CHANNA by Rahim Shah

I checked out Rahim Shah’s new album Channa the other day on some paki music site…some songs are good like Channa, Bound and Milan coz that’s all i listened too…what do u guyz think? Their is one song in voice of some girl i don’t know who is that

This one was too filmy and I was hoping he'd go a bit more pushto with this one, but ah well...he jumped on the bandwagon...

*Originally posted by PyariCgudia: *
This one was too filmy and I was hoping he'd go a bit more pushto with this one, but ah well...he jumped on the bandwagon...

maybe he is releasing a separate pushto album but the tone or whatever u call it of the songs is more of pushto songs i mean style ...

I liked it..it was okay..

The album was pretty good.....Rahim Shah proves once again that he is a great artist!! :D

I am a huge fan of Rahim Shah...a HUGE fan. Channa was definately not his best work. I actually liked his Pashto songs from the first album, Peera. I mean why does Channa have punjabi tracks (Junj and Ji Karan)? He has enough depth in Urdu and Pashto. Overall I thought the album was too film-like and I definately don't like Pakistani music to become some played out derivative of bollywood.

Channa... Good Album!

Does anyone know where can I get just the music in "channa" song?

Thx

I didn't know Rahim Shah had a new album out. I will have to get hold of a copy.

Hmm Rahim Shah bohot achein singer hai ....Peera Album aur Ghum Album hum neh dono sunhi hai lekin Channa nahin ....Pastho main un keh song ziada achein laghtein...ab jo unhon neh Channa main aik ghana gaya hai woh pashto seh urdu main us ka tarjumha kia hai ....

ok it's been a while since I saw this topic but never checked it out nor the song. But today just out of blue I clicked this song on muziq.net and I'm glad I did. Its a really good song, Channa Way Channa, really good. I never bought any of Rahim's album but I'm definatly buying this one.

The video for it is up on muziq.net

Pretty nice video. Amna Haq really pretty.

Rahim Shah steals
the show with this Pashto and Urdu songs.
With him singing in one of those two or both
nothing can go wrong. Peera and Ghum
definitely are his best works so far. He has
a lot of potential. He hit homebase with his
Peera and I've no doubt that he can be there
once again.

Rahim Shah is one of my fav. singer. I have liked his music. Good to see, he can sing in Punjabi, Pushto and Urdu language.

His song Ghum was a big mega hit in Pakistan.

Channa ain’t that good effort from him. He has now used English words in couple of his songs, which btw, I really never thought about it. Bound is a really song.

Video of Channa, ahh. Lovely. Brilliant. Aminah Haq looks gorgeous than ever. :love: