*Originally posted by AvgAmericanGirl: *
Whats the recipe?
Are they like pita bread?
<~~~ Would love the recipe.
yeah they are like pita bread in a way
hmmm..
I have attempted to make home-made tortilla's...
Accomplished semi-ok.. (sinse I just used what I had around the house)
But probobly didn't taste as good as the Chapati.
Butt! tasted fairly good and bubbled up the way I like tortilla's to do.
*Originally posted by AvgAmericanGirl: *
hmmm..
But probobly didn't taste as good as the Chapati.
Butt! tasted fairly good and bubbled up the way I like tortilla's to do.
SO you know how a chappati tastes like but you don't know what a chappati is??????????? who r u trying to fool here Mrs?. Get a life.
*Originally posted by funguy: *
SO you know how a chappati tastes like but you don't know what a chappati is??????????? who r u trying to fool here Mrs?. Get a life.
Well.
Could you define Chappati?
<~~~ loves baking but is not a pro.
Yes my mom has something similar to that to make puriyaa.
Heavy duty cake mixer is very good... atttaah us se barha acha goondha jata hai...
I have seen it several times in jackson heights... and i saw once in Brooklyn **
YES! I HAVE THIS MACHINE, I HAVE IT, I HAAAAVE IT. You can make aloo paraathay and stuff
:roman:
My mom makes roti by hand, so I don’t know how the cooking part of the machine works.
She used to “ghuund” the aata with her hands, but a couple of years ago she found a machine, that is the type you would use to mix batter or something, and she sets it on slow and that way the machine “ghuunds” it for her
I can’t remember the name of it now…ill look when i go home and let you know ![]()
Re: Chapati maker
*Originally posted by Roman: *
I saw this particular product in the market the other day. Apparently, you make a gola of aatta and put in between the two flaps that shuts dow like a sandwich maker. Looks pretty convenient and I almost bought but then I thought, how the heck I'm gonna make the aatta first? Aatta to phhir bhi goondana paray ga. Ya to phhir yay ho ka machine aatta bhi goonday.
Anyone has seen something like this in some Jackson Height store before? How do the roti come off? Is it pretty good?
waffle may be? lol
thanks for enlightening us, i’m so happy now chappati waise bhi theek nahin banti mujhse kabhi square kabhi kia ![]()
YahaaN to chapaati kay bahaanay ko’ee aur hee game chal rahaa hai ![]()
chal rahaa thaa...
actually, there is an atta goondney wali machine. so you can get both.
i hope you mean KitchenAid Standing Mixer :D
btw i rather prefer to get naan-taftaan then going through all this hassle :D
yummm just buy it, pal. Making aata is really easy.
what goes through teh mind of people who dig up posts from 5 years ago, and then actually respond to them. ![]()
at this rate, after we have run out of oil and there is a nuclear devastation a la planet of the apes and monkeys are running the show and they pwoer up the server which houses gupshup…and look into it, maybe bobo the chimp will be responding to some thread.
sincerely
Ugg the Gorilla
^ perfect topic for Health & Fitness Forum:D
no man this deserves a seperate thread right here
Jo bolaY, wohi kunDa kholaY :P