chilly chicken

Does anyone the recipe to chillie chicken, I love that food. If you do plz post it here, I will really appreciat that, thanx :slight_smile:

yaar exactly which chili chicken?
r u talking about the chinese chicken chilli?
or is it some desi chili chicken?
what does it taste like and what is put in it?

chinese chilli chicken irem, it has mostly onions and its spicy as well.

ohhh....acha yaar mein ne khud to kabhee naheen banai bas khai hae :D is lyay dont want to give the wrong recipe

hope someone else can provide a tried and tested recipe :)

or try googling for it

Honey Chili Chicken - Serves 6
What You'll Need:
- 1.5kg (3lb) chicken
- 2.5cm (1in.) piece green ginger
- 2 tablespoon honey
- 2 teaspoons corn flour
- 1/3 cup water

• 1 tablespoon Chinese chili sauce
  • 1/3 cup lemon juice
  • 2 tablespoons soy sauce
  • 6 shallots
  • flour, salt
  1. Cut chicken into serving size pieces. Coat chicken pieces lightly with flour, which has been seasoned with salt.

1. Fry half the chicken in deep hot oil until golden brown. Reduce heat, cook approximately five minutes, or until chicken is cooked through. Remove from oil, drain on absorbent paper. repeat with remaining chicken. Pour off excess oil, leaving one tablespoon of oil in pan.
  2. Add peeled and grated green ginger to pan, sauté gently one minute. Add honey, stir for one minute. Add combined corn flour, water, chili sauce, lemon juice and soy sauce. Stir until sauce boils and thicken.

1. Add chicken , toss in sauce for three minutes or until chicken is heated through. Add sliced shallots, cook for a further minute.

I thought this thread was going to be about freezing meat.

I dont know how authentic my mom's recipe is but thats how she makes chilli chicken(sorry dont have the exact ingredients):

Take the chicken and bake it. Cool down and shred into pieces and set aside.

Saute the sliced onions with lots of ginger and a little garlic if you like. WHen the onions are soft and translucent, add tomatoes but you dont really have to make a masala. Cook for a little bit and then add salt, red chilli, green chilli cut up etc and add chicken. Mix it up and serve with whatever. I think this is more like a desi style but it tastes pretty good. These are all the spices i can remember. I guess you could add wahtever else you deem appropriate.

The recipe sounds cool...I will try it on the next weekend... :)

Hey there,
you reminded me of sth I havent had in a long time...found another recipe on the net!

CHILLI CHICKEN

This dish originates from Lahore, in Pakistan, and is one of those dishes that can be made very quickly, as it does not require many ingredients and the preparation time is minimum.

It is a dry dish and is, therefore, quite often served as a starter, as a side dish with rice or as an accompaniment with any 'wet' lentil dishes.

The 'buttery' flavour is prominent and as there is no garlic or ginger used, this dish is different than the usual chicken dishes.

Ingredients
1lb Chicken nibletts or drumsticks (skinned)
3 oz Butter
½ onion, finely sliced
2 medium-sized tomatoes, finely chopped
½ tsp turmeric powder
1 - 1 ¼ tsp red chilli powder
1 tsp salt

METHOD
1) Melt the butter in the saucepan over a low heat (so as not to burn it) and add the Turmeric, chilli powder and salt and stir for a few seconds.

2) Now add the chicken and carry out the 'bhoona' process (stir-frying), for about 10 minutes over a fairly high flame and then add ¼ cup of water and leave, covered , to cook in steam for about 5 minutes or until the chicken is cooked through . (Testing method for this is to remove a piece of chicken from the pan and break a bit off to see whether it is white right through with no hint of pink and also there should be no resistance when trying to break the piece).

3) Once the chicken is cooked through add the chopped tomatoes and onions and stir-fry for about 5 minutes until the excess fluids evaporate.

4) Serve hot with rice as a side dish, or as an accompaniment with any Lentils dish or as a more of a Western adaptation - try it with chips!

lola, thanks, it seem vewwy delicious. I will def' try it :)

its my speciality :rotato: