Cheap hotels in Lahore

Salam Dosto .

I am planning to travel to Lahore soon.The problem i am facing is where to stay in Lahore and in which hotel.My budget is 1000-1500 rs night,and the room must have AC,bathroom/shower ,single traveller.

Hope anyone her can suggest me som rather nice place.I have heard about avari and Pc,but when i am onla gonna use the hotel for sleep and rest,why bother paying 12000 rupees for each night,not worth it.

Re: Cheap hotels in Lahore

I am not sure but u can check Amir Hotel (near MAO college) or Best Westen in Liberty. Though I doubt that they will be any cheaper but please ring them to find out their rates.

You can use ma place in LHR if u want, no one lives there

Well ...

Thanks for offer mr-
I am staying for very short period (7days),and i dont want to bother other ppl.Although it is very generous of you to offer your house to a total stranger.Not many ppl dare to do that.

Anyways,any suggestion which area i should stay at ?

first of all i m a gal :D, yes many pepz dont do it but i like to help pepz out.

Well i dont know any cheap hotels in Lhr, but i can find out

Can I stay instead?

hehehe..I will stay for two days then I will sell the place to Desi_Angel...opps did i think too loudly

very phunny, if i were u; i wouldn't like to get on the wrong side of muah

Actually the Ambassador near the Railway station is not bad
I remember, I stayed there in 2000, for 2 days, and it was nice and clean and very convenient if you plan to visit all the historic places in lahore.

At that time I think they charged around 1500 or so for a double room. Not sure what the rates are now.

Kabana is cleaner and has all that too its somewhere in gulburg :confused: (Code_Red, help?). The PTDC or something similar naming to this sorry hehe… has all you’ve mentioned plus great price and good food. Good luck!

Jaamis bhai, Lahore ka railway tayshion kidhar hie??? I lived for a longest time there, but didn’t see any train shain? :bummer: Unless u’re talking about tation near mochi darwaza
ya gawal mundi tuo then I’m guilty of not knowing :bummer:

RIght next to PC i remember seeing a motel called T.N.T

Check Hotel Sunfort in Liberty. I think it was pretty cheap, and with good location and decent food near by, should be a good choice.

remember...the cheaper the hotel the more cockroaches creeping into your ears

AMIR HOTEL

Amir Hotel doesn’t look too bad? although it’s cheap?

Just say something against Musharaf and you will find yourself in a government rest-house. Just use 1000-1500 in a clever way to get additional benefits.

hey, hve u visited Home Pluss Resort. It fulfulls all ur requirements.
homeplussresort.com

ALICE-in-WONDERLAND.....if one can get a taxi even for hire on that rate!

LAHORE GYMKHANA is the cheapest (for members) in lahore @ Rs.5500/-.

The CORPORATE rate we are privileged at PC for Bank's official visit range from 11,500 for ATRIUM to 7600/- for MALL Wing.

AVARI.....almost the same.

AMIR HOTEL can probably be worth it on anything between 5k to 6k.

1500 for a hotel or guest house...is UNTHINK-able...according to the situation the hike continues.

Actually...its the trend comparatively to the rates overseas;

Minimum of US$ 150 for a five-star at Thailand, Singapore or Malaysia,
comes to 150x80 = 12000 Rs.

Khush Rahein....

True. Rs. 1500 is a bare min for hiring a car for one day.

Although, the orignal post is 3 year old. Now a 3 star or above hotel should cost 4k onwards.

Lahore ka railway tayshan udhar hi hai jidhar 150 saal pehley tha :vivo:

har dosri wegon ya bus apko teyshan pohancha degi.

btw, Ambassador is not anyway near to railway station. It is just couple of hundred feet from Shimla pahaRi, on davis road. Although railway station in not very far from there. 10-15 miinutes drive

…AUR JAHAN “BHOWANI JUNCTION” KI SHOOTING BHI HUEE THEEH
WITH EVA GARDNER & STEWART GRANGER VISITING LAHORE IN 1954
TO ALSO ATTEND THE FAMOUS; HORSE & CATTLE SHOW AT THE FORTRESS STADIUM…

best bet would be to search for some guest houses.. u dont have any friends or family? search for some extended lost ones...