Mirch
May 20, 2011, 2:45pm
Masala fries thread reminded me to share my story and ask for your.
My SIL was mixing chaat masala in her 7UP , I was skeptical first , but she gave me some to taste. I like it and I am hooked now.
Share your story of unusual use of chaat masala . On a Pizza , in milk , in chai , on a cookie/biscuit ?
LP
May 20, 2011, 2:47pm
Re: Chaat masala in everything ?
Chaat masala in 7 up
got to give it a try :
Mirch this cant be true …
really ? chat masala in 7 up???
Chaat Masala on French Fries :@:
KKF
May 20, 2011, 3:16pm
200 grams of powdered chili in a 2 litre bottle of Fresca/Gatorade makes a good potion and helps greatly in activating your WILL! :D
some people like to add masala to everything ; )
Mirch
May 20, 2011, 3:26pm
Is it weirder than doodh soda you are so fond of ? You got to try to believe me. Maza na aye toh paisay wapis.
Mirch , dood soda holds international fame …and not the forget many desi peeplan across the globe like to have it in Ramadan
Now back to chat masala in 7 up .. thats totally WIERD
Lusi
May 20, 2011, 3:45pm
doodh soda is samething as rootbear, orange, 7-up floats...
Mirch
May 20, 2011, 4:21pm
Yep even their conversation is full of mirch , masala.
Chicken_Biryani:
Mirch , dood soda holds international fame …and not the forget many desi peeplan across the globe like to have it in Ramadan
Now back to chat masala in 7 up .. thats totally WIERD
I bet my kidney on it that chaat masala in coke , orange , 7 UP is more popular.
And Lucy this thread is not about doodh soda , we have a separate thread for it.
I've only ever had chaat masala in Pakistan. My mum has never used it. I do wonder about its constituting ingredients and if it's safe...
Mirch:
Masala fries thread reminded me to share my story and ask for your.
My SIL was mixing chaat masala in her 7UP , I was skeptical first , but she gave me some to taste. I like it and I am hooked now.
Share your story of unusual use of chaat masala . On a Pizza , in milk , in chai , on a cookie/biscuit ?
I put salt in 7up but chat masala seems like an interesting idea too i will defo try it
_H_NK
May 20, 2011, 9:59pm
in 7up???? will try it :p
bebo
May 21, 2011, 1:13am
Adding a pinch of Namak or chaat masala in 7up is very common in Pakistan. Good for digestion and nausea.
Mirch
May 22, 2011, 12:39am
_H_NK:
in 7up??? will try it
I will wait for your feedback as to how you liked it .
i put chaat masala on chawaal (boiled, biryani). i use a lot chaat masala aur kaafi daant bhi parti hai.
i havenot tried chaat masala in 7up. but have tasted salt in 7up and its good. i sometimes used to have salt as a prank. like putting salt in someones glass and when that person use to pour 7up in the glass...saari 7up bahar gir jaati thi.