Cellphone chat..chat..chat..

I’ll make it clear, I don’t mind chatting around the network in my cellphone and all overdoing this really becomes annoying. I’am saying this because once my little step sister plugs her earphones that are connected to the mobilephone she starts chatting with her friends out loud 24/7. I’am at home most of the time since my A-level exams are quite near so I tend to notice this more often. She does it when she is in the car. She does it when she is eating Lunch, Dinner.

When she is at school she demands for early pickup and quick trip back to home. I don’t understand it. If she can “non-stop” chat so much on the phone why the hell can’t she stay late at school after the session is over and do all the chatting with her friends there. I’am sure getting permission from the parents to stay late at school is not an issue. Is she trying to show off her friendship because in my family non of my other sibling have this much contact with their friends. She is certainly not impressing her big brother(me). My parents don’t allow her to stayover at her friends place either. I wish they did, so she can exhaust all the chat subjects right there. This phenomenon is irrational and quite irritating.

I hate chatter boxes specially those who do it at home or during family outings.

I wish I can just tell her to shutup but that would have a really bad impact.

Re: Cellphone chat..chat..chat..

Aww my sister is the exact same way. She has her nokia headphones in her ears and she talks away not caring about what in the world is happening around her. Even in the car she does the same thing and we get so annoyed, especially me. University mai itna time you are there! Why cannot you finish the chitchatting over there:smack:

LOL and I do chat here lol. No she might not be impressioning you. She must be a chatter box.

Aisha university/school main time naheen milta as I heard.

errrm i duno about u guys but when normal ppl go to school/uni they go for lessons/classes. not to chit chat or hang out. that said, maybe she doesnt get enough chance to see them outside of school, ie sleepovers or weekend outings, going to their homes etc.

im assuming she's a teenager, they do grow out of this phase of being attached to thier phones quickly. Also I think you should be glad that she feels she can talk so openly w/ her friends at home, about anything and everything. (im assuming alot of things come up when someone is on the phone so much) ratehr than feeling she has to hide or sneak around anything

It is a phase that many kids go through. Nothing one should lose sleep over.

...only cuz of this reason i didnt give my number to any of my cousin in Pakistan.

^ zobia that is so mean :hehe:

lolzzz haha soundz a bit like me lolzz by since iv started ma new course iv calmed down a bit lolz but still cant resist chatin ta ma m8s lolzz my fone is ma baby i love it lolzzzzzzz.

lolz zobia i agree wid u i hardli undastand wat their sayin lolz, wen its eid i hav ta give mubarak ta all ma cuzns in pak and gosh its hard the onli thing i seemta say is JEE JEE JEE lolzzzzzzzzz
hehe

^ your typing clearly shows how much you are addicted to texting. :hehe:

Amen. There was a time where I could talk to someone for 12 hours on end. Today you'll be hard - pressed to find an hour.

i ALHUMDULLAH understand urdu very well, but yeah they do have problems in speaking urdu cuz they are fluent in Punjabi :smiley:

i didnt give me number cuz it costs them Rs. 1 or something to send a text message where as receiving any text message is free for them. their plans are usually pay as u go.

whereas on the other hand i am on a fixed plan. not only it costs me $0.25 per sms but also receiving any of it also cost me $0.15. besides population of my cusouns is not like we are talking about 1 or 2 ppl here. :S

third thing is they never bother to call us.

they keep phones like Rs. 15K-30K something. for them cell phone is a luxury, whereas for me its a Need. i honestly cant afford wasting my time in sending some stupid family Aesopic sms (gossips) that might turn into a flaming family debate “k zobia to iss aunty/uncle/cousin k baarain main yeh khe rahi thee”.

forth i have no interest in reading some bukwas jokes :S

and fifth i honestly didnt like my shareef cousins constantly punching buttons, right after they are done with the fajar prayers. cuz initially i thought :naooz: all of them are in some chakker wakker. but gawdd they all were sending messages to their school friends…honestly Pal Pal ki khabar…like the gals here update their facebook profiles :smack: …but u see it gave me bad impression about them :smack:

cuz honestly even if they have chakker :naooz: i doubt any guy is that farig damag to hear all that girl crap :s

dont mind it but we gals have loads of crap to share :smiley:

hahahaha lol your too cute

One thing I find more annoying then a chatterbox is a person who can't type proper english. Messages like this:

plz cum 2 ma plaz @ aftrnun.

People, please quit typing like that even in cellphones. It does not make you look cool, its retarded. It will usually make people go "what a ****wad". Unless you are in a situation that demands quick transfer of txt messages, please write proper english.

^ :k:

entire premises of SMS will fail if people write in any flawless language, i.e. ingaalish

ps. its not english, its IM.

^ z - messages can be short and yet sane.

nahi hain hum sane, ker lo jo kerna hai :zobo:

ps. dont worry, its a human nature that when ever we see new thing we try to follow it, cuz it gives us an edge over the ignorant-ones-who-try-to-act-all-smart :hehe:

its called being a teenager in the 21st cen I HATE IT..my sister does it too....dont worry, its normal.....

I remember wanting to murder my younger sister in her sleep when she was going through that stage ....

trust me, it does pass with most people ...