese lunar and then its a bit more precise
yeah, im a bit weary of it. If that was the case, wouldnt everyone be able to decide when to have what?
lol, we want to have a boy next... obviously will be happy with either.. but its so funny interesting when you read about how to conceive what gender.
Whether it's a boy or a girl, I hope your second baby is also a healthy one :)
It's all in Allah's hands. Some experts say that diet can impact the gender of a baby because they feel that the vaginal PH plays a role in attracting either an X or Y chromosome. An acidic diet has greater chances of it being a girl. Whereas an alkaline diet is more favorable for a boy. And alkaline diet includes vegetables and fruits such as broccoli, cabbage, carrots, cauliflower, celery, garlic, green beans, onions, pumpkins, radishes, banana, watermelon, apricot, coconut, pears, and apples.
You could look into it. In the end, it's up to Allah.
^ yeah ive read that. Actually my waxing lady informed me about this and i laughed it off. But when i read about it, it actually made sense.
I think whatever we have (when we do), Inshallah we just want a healthy bubz...
my lil one is gonna be a great Aapa nonetheless
^ There was another interesting article I read not too long ago. It was about how a nutrition poor diet is less favorable to having a boy and more disposed to having a girl.
^ thats quite interesting... hmmm no wonder desi aunties are so into feeding the girl ghee and makhan...
Hmmmm......desi prego women also crave achaar.....which is acidic....greater chances for girl? Hmmm.
I'm not married. But I've always loved baby girls.
^ yeah wierd… i was always eating imli but that was cus of the nausea
lil girls are a bundle of joy Mashallah se… i totally adore all the girls in our lil family.. we have 4 in total right now and one boy
and he can get left out a fair bit..
the lil girls are becoming sooo girlie its halarious
If you believe it’s true, then it will direct you into the position you wish to. Otherwise, it’s not precise at all.
Recommend a good resource for you to find the answer : Chinese Zodiac Signs: Tiger Dragon Monkey Rooster and more
i would love to have a girl first :)
does this calendar thing actually work?
it was right for me =)
it was correct for me :D
wat iz dat? Cn any1 tel me plz
I tried conceiving based on that chinese calendar cuz my husband badly wants a boy now but my calculations went all wrong and my chinese age actually changed cuz of 3-4 days difference during that month and I conceived on the wrong day lol so now I’m having a girl baby
Not that I’m complaining (I always wanted 2 girls), but my husband was a little disappointed. Chalo, maybe next time Allah miyaan will listen and give us a boy to complete our family :).
^Mia, i m having 2nd girl too. i wanted two girls too. yeah hopefully 3rd boy ho for me too :P but for now let me just focus this one :p