Champions League

Yes and I'm anxiously waiting for it. I just hope it will more of a positive match than the last final Valencia against Bayern.

WatCh youR tHoughtS; they become words.
WatCh youR wOrdS; they become actions.
WatCh youR aCtiOns; they become habits.
WatCh youR hAbiTs; they become character.
WatCh youR chaRactEr; it becomes your dEsTinY."

What an ugly match, The worst final I have ever seen of CL.
If Zidane wouldn’t have scored such a beautiful goal in the first half I would have stopped watching it.
I’m glad its over, but the positive thing about this match was/is that REAL ARE CHAMPIONS!!!

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hula.gif

I'm very sorry about Leverkusen.
They lost the Champion's final in Germany.
They lost National Cup.
And now the lost Champions League final.

But one thing they have won....
R E S P E C T!

Stay Cool

Originally posted by TheRock:
**I'm very sorry about Leverkusen.
They lost the Champion's final in Germany.
They lost National Cup.
And now the lost Champions League final.

But one thing they have won....
R E S P E C T!

U can't always win with luck, sometimes your opponent get's it and then u fail to win, as it was the case tonight.

REAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
they won!!!!

and ZIDI: just fantastic!!!!

Ali haha well said. I will say this though. Germans approach to football was of precision, training and discipline. In their heyday the ability of players like voeller, klinsman and schumacher helped them quite a bit.

true bit about the diving. It could be a college drinking game, every time a german player dives, everyone chugs a brew.

I totally agree with you Fraudz.

...and not to forget Beckenbauer.

Shumacher?
isn’t that a Formula 1 racer?
Fraudz I think ur confused!

Go watch ur Obi Kanobi thingeee

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/nah.gif

obviously U dont know much abt soccer!

**Chilhood= When you make faces at mirror. Middle age= When mirror gets even!

[This message has been edited by ShiNoO (edited May 18, 2002).]

Shinoo, this is a different Schumacher, played for Germany in the golden days.

Shinoo ji u really have no clue. I knew it women and football, almost impossible.

Aight tell me WHEN did he play?..
Prolly 50 yrs ago

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif

…Wayyyyyyyyyy b4 my time!

Anyhow ALi_R … wanna challenge me??..
COme on!..
OR wait… u can ask me when/if we meet…U’ll be surprised!!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/nah.gif

50 years ago?
Sweety, it been hardly 10 years.
Challenge u? Oh come on me bacho ke saat pange nahi leta

I’ll need some more time for that challenge, when meeting in real.

Chall hatt… Sweety keh chaache

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hoonh.gif

I aint no1s sweety!

ANd am serious… prepare urself!..as I said b4 u’ll be surprised!!

Oh I love surprises, dear

Can we know stick to the topic

Waise bhi u still don’t remember Schumacher so how can u be a football fan?
tsk tsk tsk

Nope… I don remember Shumacher!..dats cuz I was around 10 yrz old when he was a player…n I was NOT into football at that time

But NOW I am into football…so that makes me a football fan!!!

So JUST bcuz I dont know a stupid german football player doesnt mean I don’t know anything abt football!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif

SOME ppl… * Ufffffff *

Next time before making an idiotic reply first look at the statement and think about.

Schumaker was not a stupid player, he was one of my favirotes.

Sorry Sir!
Yikess… dont take it personal.
It’s just a way of expression…I dont really mean he’s stupid…
In the contex of this sentence ‘stupid’ means ‘someone I’ve never heard of!’

BTw, I’m just some stupid GIRL who doesn’t know ANYTHING abt football… don bother to take my opinion serious…I don’t know what I’m talkin abt anywayz

(hee I called myself stupid!)

I even know legends like Beckenbauer and Platini and others and I wasn’t born at that time either.
But u see I know them.
Mind u, but Schumacher was one of the rare german players who were good once!
Really talented.

OK Ali saab..
I also remember Platini and Cruijf and others… bcuz I heard tareef abt them.
Now I’ve never heard of a german footballer named Shumacher… that says something abt him…not abt me

U have no idea, a football freak should know about Schumacher after his I.E.: glorious goal against the Danes.
Anyway aap ne haar nahi maan ni isliye yeh buk buk to chalti rahe gi, aur yeh thread pollute hoti rahe gi