Chafing Dishes

I want to buy chafing dishes for big parties, but i don’t know wat size to get. i don’t want huge restaurant style wali.

this one is 6 quart.

there are many websites that i can get it from, but i need suggestion thanks

Re: Chafing Dishes

ehmm :P

how big are your dinner parties?

Can't tell you the sizes,sorry,no idea how much a quart is..You need to see for yourself.
I bought some from Costco... round ones for qormas/salans and oval for rice.They weren't that expensive either.

:teary1: abhi bhi waqat hai..

SGC, about 45-50 ppl. :)

yaar size tu hoga...let me check out costco website. will post pic. thanks

That looks to be the size we have. It’s ideal. We use it for dinner parties of about 30+ people. For 30 or so people - you can fill it once and it’s plenty. For more than that, you just refill as the you go along.

4 quart is too small, I too have the 6 quart chafing dishes, they are ideal for at home parties.

MIAinVA, where did u buy the 6 quart chafing dishes. i want to see it first before i buy. i wana buy online so wants to confirm the size. thanks

I bought them from Linens N Things, when they were going out of business.... got great discount :D

Bed, bath and beyond has some, but the ones I saw there were divided chafing dishes, they were still 6 quarts though so might help in giving you an idea of how big they are.

And do make sure the ones you get have a water pan and a drip pan, a friend bought some recently, and they didn't include the water pan so the food gets burnt...... weird.

O, one more thing... don't buy the ones which are heated with tea-light candles.... they are useless.

yea,BBB has divided ones, which i don't wnat, so 6 quart is good size at home parties for 40-45 ppl?

Also, do u have the one with glass lid?

40-45? Wow!! Thats a lot of people. You'll need to refill for sure. You always have such huge parties, or is this a one-time thing?

Yep, mine have glass lids.

A friend of mine has ceramic ones she bought from Sam's club.... they were white ceramic (or porcelain), with glass lids... looked beautiful. I'll try to find them online.

no no i dont' want the tea light ones :) thanks for the info.

aik refill chalay ga..lol no i don't always have huge parties.

i like this one from sam;s club, but i don’t liek the gold accent

Depends on what kind of people you're inviting.... Do they eat a lot, or just chugofy :p

Yeah, the gold accent is kinda yucky looking, and I couldn't find the ceramic one online :(

LOL,

MIA, ceramic one comes with tea light burner thats wat i have seen.

I really need to buy chafing dishes asap as i am goin to have big dawat in 2 weeks :(