Before i sit for aitekaf and start my new job I am inviting all my friends over for iftar and dinner, but since everyone is sick of eating desi food i am gonna make chinese. so far my menu is chicken soup, sweet and sour shrimps, egg fried rice and shanghai chicken, I also wanted to try something new and was wondering if anyone here knows of any good receipe and wouldn’t mind sharing. Thanks guys!
Re: Chinese Dinner
can i come??? Please!!!
if you live in Ontario, Canada ofcourse you can come :)
Try "Chaza" - my fav. chinese dish.
I have made it myself many times and have surprised my freinds.
Ingrediants
Oil
Carrot shredded,
shredded cabbage,
peas,
Shimla mirch cut into small pieces
boneless Chicken small pieces
tomatoes - 3 - small pieces
haldi, lal mirch, ginger garlic paste, salt, garam masala pisa hua, corriender powder
Steps
1 - Put haldi, lal mirch, ginger garlic paste, salt, garam masala pisa hua, corriender powder and tomatos into oil. Cook until it all mixes together like a paste
2- Put all the rest of the Vegetables and chicken into the paste prepared in above step - cook for about 20 minutes
3 - Add some tomato ketchup
4 - Boil thin speghati
5 - Mix the two together well
6 - garnish with cilantro
i make really good chilli beaf...i got the recipe from www.cookingwithbj.com....just folllow the exact procedure and u'll do fine....im going ot try the honey chicken wings....and hey, im in ontario....u should call me over..i'll happy to make a dish for u!!!
chicken 65:yummy:
is not chinese, it is hyderabadi thing
dont forget the egg rolls.
Thanks Asif2000, i'll definately try it and let you know how it came out. i never made chinese with haldi and lal mirch though, but lets see if i can do your receipe justice. Thanks for sharing it with us :)
Thanks yaar, i prob wont’ try it today cuz i already got so much to cook but would definately try it. well the dinner is tonight and so far i got 6 friends, i’m not sure if you can make it tonight oh yeah its a all gals event so if you are a gal pm me where u live and everything and i’ll be more than happy to invite you to my next get together
and you don’t have to make anything just show up to have fun a bunch of crazy gals ![]()
how can i forget egg rolls and dumplings already got those checked. Thanks missy ![]()
man i got so much to do, i dont' know where to start. my parents had their friends over yest. so i helped my mom with all the cooking, i am doing all the cooking for my friends today, tomorrow i have to go to a milad with my mum during the day and then help my mum's friend with iftari she's hosting @ her place and she wants me to help and then i have to run home before isha prayers for eitaqaf, cuz molvi sahab said you have to sit for eitaqaf b4 isha. my head's spinning.. :(