So, anybody else sick and tired of the stupid celebrity talk show on Pakistani satellite TV channels?
I had the pleasure to watch some of the Pakistani channels here in USA (Geo, ARY, PTVglobal). So, I am switching back and forth and all there is these pathetic, and asinine Celebrity talk shows.
Don’t these people have anything better to put on these days?
Jis ko dekho yaa tou music talk show bana raha hai yaa phir koe celebrity ko laa ke uss se baatain… I guess thats the only *talent *left to show on TV these days. Talent bhi kesa, wo hi chehrey, wohi sawaal, wohi jawaab, wohi music, bass marasi-kitchri banii huee hai.
GEO, ARY r presenting some really PATHETIC drama. (I JUST HATEEEE SOAPZ)
PTV Global is showing all the OLD drama’z, where one day if drama comes on friday next week its some other day (who knowz when). whereas usually on PTV global is Newz n stupid sick views.
latest trend in NEWS of wearing western clothes is SICK. anchorwomen r OLD n wearing western clothes makes me switch the channel.
geo strategy is good in this way. they make anchorwomen wear dark good eastern clothes. :jano:
n for muziq. yes its really dumb. whereas also scene of Pakistani Muziq is going down.
no new album+ everyone is breaking+ or moving to India.
baki her kowe (fresh A-levelerz lauch their own show in their some uncle-owned-channel) unhi old songs ko ragra ragra ker fazool ker chukay hain.
I think Pakistanis are just a bunch of self-hating grumblers :) This thread proves it.
It is not about self hate, its about quality of the shows. If one person is doing great in certain area, every other person and their mother is trying to get similar show for themselves.
I think Pakistanis are just a bunch of self-hating grumblers :) This thread proves it.
its not like dat.
we dont live in Pakistan. we love r country n also respect r country mates (most of the time)
live outside of Pakistan n then judge the quality of programing provided to us (us, who eager to feel Pakistan from these channels). ITS PATHETIC. (PTV never dispointed me dat much)
Right. Wearing western clothes is so WRONG. Despite the fact that so many pakistanis worldwide wear them. What an inaccurate representation of the Pakistani female of today.
Pakistanis are extremely underconfident people who take pride in imitatig the west. They think by copying the toilet habbits of the goras they can become powerful like them. arre bhai lokon to become powerful like them then you don't need to wear western clothes , talk in english, and give the f abuse you just have to follow the basic principles of islam 'honesty', 'justice', 'truth', 'hard work', and 'equality'. thats what the west did. top that with some national pride and brotherhood.
ppl like humayun saeed/seema ghazal/ frieha altaf etc etc are indianizaing/westernzing our culture. these poor ppl with no professional qualification commerciazlize art to earn their bread and butter. is money so important that you should lose your sense of responsibilty towards your own country?
Oh, so its ok for YOU to wear Western clothes, but when Pakistani television tries to show a mirror of Pakistani reality (which its always been best known for), then that’s not ok. Its okay for YOU to wear Western clothes or for you to watch others wearing western clothes, but the Pakistani girl on television shouldn’t be wearing it.
television represents the culture of a country. pakistani tv ko pakistani tv ki tarah lagna chahiye. if some ppl are going astraty doens't mean tv should start promoting that trend. a lot of ppl get influenced by media so it should be very careful in the message it's sending out.