chicken in pakistan is haraaaaaaaaaaaam!

they are fed dead animal parts (seen with my own eyes)and eat their own crap instead of being grass-fed. i believe that makes them haraam. Animals that eat dead animals or “murdaar” are haraam am i correct? so why hasnt there been a fatwa against this practice? why so much concern over western products and overlooking those made in our own “islamic lands”

Re: chicken in pakistan is haraaaaaaaaaaaam!

chicken is supposed to be grass fed to be islamically OK?

:(

i heard!!!
im asking to verify because i hear this argument(dead animal fed) being made when it comes to justify certain types of animals/seafood that are haraam.....

Hmmm... In my grandmas house in Pakistan if we intend to slaughter a chicken it is not allowed out of the yard and only fed grass, seeds and grains etc. for about a week but I didn't know this was an Islamic thing..

^^ Gandma likes to kill vegetarians (and not meat-eaters)?

grass has lot insects too how you are going keep chikens 100% vegetarian.

u dont know what chicken eat on their own....
i dont think there is any issue related to what chicken eat and not eat....

they eat worms and all that they find in the fields etc....
and i dont think they wud care to see if the worm is dead/alive....

does that mean purposedly-fed dead animals chicken is ok too?

as long as chicken is not drunk when slaughtered

^^ that would be one MAST KUKARR

all food that comes from the "khait" is haram, because it uses the infidel made insecticide/urea to keep away the bugs. Who knows what kind of method they use to prepare these things. Man I am telling you, its getting harder and harder to live a muslim lifestyle.

You also eat dead animals only. Ever tried eating an alive one???

^^ achha thanks for pointing out the obvious but my question was zarra hatt ke.....

an ANIMAL that eats dead animals is not healthy and i was wondering how that relates to islamic rulings....

we are not talking about veggies here so its no use for you throwing your two paisa, save your money to buy a book.

I think the point is that animals who eat poops are not to be eaten. But sorry to say...ALL animals eat poops so that means all good Muslims should be veggie-saurases? THIS mama needs MEAT, halal or haram. so solly, me needs meat!

chicken's eat worms, desi chicken's that is, plus jo poultry farms waghera kai hota hayn un ka special feed tayyar hota hai and a lot of yuccckk stuff goes into it but it's not haraam.

chicken and other animal eat cow dumplings… cow dumplings are known to contain some undigested food as well as nutrients for other animals. You won’t see chicken eating its own poop, cow munching its own etc.

chicken is supposed to grass fed.lolz… bhai birds are never grass fed, allways grans.
and pakistan doesn’t have meat to feed people, why the hell they would be feeding meat to chickens…

^^ lusi they are fed dead animal parts that people usually dont eat.

ok so although the chicken is fed dead animals (worms and all sorts) it is still not haraam. By that logic, any other animal that eats dead animals(murdaar) is also not haraam/makrooh?