Re: Centre Island - What a meet!
Although I have never been in the water there ... it is apparently quite nasty.
How about Sibald Point? It's a bit far ... but it's a nice park and the water is sooo clear even up to your waist (lake simcoe).
Although I have never been in the water there ... it is apparently quite nasty.
How about Sibald Point? It's a bit far ... but it's a nice park and the water is sooo clear even up to your waist (lake simcoe).
haha Maddy, sure!
Mehnaz, didn't you once suggest a Niagara Falls trip too?
what about albion hills?
Yeah, I did suggest Niagara Falls. Maybe some time in August or later on in the year if not during the summer.
its chinguacousy park, and NO , professor’s lake.. HELL NO!
u wanna disappoint guppies or what? ![]()
I insist on Professor’s Lake. ![]()
loll @ professor's lake
Lol the video is funny. I wanna know who is who in there? :halo:
The mustard coloured shirt is worn by? Who is making the video? Is that smooth_guy who made the most hillarious comment i have heard lately?
I wanna know i wanna know :halo:
what is so funny about professor's lake? man im new to brampton..never been there, but always driving by the freakin sign....
I have been to Valens conservation pak and I would say its really good for a family picnic. It offers a lot for all ages. It has a nice mid-size lake, a very safe beach, playgrounds for kidz, lots of benches and shelters, trails for hiking, camping, jungle safari, fishing, boating and canoeing. One can play badminton and cricket easily.
I have been to it 5 times with family, friends and in company picnics. It takes 25 minutes from Mississauga. 401W->Hwy6 south->Hwy97W. Or the southies can take Dundas as well.
http://www.conservationhamilton.ca/parks/visit/valens.asp
If not, then Turkey point is good, but that will take good 75 mins driving each way, but its worth it though.
ooh another picnic in the planning, cool beans!! ![]()
why does everything have to be so far away…?
and why r u worried smilestar ![]()
Is Anyone.....
going to post the pics from the sooo talked about Centre Island Toronto Guppy Meet????
Itna jalanay ke baad humme jalwa bhi karwaO. Jub tak apni ankhoon se nahi dekhaingay humme kya maloom....ke you guys really had fun or not?????:o
Re: Is Anyone.....
bump
Where are the pics????
Where is faizy????
Where is the site???
Yes, the non-Toronto guppies demand pics, please:)
faizy just got a minor surgery performed on him, and he's currently under painkillers, publishing site on faizy.ca as these lines are written :-) give him 20 mins
awww...hope ur feeeling better now faizy!!! (its so weird calling u faizy...thats what my hubbys nick name is too..lol..)