Champions Trophy - India V Pak - Sep. 26, 09

OK...I see it, but can't read Urdu...

Translate pls ?

true but Aamer still bowled better than Gul who was the biggest disappointment today

:cadet:

True. It wasn't his day, I was surprised he held on to that catch. :)

Re: Champions Trophy - India V Pak - Sep. 26, 09

lol P in USA its ok hehe

My statement still stands...hmmmmmmmmmmm

Osman Samiuddin on Yousuf

He did and he was the one who got Pakistan and Malik going. He was always looking for singles and I think his experience really showed here. He paced the whole thing almost perfectly from start to finish. And some of his shots were typically beautiful. Should answer for a while at least his critics who say he shouldn't be in the ODI side - this kind of experience is not easy to get.

Good win by T20 Fun Cricket World Champions. Yousaf a class act and great controlled innings. I have always rated hima much better player in tests and ODI than the captain sahib. Pakistan going all the way to the final.

Even mediocre batsman like Malik had fun against the crappy Indian bowling. With this inning Malik has virtually guranteed himself a permanent place in the side.

Raina brilliant clean hitter of the ball like Yuvraj. He will be a big player for India. T The straight six was an awesome shot. The turning point of the game was Raina gout out.

"I have never seen so many runs scored off the cut."

MS Dhoni after Shoaib Malik and Mohammad Yousuf scored at will in the region between third man and point. Priceless :)

Well a great win for Pakistan undoubtdly…India definitely missed Sehwag, Yuraj and zaheer but when you are playing international cricket and are a top team, it is expected that your alternative players will be up to the mark…Having said that I recognize the importance of yuraj and sehwag and their psychological impact on opponents…

Dew was definitely playing a key role in India’s favor….those who saw the full match can testify that after 20th over, Afridi stopped getting any spin whereas before that, he was turning the ball both ways considerably as the conditions were dry out in the field. Happy to see that in the end Pakistan won because frankly speaking they played better cricket today but I am really sick of seeing so many day and night matches being effected by dew. ICC is simply not ready to consider this situation as D&N matches are extremely viable commercially. The ICC assumption is that in the end the dew factor sort of evens out as a team getting favor from the dew factor can very well be on the receiving end in the next match. While this assumption is true statistically, the dew impact could be of significant proportion on the outcome of big events such as world cup or champions trophy.

Raina’s dismissal was definteily a controversial one and the umpire probably got it wrong but overall Pakistan played better cricket today. ..it is not fair for Indian supporters to blame every thing on luck and bad umpiring decision…remember, dew was helping India big time as well…

But all is not well with Pakistani cricket team. Umar Gul was absolutely a piece of crap today. I mean absolutely crap! he bowled really bad against Sri Lanka in test matches and 50 over matches as well... what is wrong with him? The reason I sound little furstrated is because it is beyond my comprehension that how come a bowler who bowled so many good yorkers and unplayable balls amid reverse wing in 20/20 worldcup becomes such an ordinary proposition in test cricket and 50 over matches? ....May be bowling yorkers requires some extra pace as well as immense concentration and rhythm and it is easier for bowlers to maintain that level of stamina and concentration for 4 overs vs 10 overs but then that is the difference between ultimate greatness and sporadic brilliance . Waqar Younis bowled yorkers and produced reverse swing at will in all forms of cricket for almost 10 years non-stop (1989 – 1997).

Saeed Ajmal is turning out to be a great bowler and should be preserved. Aamir is also awesome but he still needs to learn a lot. Shoaib Malik played a master innigs but he needs to perform more consistently...but super super innings by him and yousaf.. What makes me really disappointed is Nazir’s failure once again…what a talent and what a waste…if we cannot play Asif because of lack of match practice then we should have selected Razaaq!…Overall a great win for Pakistan….and it was a big and comprehensive win so it should help them in the run rate…..

From India's point of view, RP bowled horrible...no spirit, no passion, no anger.....just run and bowl and then dare to smile after being hit for a boundary.....what a shame...ishant is not that new anymore....he should be more consistent with his line and length but he has what it takes at the international level...gambhir has turned himself into a master player....he got the aggression and passion as well...as a pakistani, i hate him and yuraj the most (in cricket sense)...

and in the end, one observation of Indian press and Indian supporters….I have been watching Indian cricket for over 20 years….while some introspective analysis is being done upon defeats, more often than not Indians tend to blame external factors the main cause of defeat. Remember greatest teams win despite adverse conditions and that is what makes them greatest.

:jhanda: :jhanda: :jhanda:

kon hai winer

Pakistan WOn Yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy..

acha sachi
match thora boring tha islye pocha

Buhahahahahahahaha stop talking about If’s and But’s lol ..India Lost…face the reality hahahahahahaha

score kia tha india ka

wht was d score of india

ja apni hasratoun per aansoo baha kay soh ja.

And what is the Indian team singing tonight:

**bauhat bey aabroo ho ker Johanessburg say hum niklay. :rotfl:

Highlights coming up shortly

Just Imagine, how low it can get??? ( Kidding)