Check this out - An Idea for F&B

Fair & Balance!

Here’s my serious suggestion to cater to your taste buds ( and ours )

During the phases of the tournament , each member should be allowed to do a “Trade Swap” e.g,After 1 match I decide I don’t like my trump or the All rounder, I should be allowed to trade-off with some one with similar problems or forced horse trading, couldbe various ways to reach to this point.

2 swaps per members;

At the end of tournament with final results out, you might hear this,

1-$hit ! I traded-off my good trump to that stupid one of falan falan
2-I did a good trade-off with my Bowler ! look what he’s done for me,
3-Hell I traded-off my Injured player to the one who turned out to be gay etc etc.

FB praa, I think this will make the whole thing very interesting and hypermatic (As if we need more hype),
:

Re: Check this out - An Idea for F&B

*Originally posted by Raindance: *
Hell I traded-off my Injured player to the one who turned out to be gay
This one is most intriguing. Which sport are we talking about now?

^ agree with Raindance. May be this Fantasy thing can be made more involving by allowing participants to make 2 changes to the team after every game and still accrue the points his previous player made but not include previous points of the new player. Probably organizer's nightmare :D

*Originally posted by Captain1: *
Probably organizer's nightmare :D

So true... Lekin agar Junta ki khushi hai to kiya jaa sakta hai... :D It definitly is good Idea. Also it will ensure people's involvment till last game.... People like Faisal will not run away from Fantasy thread just because AUS lost. :p

I will still win insha’allah :hula:

p.s not bad a suggestion.

How can I run away when you are present to remind me in each thread :hehe: Waisay bhi, I am one point above ehsan bhai and in the top half of the pool. Thats not so bad.

Aap aur Ehsan ki jodi..Shuru hui 1 point sepration se aur lagta hai KHatam bhi wahin hogi…

Seriously It is good Idea. Raindance :k:

Raindance :Ye idea pahle dena tha na… :smack:

Nah with flintoff as my trump, Faisal will be left way behind after the final. :slight_smile:

*Originally posted by ehsan: *

Nah with flintoff as my trump, Faisal will be left way behind after the final. :)

Chalo..something for you to be happy about.

Re: Re: Check this out - An Idea for F&B

---------x-------------

My “Gay virus” worked on admin

Array Faisal bhai the Idea thing is ok,the encore “Gay” thing was an attention grabber ploy,But I guess its not needed as i see it. werna cricket mai the nearest gay thing we ever had was Sir GaRy Sobers

Thank you all for your appreciations. Indeed it would be a nightmare for the “Controller” here are my proposals;
1-Each member can “Call” 2 changes at any time (After Closing)
2-Trade off will be between members only and not GS admins.
3-On initial onset the members would choose any combination of 12 plyrs
4-Members would use the CODES to fill their orders as ;
TRADE = Put your player for ‘Sale’ call bidders/offers
CALL = Accept offer for trade by showing what you want to change clearly
SWAP = Complete transaction by reporting the sale to the “Controller”
who would “Edit” the list by inserting codes against the Player/s in question.
Once Swapped, the player would be “embedded” in member’s team and will not be TRADED any further. (Wehave to draw a line some where)

This would create some interesting finishes, eleminate predictabilty and will entise every one to the last minute of the game.

I wonder if 3 Players swap would tripple the work for “Controller”,naahh 2 is better and F & B is the ideal person to be the “Controller” , He’s done an effortless untiring great job so far :k:

Re: Re: Re: Check this out - An Idea for F&B

Bhai,
This thing sounds more like a project.

Why not keep it simple. After each match each person is allowed to make 2 change in his/her team. Pick any 2 guy you think will help you and from now onwards score of these 2 new guys will be added to your score. You cannot pick he 2 players you replaced again.

This is exactley what it is FB !
The rest of the lingo is mere haggling of 2 traders (members).
Not to be confused with controller's responsability,,,baqi sara masala hai yaar,,;)

*Originally posted by Raindance: *
This is exactley what it is FB !
The rest of the lingo is mere haggling of 2 traders (members).
Not to be confused with controller's responsability,,,baqi sara masala hai yaar,,;)

dost,
what I am saying is there wont be any trade between players of fantasy. Anyone can take any guy.as simple as that.

If you mean the same thing as I do,You should be Kerry's speech writer. I have never seen anyone saying something simple in such a complicated manner.

Done deal !!

When ever you’r ready Praa,:roman:

whenever we start next fantasy !!!

Well, sine India is not playing so I guess F&B's level of enthusism may be a bit low, but Pak. SL and Zimb are about to start a series. Though its too soon after this one, so probably will be an over-kill.