Champions Trophy - Pakistan v Australia - Sep. 30, 09

:D Ab kya farq padta hai ?

Great step to rest Aamer…
Really like a thinking Captain from Younis and Coach..

However, Jo-burg is a deadman’s alley as far as weak batting lineups are concerned..Paki batsmen will need to hunker down and anchor themselves to get to 200+
Heck too early though…It could be an easy wicket that turns up…

farq ye parta hai... kay how badly the India dramatic bollywood style media will cut up the boys into shreds..

Re: Champions Trophy - Pakistan v Australia - Sep. 30, 09

just for the sake of it, India 22/2 already :)

I loved this match, very exciting. Very tense! Last minute come back from the pakistan side! Amazing bowling by rana naved!

GEO

could it be an option to bowl four fast bowlers in JoBurg? Ajmal is too good to drop though but the shades of Asif showing in that second spell would be lethal on a wicket thats doing something.

on the other hand we need to pad our batting as much as possible.

Its a good headache to have and I guess we have to drop Rana Sahab despite his superb bowling to keep 3 pacers and Ajmal ....

My thoughts exactly - however, with SA groundsmen, you never, know....they could switch tracks and give a batting wicket in the semi....
just to make it a high scoring semifinal...
Otherwise - I agree, bowl the quickies.

Decent after todays display I'll not hear a word of dropping Rana. It will be considered a personal attack on me.

Antumul I dont think they can switch tracks just like that. Besides wont they count on the captain turning up in the morning and giving it a lookover.

I already said “Pakistan ke bus ki baat nahi Kangoorao se jeetna” :naraz:

ps: check on post no. 205 for your reference

Yes but to bring back Aamir we have to drop Rana.

What a Match :-D

Yes.........

Finally a bad news in midst of a good news :)

Anyway.......... India is our of CT but still.................... India will learn from its mistakes and come back :)

Good luck to Pakistan for the remaining matches.....

Well theres Asif too EB. Yes Asif has more potential and hair but Rana is king.

Well who else will you drop to play in addition to 4 batsmen, 2 all rounders (afridi and shoaib) and a keeper?

well if our batsmen were any good I'd go with one less batsman. Misbah nai waisay bhi kia kar lena hai.

Younis Khan is in dliemma of his own now..... why dont we drop another batsman and bring back Amer,,,, We might end up making very few runs for the chase :)....

Ricky Ponting: Probably I've lost all my finger nails in the last half an hour, I tot the Pakistanis bowled beautifully, but hats off to Brett and Hauritz for taking us through.

Younus Khan: We are disappointed at losing such a close game, but we can take heart from the fact that we fought till the end. I think Rana showed a lot of character, but unfortunately we couldn't cross the line.

What a game of cricket we have had here! Australia were given a panic attack by Pakistan. Chasing a small total of 205, the Aussies got off to cracking start thanks to Watson and Paine before Afridi struck. Ponting and Hussey ensured that they were well on their way to the semi-finals until an inspirational spell from Rana Naved, had them gasping for breath. An excellent inswinging yorker cleaning up Hussey. Asif who looked pretty ordinary in his first spell, came back well to pick up the wickets of White and Hopes in the same over, and suddenly it looked like Aussies were out for the count. It took a sensible approach from Lee and Hauritz to help them cross the run off the last ball. Indian fans will be heartbroken, but Pakistanis can be proud of their effort, and have gone down fighting. If this is a preview of what's to come, we are in for a cracking semi-finals and the finals.

Beta ye to final main pata lagey ga.. You go and buy rotten tomatoes and eggs for your team for great istakbaliya takreeb.

I dont think on fast track we can even think of dropping a batsman. In good old days I would have dropped an all rounder to fit in extra pacer but with current batting lineup? NO