chaprasi investors

mashallah i have a very successful career in my chosen field of finance. one of the main reasons for my success is that i have been able to identify successful and dynamic people and i have hitched a ride on their bandwagon.

when musharraf came to power in pakistan, i saw him qualities that would be of great benefit to pakistan. putting money where my mouth is, i started investing in pakistani stocks at the start of musharraf’s reign and during his tenure, my investments earned a 500% return. last year when jaahil pakistani awam, egged on by dau takkay qa media, turned against musharraf in favour of crooks and murderers like zardari and ns, i closed my investments in pakistan – an announcement i made on this very website well before pakistani markets had started their downward slide.

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/pakistan-affairs/262219-how-deal-our-supreme-court.html

furthermore, after the last elections, i started betting on the decline of pakistani economy by shorting stocks and by selling pakistani rupee. in the last six months my strategy has earned me a 50% return. in the same six months when i have been enjoying my riches, pakistani awam has suffered through backbreaking inflation largely bought about through incompetence of new leadership elected by pakistanis themselves.

so do i have any sympathy for the jaahil and the ghareeb pakistani awam? no, most certainly not. until pakistani awam get rid of their chaprasi mentality, pakistanis deserve to get screwed over and over by their leadership much in the same manner as people of sub-continent were screwed by the likes nadir shah and ahmed shah abdali.

as for myself, i will continue to work for the betterment of pak by supporting pak army and by donating money to patriotic organisations like mqm. also some advice though probably wasted here: get family and friends in pak to convert their assets to dollars and send the money abroad to places like dubai. if the current jokers stay in power for another couple of years, rupee will likely reach century against the dollar and eventually govt will end up stealing foreign currency deposits of private citizens just as it did after the nuclear explosion.

you have been warned.

I agree with you that NS & Zardari and crooks, but MQM & army can hardly be called patriotic organizations. They’re no better than NS & Zradrai.

As for rest, good you made some money & we’re all happy for you, but Mushrrafs 10 years have destroyed Pakistani institutions…the institutions that are absolutely necessary for survival of the nation. In anycase, whatever happens army must stay out of politics & let people decide who governs the country. if they want crooks in power so be it…after all its their decision & not some unelected American lackey generals…

Congrtulations…on your money making spree…just like the retired general and short cut aziz who made billions during this time…

You could have earned much more money by rendering some services to illegal President Musharraf when he was trying to extend support to exteremist of alqaida and taliban in covet operations by supplying arms/logistical support to them…or you could have made more money by collecting bhattas for one of the terrorist organization…if making money was your sole objective…or better you could have collected bounty for someone like Dr. Aafia Siddique…so your performance was much below average compared to a lot of other people…

It’s a sad story that while opportunist like you have made so much money persuing short term gains…there are many who invested their money in export industry on long term basis find themselves in trouble because of winding up of all the buying houses in Musharraf era due to security concerns…

Moral of the story…when an opportunist like Musharraf is ruling the country…remain opportunist and go for short term gains…don’t invest your money in long term prosperity of the country…otherwise you will be accused of chapprasi mentality…

:(

Re: chaprasi nation

The title of the thread is so offending.

lie repeated many times still stays a lie.

democratic govts in pak in the 90s helped the americans as much as musharraf's govt did. under ns, pak was a full fledge member of coalition against saddam hussian and pakistani citizens like kansi and ramzi yousef were handed to americans just like aafia siddiqui was. moreover al-qaeeda has launched more attacks inside pak than inside america so its members deserve no sympathy from pakistanis. because foolish pakistanis dont see al qaeada as a threat, i am in favour of handing its members to americans because americans know how to deal with al qaeeda members.

as for the economy, poor people benefit from a good economy much more than rich people like myself. because of my education, i can find employment in many countries. poor people dont have the option. more importantly, inflation being at 5% or 20% has no impact on my lifestyle because i am rich. poor people otoh dont have the same luxury. pakistani economy grew strongly because institutions managing the economy were strong. decline in pak economy will gather more pace once zardari installs his flunkies in state bank as well as commercial banks.

Your repeated emphasis on you being a rich man....and trying to justify the wrongs done by Musharraf through wrongs done by Nawaz Sharif and Zardari....make your claim about you being an educated man a little doubtful...and your suggestion about government resorting to illegal tactics do not support your claim of being an educated person either....my friend as you are immune from inflation because of your newfound extra ordinary prosperity....you should be well aware that still during the last 5 months every position of significance was still occupied by Musharraf appointees....and the new government had no control what so ever from state bank to CBR...

Like you Mr. Hamesh Khan of BOP fame has also found extra ordinary prosperity in Musharraf era....after embazzling atleast 13 billion from the bank....he managed to escape abroad from NAB custody with the help of your beloved illegal President....the incident alone shows who was the real incharge of the affairs in past few months...

I am sure in future your favourite hobby will be critisizing elected government....but atleast wait till they become real managers of the affairs....till then enjoy your riches....

right on King_faisal. though I dont agree MQM is charitable organisation, but an organised gang.

The nation should learn from you, If a Pakistani think like in terms of situation in Pakistan and divert investment like this, how will foreigners will react to such situation. so this wonderfull nation with most ignorant leaders(only ignorant about Pakistan and Pakistanis, they are very well qualified for personal gains and setup chains of off shore companies to digest the loot and plunder).

They havent learnt from past plunders, so they have given them a chance again, and dont know this will be their last chance as Pakistani people are very generous and forgetful , they happy to feed themselves to them without even knowing what does it mean to elect such people.

Chaparasi has more ego than Pakistani awam and mostly will not forget past behavior of any master.

Pakistan's economy is virtually trembling now. Tough times ahead. Load of redundencies. Our company already sacked 1/4th of its strength.

So you only prosper (or sucking blood of chaprasi nation) in dictatorship and supporting facist, racist and terrorist organization like mqm.

^^ he has no choice but to share the windfall, MQM wont let him eat the pie on his own!

money to patriotic organisations like mqm
LOL! Here is the most patriotic statement ever made by any politician in Pakistan 'The division of the sub-continent was the greater, err greatest blunder in the history of the mankind'

I dont think the charitabe and patriotic organization MQM needs any chanda, they get enough bhatta from Karachi.

samjh karo yar. ye chanda nahi hay yeh bhutta hi hay jo is se zabar dasti leya jata hay magar nadamat ki waja se yeh us ko chanda keh raha hay.

And you are right AH ko chanday ki zaroorat nahin hay woh Karachi main jis say chahay paisay wasool kar sakta hay. Ask mqm wallahs, they always update their list for getting butta or face bullet from AK47:D

Re: chaprasi investors

I have edited thread title, if you are a genius investor feel free to invest in and out as you see fit, refrain from name calling. If you wish to participate in 'Pakistani' forum then have bit of shame before calling nation names.