Just because you question some hadith, doesn't mean you are arguing with the Prophet (SAW). Quite the opposite, you want to make sure you and other believers are getting an accurate report of what the Prophet (SAW) actually said, so that people aren't misguided, and the Prophet is not maligned.
If we have ever witnessed how much ppl argue when it comes to following manmade rules and laws...
the absence of hadeeth will create a storm unlike before..rendering ppl leaving islam completely...Wallahul Musta'an..
Wht do u think about salat and Aqaamaat e Salaaat.wht do u recite in Aqaamaat e salaat Hadees or Quran.
In Al-Salaat’s terminology, full system of psychological change is reflected in its miniature form and all means of potential development are found in Al-Zakat. Al-Zakat means growth. Al-Salat embraces all aspects of a Muslim, his/her all movements, thoughts and intentions.
Al-Salat is the name of following the right path. The path about which God said: "I*nna Rabbi a’la Siratim Mustaqeem " - Your potential developer’s law (God’s Law) is in vogue on the balanced path. You should also follow that path.
In order to get a clear understanding of Al-Salaat terminology we have to see its literal meaning. In horse racing the winner horse is called ‘ Al-Sabiq’ and the one immediately following him is called ‘Al-Musalli’ (from Sallaa i.e. the extreme end of the tail), because he puts the front part of his head near the tail of the preceding horse. That is why in Sura Al-Qiyamah*, Quran says about the people who deviate from the Islamic system
(In the light of these facts) Tell the person who does not testify (saddaqa) to Our Law of* Accountability*; who does not follow (salla) the straight path; (who) instead belies (kazzaba) and tries to escape (tawalla) from it. 75/31-32 Takzeeb is used against Tasdeeq and Salla against Tawalla i.e. finding ways of escape. Therefore, Musalli is he/she who follows exactly the balanced path shown by the law of potential development.
Prostration "sajda" means abiding the divine law. In surat Al Alaq, God tells Prophet Mohammad: Don’t follow those who do not accept the Divine System. But prostrate and become closer
Prostrate and become closer. It means that reject abidance of all non-divine laws. Prostration is the manifestation of abidance of the divine law.**
*Similarly in *surat Al Mursalat, it is said about criminals and liars that when they are asked to bow (go into ruku), they do not do. It means that defiance of divine law and rebellion from it is an obstacle in ruku. Therefore, ruku means practical confirmation of divine law and bowing before it.
As to those who hold fast by the Book and establish Al-Salaat, never shall We suffer the reward of the righteous to perish." (7/170).
In other words, could they not realise the simple truth that the abode of the next world was for those who hold fast to the Book and establish the Nizam-us-Sal*a*at (the system of salaat)?. Their right actions would not go unrequited.
Abidance of divine law is not possible without the establishment of Deen’s system (Quranic Government). And because establishment of salat is a part of this system, therefore establishment of salat is not possible without the establishment of a Quranic government. In surat Haj it is said clearly that when we will give power to those who wanted to establish Quranic system, they will establish salat and arrange zakat.
(They are) those who, if We establish them in the land, establish salat and provide zakat, enjoin the right and forbid wrong: with Allah rests the end (and decision) of (all) affairs." (22/41)
In other words, concerning the group of oppressed people who have at last risen to wipe out transgression and zulm, God says that if We bestow on them the authority to rule and they do come into power, (they will not do any injustice and oppression but) they will establish Salat *(so that everyone in society follows the system of Divine Laws). They will provide means of development to each and everyone and enforce Laws which are in conformity with the Divine Code (the *Quran); and forbid people from doing anything that is contrary to it. In other words, in every case they will first look for the guidance given by Allah’s Law; and then after discussion and consultation decide their affairs according to the Divine Law (5/44).
So establish salat and zakat; and obey the Messenger. that ye may receive mercy." (24/56)
Therefore, if you want to achieve such authority in the land and ensure its continuity, you have to establish the system of salat *and make the social structure along a line that ensures that mankind continues getting the maximum means of nourishment. This is not an individual function, but a collective effort possible only under a disciplined and orderly system. For this it is important that you should obey the *Rasool *(the center of authority in the system); and the result will be that the divine bounties will be showered on you. Keep in mind that the one and only way of establishing supremacy of your *Deen *and living an Islamic way of life, is if you make the entire fabric of society conform with Quranic injunctions. And thereafter everyone should obey the system.)
In *surat Shura, where it is said: their government will be formed through consultation before this aqamat-al-salat and infaq fi sabilillah is mentioned
Those who hearken to their Lord, and establish Al-Salaat; who (conduct) their affairs by mutual Consultation; who spend out of what We bestow on them for Sustenance." (42/38)
These are the people who respond to the call and come forward to establish the Nizam-e-Rabubiyyat (Quranic System for Potential Development). They obey His Laws and remain within the bounds of Nizam-us-Salat (System of Salaat), which teaches them to decide their affairs through mutual consultations and according to Divine Laws. Furthermore, they keep open for the nourishment of other needy human beings, most of whatever means of sustenance, which they have been provided with. In effect, they retain for themselves only what is necessary for their own survival.
In* Sura Al Hajj*, where it is said about the people who wanted to establish the Quranic order that their duty will be to oversee the deeds of human beings, at the same place aqeemus-salat *and *atu-azzakat *is mentioned and then said
And strive in His cause as ye ought to strive, (with sincerity and under discipline). He has chosen you, and has imposed no difficulties on you in religion; it is the cult of your father Abraham. It is He Who has named you Muslims, both before and in this (Revelation); that the Messenger may be a witness for you, and ye be witnesses for mankind! So establish regular Prayer, give regular Charity, and hold fast to Allah. He is your Protector - the Best to protect and the Best to help! " (22/78)
In other words continue striving for the establishment and sustenance of the Divine Order and make this struggle in right earnestness. It is He Who has chosen you to carry out this mission; so do not ever think of it as some kind of hardship or labour imposed on you. This order is not a new one. This is the same order, which was established by your own forefather *Abraham. Even the name ‘Muslim" which is given to you is not a new one; in bygone times Allah had given this name to other similar communities. Now in the Quran, this very name is proposed for you.
The practical aspect of this programme is that your Rasool would supervise your deeds (and after him your central authority would do so); and you would supervise the performance of other mankind. For this purpose you should establish the system of Al-Salaat and make arrangements for the development of mankind, by holding fast to the Divine Laws (the Quran). Bear in mind that Allah *alone is your Supreme Protector and He certainly is an excellent Guardian and Helper. Therefore have complete faith in His Laws. This is the practical programme and the key to every success and achievement in life.
Therefore it is clear that abidance of divine law is not possible without the establishment of Al-*Salaat and Al-Zakaat.
In Sura A’raaf, first it is said:
Say: "My Lord hath commanded justice; and that ye set your whole selves (to Him) at every time and place of prayer, and call upon Him, making your devotion sincere as in His sight: such as He created you in the beginning, so shall ye return." (7/29)
In other wordsyou should concentrate upon exclusive and sincere obedience to Allah’s laws. This way you will once again attain that heavenly life from which your ancestors were expelled. An authentic system of life can be established only through the divine law.
If establishment of Al-Salaat was only meant our formal prayer (namaz in Urdu), then it was not required to establish a Quranic government. We used to pray even under the British Raj and today Muslims in India are also praying.
Quran also tells us that the natural result of the establishment of Al-Salaat is establishment of rule to govern in accordance with the divine law. Do we have this rule from our prayers?
In Sura Al-Baqra it is said:
Those who believe, and do deeds of righteousness, and establish regular prayers and regular charity, will have their reward with their Lord: on them shall be no fear, nor shall they grieve." (2/277)
In other words, those who believe in, and act in accordance with, the Laws of Allah and establish the Order of Al-Sal*a*at and Al-Zak*a*at will not have any fear or anxiety for it would be the result of their actions that this Order would be established, and for this, their reward would lie with their Rabb (The Potential Developer).
Let us ponder if our prayers and 2 ½ percent zakat is brining this result!
In Sura Al-Ankabut, it is said:
Turn ye back in repentance to Him, and fear Him: establish regular prayers, and be not ye among those who join gods with Allah." (30/31)
And then added:
" Those who split up their Religion, and become (mere) Sects,- each party rejoicing in that which is with itself!" (30/32)
After people split into sects, every group thinks it is on the path of truth and is therefore content with its own way. Remember getting split into sects or factions amounts to shirk (infidelity).
Practical result of Divine Law’s obedience will be the establishment of Quranic system that will naturally result in the unity of humanity that is divided due to lack of this system. In other words you should remain fully conscious of His Laws. To achieve this, establish the Nizam-us-Salat (System of Salaat, wherein everyone follows His Laws according to one’s own free will). In this obedience and following, do not include anyone else’s laws or decisions. This will create uniformity of thought and action amongst yourselves and, as such, all humanity will become one Ummah (Nation).
At this point you may be thinking that what is performed in mosques in the name of Namaz (prayer) has any reality? The answer to this is "yes" as well as "no". You know that any soldier has regular routines. Everyday he is called for military exercise that he has to perform at the war front.
You also know that there is an individual psychology and there is a mass psychology. Although group is composed of individuals but individual psychology is different than group psychology. Mass psychology condition is not the sum total of individual psychology. It brings different results.
Islam has prescribed the temporary Salaat gatherings as a reminder to the system of Deen. In this way these gatherings are an inseparable part of the system. But if the system is not in vogue and we individually or in mosques knee and prostrate (ruku and sajud), that will be similar to the unused railway signal and broken railway track (mentioned earlier).
just think of a soldier (for whom even small elements of his uniform are very important) who, after his dismissal from the army wears his uniform from top to bottom and parades in his village with a stick (instead of a gun) in his hand. Surely, now his action will not bring any result, although in the army all these things are important to bring out desired results.
This is the reason that I said the external form of Namaz (prayer) is important and at the same time not important. Namaz has special importance when it becomes part of Deen (Quranic system) and when it is outside the system, then it becomes a ritual. In the Deen (system), the same elements bring out results, but the artificial Madh’ab (religion) of human beings have made this an objective in itself.
notice here, in Sura Al-Baqra, Quran makes this distinction very beautifully.
" It is not righteousness that ye turn your faces Towards east or West; but it is righteousness- to believe in Allah and the Last Day, and the Angels, and the Book, and the Messengers; to spend of your substance, out of love for Him, for your kin, for orphans, for the needy, for the wayfarer, for those who ask, and for the ransom of slaves; to be steadfast in prayer, and practice regular charity; to fulfill the contracts which ye have made; and to be firm and patient, in pain (or suffering) and adversity, and throughout all periods of panic. Such are the people of truth, the Allah fearing." (2/177)
In other words,the fabricated Shari’ah was nothing but a collection of rituals, the observance of which was held to be the purpose of Deen. This is not at all the case. According to the Divine Law, the essential purpose of Deen is not fulfilled by a mechanical performance of rituals e.g. turning Eastwards or Westwards during Sal*a*at, but requires:-
1. Eeman (belief) in Allah; in the Law of Mukaf*a*at(accountability); in the life Hereafter; in Malaika (angels); in Anbia (prophets) and in the Books revealed through the Anbia (prophets)(2/4); and
2. Following from (1) above: the establishment of a system in which resources are made available to help those who: (a) are left without protection or support in society; (b) lose their means of livelihood or are incapacitated to work; and (c) cannot earn enough to meet their needs. This system will also provide assistance to those outsiders who, while passing through its territory, become indigent, and arrange for the liberation of slaves from bondage.
In brief then, you should establish a system wherein members of the society adhere to the Divine Laws voluntarily and means of development are provided to all who need them. You should honour your promises and commitments. If hostile forces confront you, then face them with steadfastness and fortitude, and do not let fear and despair weaken you.
Those who follow this path unswervingly vindicate their claim to be true believers and they, can rightfully claim to be upholders of Divine Laws (rather than those who claim to inherit heaven by observing certain rites which they claim is Deen).
" We see the turning of thy face (for guidance to the heavens: now Shall We turn thee to a Qibla (Focus of Attention) that shall please thee. Turn then Thy face in the direction of the sacred Mosque: Wherever ye are, turn your faces in that direction. The people of the Book know well that that is the truth from their Lord. Nor is Allah unmindful of what they do." (2/144)
This means that in the Deen system, direction of thought and action should be in accordance with the Divine Law and in its external shape; direction of the individuals should be towards the focal point of the Deen system.
you pause to think, the same thing about which it is said that "it is not righteousness that ye turn your faces Towards East or West," at another place was considered important.
That was the ritual of Madhab and this is the part of Deen.
This is the only point. None other than this. The difference you talk about are not becuase of the validity of hadeeth, rather the interpretation of it. Such difference are present in the interpretation of the Holy Quran as well!! Multitudes of verses have varying interpretation. The scholars of Tafseer differ among themselves quite a bit.
Even the recitation of the Quran had differences. There are 10 accepted ways of reciting of the Quran.
Well well
Who told u Tht mere bhai
Quran Ka mafoom
App ka yea sawal tu itnhai Bayelami per Mabni hai Zaban ka faraq tu har 2 kilomerter ke baad nazar ayee ga.Lakin is se app yea Akhaz kar lain ke Quran ka maafoom aur is ka taleem main farq hoo ga.yea bhut understood baat hai ke kabhi kisi kitaab ko samjhnay ke liye is kitaab ke zabaan samjhna party hai
Quran Arabi Mubeen main nazil hooa Arabi Mubeen Arab ke Shahri Zabaan thi
Quran ka yea tu dawwaaa hai ke woh apnat Matalib main bara Waza aur Ghair Mabaham hai is waja se quran ke means samjhnay main koi dushwari nahi hooty quran ke mataan ko hi liyejiye Maqsaad ke pashe nazar ke roh se quran ke taleem 2 hisoo per taqseem hai ek hisa Ahkaam se mutaliq hai aur dosra Uloom Ahkaam ka hisaa kion ke quran se mutaliq hai is ke lye zaroori hai ke is mafoom mutayaan hoo Quran ke dawaa hai ke woh apna mafoom khud mutayaan karta hai aur tasreef e ayaat se(yani ke mukhtalif ayaat ko dohranay se)say is ke wazahaat kar daita hai.is liye quran nay apnay ahkaam ka mafoom khud mutayaan kar dia hai main tu samjha tu hoon ke is main koi Uljahaan nahi hai na paychidgayee na ikhtalaf na tazad quran baaz ahkamat ko ko asooli tor per bayaan karta hai aur baaz ke joziyaad bhi khud mutayaan karta hai lakin asool hoo ye jazooyaad Quran ke baat bilkul ke wazay aur mutayaan shakaal main samnay ajaty hai.In Ahkaam ko quraan ke zabaan aur is ka hadood o shairaat ke sath ke zabtay ke shakaal main nafid karna har door ke islami Hakoomat ka kaam hai
Elam e insaani agay barhta rahta hai quran ke alfaaz jin ka talooq haqaiq e alaam se hai apnay wasee se wasee taar mainay kholtay chalay jatay hai yea waja hai ke har door ka insaan qurani haqaeeq ka mafoom apnay zamanay ke Ilami sath ke mutabiq samjh sakta hai
This is called Taqlid. And I believe it has done quite a bit of damage to the muslim world since the 15th century. The muslim empires started declining from this point onward because we vested ourselves in blind authority and ceasing intellectual thought and development of fiqh. The fiqh of todays scholars is stagnant because it is based on the repition of the fiqh done by scholars of former generations.
^ huh??
how can u link hadith rejection/acception to taqleed????
and what has taqleed got to do with "ceasing intellectual thought and development of fiqh"????
sorry, but that was one very uneducated and useless comment from u....
disclaimer: everything I post here is for the sake of discussion and to bring some arguments and counter-arguments. The goal of a discussion is to ensure that all persons involved get a better understanding of the topic at hand, and not to win-lose. Moreover, because of this reason, the points posted here cannot be taken as proof of my own opinion regarding this issue. Finally, I would ask the moderators to keep a close eye on posts replying to mine, since such discussions -started from a friendly atmosphere- often are turned into fights. I would recommend the moderators take strict action towards anyone breaking the basic tenets of how to have a discussion.
just a point I noticed. Someone asked about how people know how to pray salah. Well, it got me thinking and the answer to this question would be a question itself: how/where did YOU learn how to pray salah?
For me personally, I've learnt it from my parents. I haven't ever opened a book on Hadith in order to gain information on how to perform salah. I've learnt it all from my parents. And after inquiring/looking at people around me, they too learned it from their parents/teachers. And where did these parents/teachers learn it from? They too from their parents/teachers.
Heck, I would ask the moderator(s) to open a poll in this forum with the following question:
when and how did you learn about the basic tenets of salah, with respect to the order of prayers, how to perform rukooh, sajda, what to recite etc?
A. When a child, my parents/teacher taught it to me
B. When a child, I read about it in books on Hadith
C. When an adult, I read about it in books on Hadith
(D. Even converts -as adults- would learn how to perform salah not based on Hadith literature, but from the person who taught them the kalima)
An analogy might explain what I'm trying to discuss:
A lot of scientific medical research findings are reported in expert journals (most of them are never used in practice or are later found out to be not true). However:
if you have to resuscitate someone, one of the manouvres is the so-called Heimlich manouvre. When first invented -some 60 yrs ago- it was found to be so important that it did not need a report in a scientific journal to be known all over the world. As a matter of fact, it is thought to be so important and effective that without even a single scientific report on it, the whole world uses that manouvre for resuscitation.
Point being: something which is very important and effective, the passing on of that does not depend on reporting/writing down.....the importance of the thing itself ensures that it is passed on endlessly without the need of a report on it. Similarly, the basic tenets of salah are so important and easily passed on onto next generations that there is no need of hadith to report on it. Consider the hypothetical situation that there was no hadith-literature in the first place, even then you and I would both know how to perform salah based on the passing on from generation to generation.
(in contrast, the Qur'an as a whole is so vast, that passing on from generation to generation would not be feasible)
the problem in this thread is that everyone is bringing forth all kinds of their own opinions/arguments/challenges without looking at what the other is saying.
so let's focus on the salah first.
just stating that 'there are lots of other issues...' could be true, but it doesn't apply to the topic at hand: where/how did you learn how to perform salah. You cannot refute the argument about how to perform salah by just saying there are other topics also needing explanation.
as a matter of general info, when/how did you learn the basics of salah, armughal (the order of prayers, the number of rakahs, when to do rukooh, when to do sajda etc). which option of the 4 listed above would you select?
^ I can't believe how you are proving the point I raised in the question I asked...lolz...
Yes it is learned from hadeeth by those who are not from homes where there is no education of islam...whereas in homes where there is education the children even ask "why do we do it this way?...and even I have to tell my children "because that is how our prophet SAW did" ...lolz...
Ok so if I get it right then you are saying that you don't "reject the concept of hadeeth"
is that right...?
the question has no other hidden intention...
Yes or no.
If Yes..then this thread was not for you at all...
It is for the outright blatant rejectors who literally say "Quran is enough for us"
whatever their reasons may be...
well, could you give an example of someone who learned how to pray salah from hadith? I certainly cannot…even among converts, they ask friends/imams/teachers etc. the notion of ‘homes without education etc etc’ is too vague to serve as an example of persons who learn salah from hadith.
secondly, the answer to your children’s question can be EXACTLY the same, even in the absence of hadith, if the way to perform salah is passed on from generations to generations as described by me. So, if someone asks his/her parents/teachers, why do we have to do it this way, the parent/teacher can answer exactly the same thing, even if it was passed on orally without the presence of hadith.
The question then remains of ‘solid proof’, but historical records -as hadith basically are- cannot be regarded as solid proof, but merely a -much influenced- indication of how things were done.
The reason that Qur’an -in contrast to Hadith- IS considered solid proof is that that is one of the basic dogmata of Islam.
Perhaps you learned how to pray salah from Hadith? Or did your parents/teacher teach it to you? It would be wonderful to meet someone who learned how to perform salah solely based on hadith.
i learnt salah from my parents, praying as they prayed, but as i grew older and read more ahadith, i realized that they were wrong on many ways, and hence corrected myself to be in accordance with the ahadith…
ahaan, although the question remains what is wrong, what is right -i think there are hundreds of variations in the way people read namaz, just compare the various sects-, but what do you think led to the ‘erronous’ way your parents taught you how to perform salah? didn’t your parents read hadith?
edit:
actually, that is a very good question: how come then, there are hundreds of variations in the way people perform salah, and all claiming to be the way that the prophet himself performed it?
It is for the outright blatant rejectors who literally say "Quran is enough for us"
whatever their reasons may be...
Like most things in life (which you'll come to find as you grow older) are not black and white. You're asking people to choose between two things:
Accept the Quran as truth, but reject the hadith as all being falsified.
Accept the Quran as truth, and accept the hadith as all true.
What I am saying is something in between: Accept the Quran as truth, and keep the hadith on the side for reference, etc, but don't be quick to think that every hadith is 100% true or uninfluenced by the people reporting them and collecting them.
MashAllah you have such an advanced knowledge of the unseen PCG...I knew I looked young, but did not know that even in my middle age, I was so young...
Accept the Quran as truth, but reject the hadith as all being falsified.
Accept the Quran as truth, and accept the hadith as all true.
That confirms that there is a gap in what you read and what you understood here.
No2. is not at all what the thread is about. It is & never was meant to suggest that all of whatever is being circulated today under the guise of hadeeth of Prophet SAW is his hadeeth. But many are as found after verification through the right channels.
That is what the thread is about. However, **with a few difference:
A) that one needs to use the methods of verification as outlined in the study of hadeeth of Rasul Allah SAW and not make a **feeling or intellectual guess a method of verification.
B) The correct & bonafide **words of Rasul Allah SAW (when they are verified as being such) are from **Divine guidance of Allah SWT. As the Quran clearly suggests on many occasions that he (the prophet SAW) never said anything from his own desires. So what ever he said was under the divine will of Allah SWT and hence was another way of transferring knowledge to humanity. Yes it must be clear that what is being stated is "actually his words". And it is verifiable.
C) The collectors of hadeeth were very pious, God conscience, people. They were no doubt merely humans. All of them intended to document only what they thought was the truth. Some of them succeeded quite undeniably. Others (whose works have been scrutinized and subsequently verified) have also in their compilations many truthful ahadeeth. Some, however from todays more available knowledge (books, other media - no travelling required - the pen rules the world today in everyform) seem to the knowledgeable ones not strong or sound in there transmission.
So the rule should be that we believe by means of asking and checking in verified texts and not by how it sounds to us.
sorry, but that was one very uneducated and useless comment from u....
:), I only meant in the context of the excerpt from PCGs post. I agree it has less to do with the theme of this thread. My apologies for deviating somewhat.
B) The correct & bonafide **words of Rasul Allah SAW (when they are verified as being such) are from **Divine guidance of Allah SWT. As the Quran clearly suggests on many occasions that he (the prophet SAW) never said anything from his own desires. So what ever he said was under the divine will of Allah SWT and hence was another way of transferring knowledge to humanity. Yes it must be clear that what is being stated is "actually his words". And it is verifiable.
As long as you mean to say this in religious matters I can accept this as a true statement otherwise not.
U know ARM, I have always wondered about this statement, why did the Prophet SAW pray in different manners at different times? I cannot come up with anything convincing regarding this statement. If I follow through this difference it has created a lot more divisions than unity. I am being objective here not subjective.
Can you please post ahadith (only those ahadith) that completely describe the Prophet SAW praying from start to finish?
Tell me 1 thing how can we muslim will unite on 1 paltform read this First of all it is absolutely incorrect to say, 'what if we do not believe in Hadith...' Noone is denying the deeds or words of the Messenger. Hadith books are available from every where. Actually the question ought to be rephrased that, "If we do not believe in the verity of Hadith, then how are we supposed to pray?" We all know that Shia's way of praying is different from that of a Sunni. And both claim to be following in the foot-steps of the Messenger. When we look at Sunnis, their 'Ahl e Hadith' sect's way of praying is different from the 'Hannafi' sect. And everyone knows that. Again both of these sects claim to be in the foot-steps of the Messenger. The question is, whose way of praying ought we to consider as a true and a genuine version of the Messenger, when various different hadiths stand witness to every sect's way of praying. Our important question to you all is, are there any means existing today, by means of which we may know the exact manner, how the Messenger offered his prayers? The answer to this question that these people give is, besides the Shiites, the differences in various factions of Sunni Muslims are flimsy and of no significance. Otherwise the procedures and manner of praying in all are the same. First of all it is all bunkum to say that these are flimsy differences and have no significance. The followers of one sect, leave alone the fact that they do not pray together, if by any chance a soft tone Quran reciter enters into the mosque of a high volume reciter, if they will not refurbish the floor of that mosque, it will at least be washed ten times and blessed ten times more. What we read and listen now and then, to the riots in the mosques and between various sect members...... what does that mean? Or when we come to know that a certain Imam (headpriest) has been murdered, members getting at each others throats, the interference of police and the government locking up and sealing the mosques...... are these all due to trivial differences? And when these fanatics say that these differences are of no significance, it is sheer escapism from actual facts and an excuse to avoid the real meanings of a prayer. It must be observed when a command or law is promulgated by the God (or His messenger), then the principle and its corollaries both are given their due importance; no way are these supposed to differ, by any means. For example, let us take the principle of Wadhu (ablutions) which is stated in the Quran that, we must wash our face and our hands upto the elbows. Now, if a person washes his hands upto the wrists and another upto the elbows, would you say that both of them are correct in doing so? As it is a trivial difference, is not the principle the same? It would certainly be incorrect to say that! Only he/she will be correct whose deed is according to the Quran. So to say that if anyone lifted his hands upto the ears or not, folded his arms on his chest or below the belly button, the space between his/her feet while standing for prayers, was too little or too much? Whether he recited to himself the sura 'fatiha' from the Quran after the Imam or not, and what phrases were uttered in a prayer? During the Ramadan, did he recite the 'Tarawi' eight or twenty times? How many was the number of 'Takbeers' in Eid prayers, so on and so forth, you are insinuating, are all matters of no significance? It is nothing else except escapism. If these people really believe that these trivialities are of no consequence, then just ask a staunch member of Ahl e Hadith sect to offer his prayers like the Hannafi sect does... He will not do so! Can we who believe in Hadith, in all honesty say that our way of prayers is the genuine and true method of the Messenger MuhammadPBUH? Yet, each and every one of these sects claim that their way was the only way of the Messenger. And it does not make sense that all sects are correct. Are you prepared to believe that? Are you sure that during the times of the Messenger, some disciples offered their prayers like the Sunnis while other disciples offered their prayers like the Shiites do? Or that some prayed like 'Ahl e Hadith,' while others prayed like 'Hannafis'? Or that the Messenger himself offered his prayers like the Sunnis at one time, while at another time he offered like the Shiites? Or sometimes like 'Ahl e Hadith' and sometimes like 'Hannafis'? Obviously, we all know that it could not have been possible or behooving of the Messenger to adopt different manners at various times. There must have been one and only one way of praying by the Messenger and all his disciples must be offering prayers in one manner also. In Quran's language difference between sects means the wrath of God and bifurcation in the DEEN of Islam. If that was the state of affairs in those times of the Messenger, is it possible that we in anyway, again can unite the Muslim brotherhood and see them praying in unison? Unfortunately, we think this shall not be possible, as long as you all will believe in the hadiths to be the true and authentic words of the Messenger. Until then it is not possible to achieve this unanimity. As every sect in Islam has his own hadiths and every one of them claims to be in the foot-steps of the Messenger. Leaving aside the question of uniting these Muslims, in the present scenario, we are faced with an even bigger dilemma, of which there is no panacea at all. Abb yea bataoo in main koun shih hai Koun ghalaat Agar Quran ko samjhoo tu app sab samjh jaoo gayee
People escape i m still waiting for answer noboday have replied yet koi batana chahay gaye is ke bare main NEO-MUSLIM'S PLIGHT
Let us assume, that a Neo-Muslim embraces Islam today. And the Maulana who takes the oath and baptizes him/her, happens to belong to a Dayobundi sect. After embracing Islam he is told that the first and foremost requirement of Islam - that distinguishes a believer from a disbeliever - is a prayer. So he learns the wordings and manner of praying from that Maulana. Later on, a person from 'Ahl e Hadith' sect sees this individual praying and tells him that his prayers are not done. Now if his prayers are not accepted by the God, how can he remain a Muslim. As he was taught that a prayer divides a Muslim from a non-Muslim. Our question remains, can anyone of you give us a solution to resolve this innocent man's plight, who has embraced Islam? Please do not escape this issue and kindly give your serious consideration. The Hadith will not be able to resolve this matter as initially, this issue was created by the Hadith