Chalak nund

Re: Chalak nund

the only reason she does those things is to make you upset and you're obviously falling for it.. ignore her, don't pay attention to her, avoid her as much as possible. if you let her know that her words have the power to make you upset then you're giving her the power to further manipulate you (and other people about you).

That sounds like my oldest sister to my bhabi. My bhabi's response has been silence in front of her and the rest of us but she then really nags my brother who is so not good at politics meaning he just explodes at the family when wife is nagging her...its just a vicious circle and best thing is to decide whether u want such a person destroy ur peace of mind.

My nand used to be like that to me and I have totally frozen her out of my life for a long while. now when she is happy with her own life she seems to be more happy with me too..often ppl are miserable themselves when they try to make others to that...

Saas Gali Deve
Nanad Chutki Levy

Saasooraal Genda Phoooool

you forgot masi musebatay looooool
But seriously be nice, compliment her like people have said here but if that doesn't work out just ignore. I know of a person where her nands were absolutely horrible always demeaning her, and they always filled the guys head with negative stuff plus it was an arranged marriage so it never helped and also he was the only brother so they always wanted the brother to be theirs and never understood of the concept that he is now someones husband but with their own they make sure he is only theirs. Don't go to your husband and tell what your nand did because they will always deny it and hold it against you and your husband could to. The person i was telling about her nand did something really mean to her and when she told her husband, he did question his sister but all of them easily escaped from the situation. Even if yours is a love marriage just be careful b/c you just don't know where your husband might get angry.

I have a bit*ch of a sister in law too.

My new advice... Screw her. Don't have to respond, you just smile and sit. She will get uncomfy herself.

Bhabhiji, is that you?? I thought you loved me!

LOL eltopo

Bhabi ji is busted :p

chalak n makar nandain under attack on GS :p

i wish it were you... the pregnant cow does not even call me bhabi. ( something i like :( ) and neither do my younger SIL's.

Plan another really romantic trip with your hubby! This way you piss her off while getting massaged!!!

My advice goes as follows..

1.Keep ignoring

2.Don't talk to the husband

really? screw the SIL?

I'm sure you've done some stuff to piss her off too, its hardly ever one sided.

not in the sexual sense :P in the sense of .. let it go.. ignore forget her!

oh...ok :D

you know another idea i got........the bhabhi could put laxatives in a very nice cup of tea and present it to her with a big smile......and then enjoy watching what happens to the SIL :D

Yes do this, this will keep her occupied and out of your way for a few hours!

Now now aisa nahin karna chahiye., :nono: This would give the DILs all over a very bad rep…after all she should see the nand as not her SIL but as exactly her sister. And the MIL/FIL should be seen exactly as mother and father. Akhir nand bhi to bhabi ko bilkul BEHAN hi samjhti hai na. Lol :stuck_out_tongue:

i just wanted to thank everyone for their replies... honestly i dont even know any of you.. but just getting it all off my chest and getting responses made me feel like someone listened to me and maybe someone was on my side... the thing is its not my habbit to share this with outsiders as words always get around and i dont share this with my family.. as ofcourse they will always take my side and harbour negative feelings in their hearts.. so im really appreciative to everyone that responded.. i should add... im going to live with her for a whole month... and she is the type of person who will insult you very politely and you wont even realize it until later... infront of everyone she would have the sweetest tounge but smilingly she will insult you and demean you and taanz marai gi.. e.g. after i gave birth and came home from hospital.. my youngest nand said mashAllah you look fresh ad since you didnt put on too much weight during pregnancy. it doesnt even look like you just had a kid... and she said.. " yeah shes right you look realy nice.. but im sure you miss your big belly that someone was in there.. but anyways dont feel bad you still have a pouch.. nothing big your still okay .. lol put me down with a compliment before and after.. lol but i dont really care.. anyways.. im there for a month so if you are reading this.. quickly make dua for me that inshAllah everything will be okay :) and may Allah forgive me for doing backbiting here... but i feel much lighter and relaxed ... thanks again

Next time she does that give her a nice healthy dose of STFU.

Good luck hun. Inshallah all will be well!