Chalo Ishq Larain.......

www.chaloishqlarain.com

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Pic20.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Pic15cils.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Pic11cils.jpg

what do u think of the movie so far? More…

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/cilsPic4.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/cilsPic7.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Pic19cils.jpg

I think the movie is gonna be gr8, lekin aaj kal lollywood or bollywood mein kuch difference nazar nahi aatha? I mean dressing wise.....

the music is quite good as well, especially the one playin on prime tv nowa days "gori tera mukhra...."

I was thinking of posting up the website address, but I figured I ought to wait and see if someone else would do it.

I haven't seen it, and I'm not going to Pakistan soon, so I prob wont see it unless Prime shows it.

But from the reviews I've read - here's the breakdown:

1. Zara Sheikh was too busy throwing tantrums and trying to outdo Meera, that her performance was worse than in Tere Pyar Mein. You figure that people improve in their careers with time.

2. Meera's performance was appreciated, even though she didn't have the main role.

3. Ali Haider, also, bombed, performance wise. Also wardrobe wise. Its rumoured he picked up the clothes from some shop in San Francisco, USA.

4. Imran Khan (his real name is Urooj! sheesh what a dumb screen name). He also bombed. But he was appreciated a lot for the stunts he did, himself. And from some clips they've shown on Prime, I do think the guy deserves accolades for those stunts. However, from clips, I dont think he did that bad. Considering he's never acted b4 and only has done modelling, he seems to have done a decent job.

5. The songs were very good. But there's one problem. They seem to have been copied from a recent Indian flick. Can anyone guess? Although they weren't all copied note by note, there is some resemblence.

6. Coreography - judging from the songs, they were fresh and good. However, Pakistan needs dance directors that know what they're doing. Even now. And the cheesy acting from everyone except Meera doesn't make the coreography stand out.

7. Technical - looks like a modern movie. Thank God. Lighting, camera work -- all are the best seen to date in Pak's film world.

the site pleasee

Jaan LeY Hi JaUn ViChoRay

has an1 watched this movie yet?

"Kitne Door phir bhi Kitne Paas"

any punjabi songs in the film? I think meera is looking younger, how old is she?

"Kitne Door phir bhi Kitne Paas"

no punjabi songs.

Its an urdu movie.

This movie rocks man!

Personally, I think it would be a nice Romantic story.

MEERA is looking damn good than ever

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/kiss.gif

hi, don u think dat movie 'chalo ishq laraien' seems really good, and yeh meera looks quite good 2. newayz dat new guy 'imran khan' don u think he is flipin fit? but did da film industry run out of proper actors dat they had 2 sign a singer for da role?

newayz its good atleast dat they r making some decent movies despite da fact dat most of the stories r being copied of indian movies.

I think they signed Ali Haider to attract people who usually dont watch Pakistani films - ie. middle and upper classes.

Ali Haider is a really good actor. He’s worked in some dramas and he did a great job. But his role has been chopped up in the film, and becuz the director didn’t do a good job, Ali Haider didn’t perform too well as is obvious thru the performance in his songs.

Imran Khan - what do you mean is he flipping it?

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/confused.gif

xcuse me khoobsurat kuri, currently gurdass mann is making a movie in india called "zindagi khoobsurat hai" (mind the pun), so stop criticising pakistani.

Movie sucked bigtime... first major setback product of shehzad gul in aftr a few good many yrs lately..

Meera loked Ali Haider's g/f's elder sister.. and then she looked much much gorgeous than Zara.. but in fact the Female Villain of the movie stole the show.. although her part in the movie was only seducing sorts.. but she appeared much prettier than anyne on paki screen for now..

music was ok but a coulpe of picturisations even left far behind indian movies with club shots of dubai and Russians dancing in the background..

DOLBY DOLBY DOLBY.. music system.. but of no use as paki cinema's r not worth it as yet..

Avoid watching the movie

desi chick i hav 2 say u realy do seem like a desi chick i mean watching paki crap just 4 da reason that they r pakis proves u 2 b a desi chick,

and as it is pakis get critisised 4 there own mistakes, so don get offended coz it is true.....

Originally posted by PyariCgudia:
**I think they signed Ali Haider to attract people who usually dont watch Pakistani films

I sure AM attracted!!