Chanel

Re: Chanel

I don’t like Chanel blushes but I do love their nail polishes (Graphite, Dragon are gorgeous) and I also love their the Illusion D’Ombre’s in Illusiore and Ebloui. And OF COURSE, Rouge Allure Laque in Dragon is the most gorgeous red I have ever seen, I plan on wearing this on my wedding with my Bunto, ahem. :wub:

Chanel has been famous for their reds and rightly so. But yah russian red by mac is real nice too, you should try it as well :)

^I like that one also, Zareen! It was actually my first MAC lipstick but I find it sometimes pull a bit orange under a flash while Dragon just looks like PURE blue-based red. And it's not as drying as Russian Red. Too bad Chanel had to discontinue it. :(

oh ok :) I hvnt used dragon so cnt really compare but i have used russian red and its amazing. its just such a solid color and even a touch of it gives you such a lasting color but yah i dnt think its a color for everyone as its quite bold :).

so if chanel has discontinued the color, how r u planning on using it on yr wedding? :)

^I dont use mine very much. :stuck_out_tongue: I also got the matching nail polish so I can have both for when I get married. And since the color goes a VERY long way, I’ll def. have more than enough when I get married. I’m also hoping to get at least one back up, even if I have to pay eBay prices. :mad:

How area the illusion d’ombres? Ive never used them before but I’m really interested in the one called Emerville. What do u think about it? Is it worth the money? I wanna use it as a quick eyeshadow for days when I don’t wanna wear eye shadow but still have some colour.

^Those are PERFECT for exactly what you want. It comes with a very useful brush and I use Illusiore just like that and once they set, they don't budge. I don't even use primer under and I have very oily lids. Emerveille is next on my list because I love pale champagne type colors for the summer when you just want one-color looks and some liner/mascara. Definitely give it a try.

I love champagne colours too! I have way too many of them, which is why I was so confused about getting Emerville. Not having to use primer is definitely a plus, that's exactly what I want!

Oh thats cute :stuck_out_tongue: hehe you must really like it then :D.

I’ll c if i can find it here, mein bhi dekho itna kya kamaal hai :chai:.

Dayam. I checked on eBay how much the dragon lacquer costs, there's one for 60 quid!

^URGH. I should have picked up a backup when it was $32. I'll hunt it down somehow.

^ it isnt available here either i just chkd today.

I also chked their latest foundation; Perfection Lumiere. It looked nice, alot similiar to the Vitalumiere Aqua or maybe i just couldn’t tell the difference :bummer:. The issue here is the sales girls don’t understand much english so they can’t be much of an help. I guess i will stick with the VA and just get a lighter shade in it.

^Where did you look, Zareen? Like, which country? And I am actually really excited about Estee Lauder's Invisible Fluid Makeup foundation which is like Chanel's VA without the alcohol and like MAC's Face & Body (my favorite) but more coverage. It's water-based and seriously sounds like my dream foundation so check that too!

Kuwait.

Ok wl chk out Estee Lauder :).

I have a Chanel palette (basically part of a dept store makeup counter lol).. I love it.. loadsss of eyshadows, blushes etc.. Got a few other little bits and pieces.. a gold illuminator and a couple of lipsticks..

Purite Ideal Serum

Foundation in Shell (Cendre)

Lipsticks: Vendome/Venise/Mademoiselle/Antigua

Eye cream-Rectifying Intense Eye-Precision

Lift Luminiere

Hydromax-Precision

Moisture Masque

Fragrance: Chance au tendre/Coco Mademoiselle

Has anyone used the Chanel Soleil Tan de Chanel makeup base? I'm curious how it looks as bronzer but I hear it turns orange on everyone.

Heard they use Blanc de Chanel and Armani foundation on the girls from Downton Abbey. They've got radiant complexions.

I tried the Perfection Lumiere today again along with Vitalumiere but in the end decided to go with Vitalumiere Aqua BR 10.

I chkd out one of their amazing lipsticks…WOW i m in love…i think it was no 58 :confused:, just soooooooooooo damn moisturizing! :biggthumb: .