characters seen at a desi buffet...

Re: characters seen at a desi buffet…

The Robot:
He walks in the restaurant , and whole management knows what he going to order, where he like to sit. etc.. never surprise any one with his order.

PS: that would be me.

So its proven you guyz observe and judge others more than you eat yourself :hmmm:

#TypicalDesi](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=TypicalDesi) #EatandGetOut](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=EatandGetOut)

The Cheshire Cats—these ladies are cool as cucumbers, first in line, even before the namaz is over and those praying in jammat are out…always with widely pasted mischievous smiles that mask their sneaky behavior. They are first in line and in prime position as they are not even fasting due to their “lady days”…they are halfway finished eating before the rozaydaars even have a plate in their hands

Guilty!!! But in my defense, I mostly just want the biryani and Nothing else so it has to be the most perfect plate.

Are these the ones who keep on checking everyone else? .. whether its a pappu bacha or some other aunty?

Guilty as charged. It’s analysis accumulated over years of observations at buffets.

Of course yaar. We are perfect, so judge others. :hehe:.

O Lord, by we, I meant khaati, x2 and me. I don’t want the crowd from Hitler thread to come and attack me again for the use of this word for everyone.

the haggler: even when its a £5.99 buffet someone will still showcase his/her price bargaining skills - or lack there of

The competitors: Uncle jee who owns a restaurant tries to point out that the nan was left in the tandoor 55 miliseconds less than what would be acceptable in his own restaurant. He will talk as if he just graduated from LeCorndonBleu culinary school yesterday

The weapon master: These women have a purse and they are not afraid to use it. The silver buckles will pinch people in the ass, hit people in the face, get smashed into ones private parts. And finally when no one is looking the purse will act as the perfect hiding spot for all the extra food.

hahahahaahahhahaahah wicked

does that stay limited to samosas and ladoos wrapped in napkin or extend to other items too.
hahahaha

I have seen chicken boti disappear inside the hidden depths #truestory](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=truestory)

Hands are the way to go. Spray liberally. Spread the wealth.

The Accountant—this person knows exactly, niwala by niwala, pakora by pakora, what is being consumed from the buffet. The Accountant knows when to refill and when to stop others from going back for seconds (or thirds!)..it’s always better to wait for fresh refills..everybody needs the Accountant on their side.

These characters are seen everywhere in the west, including desi buffets

abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz

The Inspector - He likes to inspect the food closely, and he thinks that sneeze guard is just a fashion statement. nuff said :frowning:

:lajawab:

These are all so on point :rotfl:

So recently extended family went put for.iftaar. we.were around 40 people
First iftaar was at a Pakistani.restaurant. as soon as the sounds.of azaan.were heard the restaurant turned.into a kanjarkaana.my.relatives almost dived yes dived.to the buffet.and didn’t even bother to come.back.and sit at table to.eat
They just stood there.blocking everyone else and ate like.they sitting in.their back.gardens.

Second iftaar was at a.Gorey restaurant.and oh.my.word how pakis change when its a white restaurant. The manners the napkins the ladies first the ’ one salad bowl please the " excuse.mes and thank.yous and please pass the salt and let’s read namaz.before we.stuff our behinds.the no thank you one slice is enough!!!

the people who just cut. loathe them.