cHEeGUm at the Falls

Saturday, June 22. A cousin came over from Lahore and ofcourse since its his first time in canada, he wouldnt go anywhere but the Niagra Falls. I dont fancy going there anymore cuz ive been there more times that i’ve had hot dinners served. nevertheless, it was fun

so we started off the day with some halwa puri. while i was busy breaking the eggs for breakfast, mom blitzed in the kitchen, made halwa puri in the time it took me to blink my eye and then disappeared. heh.. heres some.. puris not in the picture..

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/puri.jpg

off we go..

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/incar.jpg

first contact. we reach the destination

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/firstcontant.jpg

The Maid of the Mist. Thats where we board to ferry that takes us beneath the falls.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/motm.jpg

my brother, my cousin and i gear up for the water. gee, wearing polythene bags can hardly be called gearing up. anyways

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/mebroncuzn.jpg

Life is pleasant. Death is peaceful. It’s the transistion thats troublesome -Isaac Asimov

[This message has been edited by cHEeGUm (edited June 24, 2002).]

the falls as seen from the ferry

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/morefalls.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/morefalls2.jpg

proof that we were actually under the falls

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/proofwater.jpg

some final looks at the falls before leaving

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/final1.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/final222.jpg

Life is pleasant. Death is peaceful. It’s the transistion thats troublesome -Isaac Asimov

[This message has been edited by cHEeGUm (edited June 24, 2002).]

end the day with a parade of retro cars

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/retrocar1.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/retrocar2.jpg

and i spot a porsche!!!

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/porsche.jpg

and a double decker..

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/decker.jpg

hmmm.....halwa poori aur woh bhi akailay, akailay???

teekh hai bachoo....yaad rahay ga.

coool pics!! who cooked that?

(can’t be you!)
how come i don’t see cheegum?

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad.gif

Hang on to your husband, he might come back into fashion.

LOL @ the proof pic! okay we believe you

Really cool pics

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/smooth.gif

chengup

I am coming over

first thing iwant to see is niagra falls too

*chanay poori yummy

my mom makes, channey, poori, halwa, and allo with it

Nice pictures Thanks for sharing

wowo cool pictures,

halwa poori yumm.

nice pictures man…

i wanna see niagra and victoria falls in africa…

cheegum, i must say that you have grown up since the last picture which was posted on gupshup..but you are recognizable..shakal waisi hi hay..next time post pasanday pics achcha..

waisay achchi pics hain..did you took your cousin behind the fall?

i am sure your cousin must have loved the falls :)

Subhan’Allah all these guppies posting pics of Niagra falls, Me want to go too!!

yummmmmmmmm…you can keep the halwa

pass the puri and channa to me

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/yummy.gif

or better yet, send aunty over..bohoot khidmaat kaaroongee

if i get puri everyday for naashtaa!

cheeg! i hope you didnt forget to spit your cheengum before having halwa poori

nice pics! esp that retro race

main samajhte thee aap chotay sey bachay hain magar aap tou kaafi baray niklay

ø¤£ïƒë ïš ƒÜ££ Öƒ të䮚 & Jö¥, §ö mäkë thë möšt Öƒ Ìt-Bë£ïëvë ïñ T®Üë £övë¤ø

Kä©h®ä ©huññä¥ Wä£í Käßää®äñ

CheeGum…maaaaaaaaaan…great pics!

You’re looking fab..as always..I see you’ve been dedicated to the “program”…I can actually see cheek bones

But the poori is a no no!!!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/smash.gif

The hair cut did you good!

Is it progress when a cannibal uses a knife and fork?

which one’s u?! waisey nice pics!

yes which one is u?..by the way nice pics

Beautiful pics yar…nice fotografy!

Main ne bhi jaana hai!

Can I go maal-o-maal?

¨°º¤ Ķämßáķħŧ ͧħq ¤º°¨

Great Picture

nice photography as Kahn sahab mentioned

Thanks for Sharing CHEGUM.

Hang on to your husband, he might come back into fashion.

Would This Help…???

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/puri3.jpg

—=::´´¨¨º¤ Raja Pakistani ¤°¨¨``::=—