Champions League T20

How is it run and why there is no Pakistani team in it.

Re: Champions League T20

1st IPL and now this :frusty:

Anyone on here been following it?

And then they say why your doing Spot fixing...

Yeah sharabee i do watch some matches

Mumbai could have won it but at the end lost it

Always have been a fan of Sachin he scored70 :D

waleed... amazing batting by sachin again... he is just incredible.. we all thought he was slowing down 3-4 yrs ago but he came back with a bang.. his stats inthe last 1-2 yrs have been superb.. as good as his prime... prime at this age!!

best part is that he has adapted his game with age so beautifully.. he plays more intelligently now.. pata bhi nai chalta aur bhai ne 50 maar diye with SR of > 100....

Yeah he has been on a role in these 2 years or so

amazing display of batting by him

He rocks :D

Its been two years since Pakistani teams are not invited/allowed to participate in Champions League... i guess it is relatively easy to ignore Pakistan in this format than in International Cricket... BTW, our great BUTT aka PCB have their own role in it as well...

Anybody watching the current game? CSK vs VB?

Super over coming up!!! Insane match.

yeah i was watching

CSK will win think so

amazing match bhai.. full of ups and downs.. raina bowled brilliantly for part timer.. instrumental in bringing them back int he game and bowling the last over too.. he had a moment of retardedness though on 2nd last ball trying to get the runout for the win... if he had not gotten overexcited CSK wudve won by now.. but thats part fo the game i guess.. easy to get excited at that stage.. he done good oterwise..

retarded choice by dhoni to give the super over to ashwin.. retarded!!

Ashwin :smack:

he should have gone for bollinger

Victoria wins

bollinger was apparently raging mad for not being given the ball.. he was not at his best earlier today but still much better option than ashwin.. ashwin started well but got creamed later.. i wudve rather gone for murali or raina if dhoni wanted spin.

eitherway.. great game.. full entertainment..

but still bollinger bowls stumps to stumps so he was a better option

yeah it was entertaining though :D

Now how the hell can anyone give the ball to ashwin when there is bollinger, murali to bowl, hell even balaji would be a better option.

This was fixed.

I was thinking the same, commentators were amazed and were labeling it as courageous move by Dhoni... last over to Ashwin who went for biggies in his spell... totally ignoring Bollinger or Murali!!! That is Fixed...

With Bollinger, one thing was sure, Hussey and Finch wouldn't be hitting those big sixes that easily... same goes for Murali... but when a match fixed you can see the top bowlers ignored..

Yeah ICC should investigate this too

why not

haha. what bull.

dhoni is kknown to take such gambles.. forever.. sometimes they pay off sometiems they dont.. however i think now he gets too overconfident and overexcited and they look like aggressive gambles more than tactical moves..

he's done this by bowling raina in crucial overs in the IPL.. which has worked sometimes.. and it worked yesterday too btw bfore the super over.. hes also done this while playing for india.. bowling joginder sharma in the last 1-2 overs when its really tight... a lot of times it HAS worked out.. but yesterday it was a blunder.. bollinger had not bowled well all day.. ashwin bowled in the start brilliantly.. hence the decision.. i dont agree with it..

Are all decisions by players that we dont agree with going to be labelled as fixing? That's one bad side effect of this drama in England. Some innocent Pak players are already facing this.