Did anyone watch last weeks episode, it was really sad with the girl dying n the mother being put into mental hospital… done really well
I enjoy watching this drama on Prime at the moment, i think it’s gonna get better, i enjoy drama’s with a fast moving story n not dragging like landa bazaar, chasman etc
Jannat is also good
*Originally posted by coolmunda_2000: *
ji nahi, woh last weeks episode (pichlay haftay ki) ki thi, not the final episode of the drama......
Ohhhhhh acha acha ...to esha kehe na aap ghusse kion ho rehe hai ....main neh to baat hi ki thee....:(
Last week's episode was very sad, i couldn't believe they killed the little girl.
Uzma Gailani (the old lady) is an amazing actress, she performs her roles so well, though in this drama you wanna strangle her throat but you have to give credit where it's due. The way she portrays her less-civilized self in the core of her rich personality is something. The accent on her urdu, the gestures she relays, and the way she delivers her dialogue, are all worth commending.
Uzma Gilani is a gr8 actress, I just love her role in chamak and her other drama MUQAAM, I love the way she speaks in this drama
maria wasti is soo hateable in the drama, her friend has found out what she's really like in this weeks episode, she looked nice though on her wedding.......
wonder what will happen to the lady who's been locked up in pagal khana......
I was quite impressed with this Drama. It was very entertaining and I made sure never to miss an episode.
I think it was an accurate portrayal or greedy people who come into wealth. It goes to their heads and they become shallow, status-seeking freaks.
Maria Wasti's character was very good. Believe it or not, I know some women who are EXACTLY like that (fake the heart problems and fainting when they don't get what they want). It's sad.
I agree Mehnaz. My dad, who hasn't been to Pakistan in like 20 years, was not buying into it. But from what i've seen, there are people out there that have such fazool lives.