celebrating the birth of our prophet hazrat mohammed (s.a.w)

*Originally posted by Zein: *
Changez_like

I think the way in which you said Happy birthaday , followed by the clapping just sounded a bit disrespectful. Its just that one you love someone very much from deep inside of ur heart. If anyone says or does anything which is in a bit of disrespectful manner the person could get hurt . Thats all.

Zein

So when you celebrate birthday of someone other than Prophet Mohammed PBUH and clap, it means you are trying to "hurt" him/her, being "disrespectful" etc?

Emotions aside, prove anything from Quran first, otherwise a hadith to do it.

*Originally posted by Hasnain: *
So by particpating in the Milaad, one is inventing and introducing something new into the Deen. Either that, or the Deen was not complete!

Hasnain bhai G

Participating in MILAD is yes something new!!!!!., There are two types of Biddah. And i can assure u brother this is Bidda-ul-Hasna meaning a good Bidah, from which muslims learn a loot. And its got nothing to do with being our Deen been complete/incomplete!!!!.

Lets Just keep it simple. Do it if u feel u learn something good. Stay away if you dont think u learn anything good about Islam., simple as that.
And yes i will look up the verses again from Quran/Sunnah, right now i am very busy with one of my projects. But inshallah i will soon enlighten you.

Zein

Zein,

There cannot be any good in it brother, because even the Companions did not celebrate it.

But i I look forward to the verses.

regards

*Originally posted by Changez_like: *

So when you celebrate birthday of someone other than Prophet Mohammed PBUH and clap, it means you are trying to "hurt" him/her, being "disrespectful" etc?

Emotions aside, prove anything from Quran first, otherwise a hadith to do it.

Changez_like

Changez_like there are 100 things we do in our daily lives that i can tell u about, and i can tell u u wont find them in Quran/hadith.Look in Quran there is nothing about TV-VCR , yet we use it in our daily lives. And i can tell you loads of other thingz bro......
WHy on earth get fanatical on something which is soo coool. Damn it , one learns soo much about ISlam at a milad. Look if you dont like it stay away, and plz keep any fatwaz away 2.
I would LOVE to go to anywhere, where anyone would say a word about my prophet. I will go out of my way to attend any such gathering.

Zein

...Look in Quran there is nothing about TV-VCR , yet we use it in our daily lives. And i can tell you loads of other thingz bro......

With TV/VCR there are lots of pros and cons, and lots of scholars from all sects have regarded them as "haram", "makrooh" what not. But right now, the discussion is not about anything else but .......

If one is to celebrate Miald-ul Nabi, then one must also celebrate Milad for all the Messengers?

The Qur'aan instructs us to accept ALL the Messengers and not to differentiate between them!

Is one then willing to celebrate for the common held belief of approximately 124,000?

Changez_like

Changez_like there are 100 things we do in our daily lives that i can tell u about, and i can tell u u wont find them in Quran/hadith.Look in Quran there is nothing about TV-VCR , yet we use it in our daily lives. And i can tell you loads of other thingz bro......
WHy on earth get fanatical on something which is soo coool. Damn it , one learns soo much about ISlam at a milad. Look if you dont like it stay away, and plz keep any fatwaz away 2.
I would LOVE to go to anywhere, where anyone would say a word about my prophet. I will go out of my way to attend any such gathering.

Zein

Dear Zein,

A Muslim does not need an 'excuse' of one day in the year to remind oneself of the Prophet - salallaahu 'alayhi wa sallam. As Muslims, we should be practicing (as much as possible of) the Sunnah 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, each week of the year.

Also brother, if it was that "cool" and the Companions did not do it, then does this mean by celebrating the milaad, we have now become 'cooler' than them?

Zein yaar, shaytaan is working away, whispering into our ears and luring us toward matters which look attractive, but in fact are of no benefit to us at all. Just by reciting the Qur'aan everyday, we should remember the Prophet - salallaahu 'alayhi wa sallam - as this beautiful book containing Allaah's words was revelaed to him. And in our five regular prayers we have a most tranquil reminder of the Messenger of Allaah - salallaahu 'alayhi wa sallam - when we send blessings and salutations upon him.

The strong Muslim is he/she who adheres closely to the Sunnah.

... and Allaah knows best.

Now let me get things straight here buddy, learning something new about religion and 'it' in return giving you satisfaction is, no doubt, good. BUt how do you equate this to celebrating Milad. Gaining self-satisfaction does not mean that you introduce something new into religion just because you feel like. And I ain't giving any fatwa's here so chill out yara .

originally posted by Zein
You PROOOVE nothing by calling another person GANWARR

Well I guess you took it to heart. Only if you notice my tone, I was saying it in a friendly way, well my apologies in case you didn't like it.
And by the way, you claim to be so much in Love with the prophet, saying that we should live our lives the way he did - Sunnah 24/7. Then I guess you are definitely missing out on something here - Ikhlaq. That is what attracted people to Islam. The Prophet(P.B.U.H) was an icon of such qualities. He had, what is called, 'Khulook-al-Azeem'. Even if someone tried to hurt him, he would do good to them in return. So try to maintain such Ikhlaq here as well.
One more question, what does happen in Milad anywayz, people narrate 'Naat' and jhu-mou-fy. Now I'm not saying that there's something wrong with the 'naat' itself but why all that jhoumna. Don't you think that there is even something more important in religion than attending the milad. Let me explain. Do u think that its better to sit and only do zikir all day long or better to call people towards Allah(S.W.T). I mean, don't u think that you should be propagating/spreading religion rather than gathering in one place and doing all that you do. I've seen that people who don't even go to the mosque, go to these places. You don't find them in the mosque but here (the milad place). Aren't prayers your first obligation. You leave behind the Fardh, and you follow the Sunnah. Do you think that this is gonna help you in the hereafter. People miss their prayers while attending the milad now explain this ?
What I've heard from my peers, is that you have two (main-line) obligations as a 'Ummaty' of the Prophet(P.B.U.H). One is that you pray yourself and the second is that you bring others towards Allah(S.W.T), give them Da'wah to Islam.
I'll finish by saying this:

Who is better in speach than one who calls (men) to Allah, works righteousness, and says, "I am of those who bow in Islam?"
(Surah Fussilat, Surah #41, Ayat # 33)

No hard feelings in the end.
Your brother in Islam
m.ahmed

edit = typo = ignore

*Originally posted by sholay: *
If one is to celebrate Miald-ul Nabi, then one must also celebrate Milad for all the Messengers?

The Qur'aan instructs us to accept ALL the Messengers and not to differentiate between them!

Is one then willing to celebrate for the common held belief of approximately 124,000?

Brother you can celebarte MILAD for all messengers if you want to. Go for it!!!, no one is stopping ya.

And secondly we accept all messengers and do not differentiate between anyone. Its just that from Zaaate-Mustafa, we learn our Sunnah, thats why we just have this day "MILAD" . Infact we should be having MILAD everyday in our houses where we should tell each other about our prophet. Dude there is just soo much to learn!!!!! from our prophets Seerat.

And lastlly i would just like to tell you that ALLAH (SWOT) did not call upon all prophets as near as he got our RASUL (MIRAJ) .,.,think about it. He was more than just special, even angels send Darud on him and not on all the other prophets.

Zein

*Originally posted by Hasnain: *

Dear Zein,

A Muslim does not need an 'excuse' of one day in the year to remind oneself of the Prophet - salallaahu 'alayhi wa sallam. As Muslims, we should be practicing (as much as possible of) the Sunnah 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, each week of the year.

Also brother, if it was that "cool" and the Companions did not do it, then does this mean by celebrating the milaad, we have now become 'cooler' than them?

... and Allaah knows best.

Yup u r damn right brother we should be having MILAD everyday and we should be trying to follow sunnah every second of our life. Reason why we have to do it now its cause i for example am 2 much into dunya, and this MILAD helps me a loot. I learn a loot this day , everything gets kinda refreshed. Everyone talks about SUNNAH and seerat of our gr8 prophet.

And Yes Allah knows best........

*Originally posted by nos: *
Now let me get things straight here buddy, learning something new about religion and 'it' in return giving you satisfaction is, no doubt, good. BUt how do you equate this to celebrating Milad. Gaining self-satisfaction does not mean that you introduce something new into religion just because you feel like. And I ain't giving any fatwa's here so chill out yara .
People miss their prayers while attending the milad now explain this ?
What I've heard from my peers, is that you have two (main-line) obligations as a 'Ummaty' of the Prophet(P.B.U.H). One is that you pray yourself and the second is that you bring others towards Allah(S.W.T), give them Da'wah to Islam.
I'll finish by saying this:

Who is better in speach than one who calls (men) to Allah, works righteousness, and says, "I am of those who bow in Islam?"
(Surah Fussilat, Surah #41, Ayat # 33)

No hard feelings in the end.
Your brother in Islam
m.ahmed

edit = typo = ignore

Yara u picked up the satisfaction but unfortunately didnt pick up the learning part dude. I personally learn a loot about the gr8 seerat of our prophet. So full stop thats good enough for me yara ...

And people should not miss there prayers !!, i dont and where i go we never miss prayers.,.,

I am gettting tired of all these loong discussions yara, do it if u feel u can learn something good about ur religion, if not stay away !!!

Zein

Celebrating the Birth of our master is a duty on all muslims, their blessed birth is the greatest event in all existance and they are exalted above all. Truly Allah intends us to glorify his messenger and his Beloved, for whom he made the Universe and from whose light all was created. The Nur of Rasool Allah is the reason our world exists, is it not right that the Earth and its inhabitants,m the whole of creation spend their lives in parise of the jewel of creation?

I wish I was good enough a Muslim to be as devout as that, but I do celebrate the birth of Rasool Allah, not doing so is a clear sign of disrespect of our Master and this is kufr.

*Originally posted by mo_best: *
Celebrating the Birth of our master is a duty on all muslims, their blessed birth is the greatest event in all existance and they are exalted above all. Truly Allah intends us to glorify his messenger and his Beloved, for whom he made the Universe and from whose light all was created. The Nur of Rasool Allah is the reason our world exists, is it not right that the Earth and its inhabitants,m the whole of creation spend their lives in parise of the jewel of creation?

I wish I was good enough a Muslim to be as devout as that, but I do celebrate the birth of Rasool Allah, not doing so is a clear sign of disrespect of our Master and this is kufr.

Subhannallah brother !!!!!!!
Ki Muhammad sey wafa to nein to ham teray hein
Jahan cheez hai kya , looh-o qalam teray hein

Zein

celebrate the birth of Rasool Allah, not doing so is a clear sign of disrespect of our Master and this is kufr.

So this is the latest fatwa by mufti mo-best ain'
Do you even know the meaning of Kufr by the way ... ?
Bus, dil mai aaya our jis ko chaha Kafir bana diya. Dude you'll be inserious trouble if ya keep saying things like these. So hold your tongue, control it atleast. With best intention ......
And for Zein, you really never replied to my questions. I don't know if you ever checked out the link that I gave you but u never commented on that. I see that you haven't even given references on your standings, rulings by religious scholars et al ... just aplauding it when anyone agrees with you which is ...... :p

Subhannallah brother !!!!!!!

Nice way to keep yourself convinced.
End of discussion. No participation after this post ...

I've said it time and time again.

Let Messengers be Messengers and let Allah be Allah.

Do not go to the extreme, especially blind extreme.

The Qur'aan states:

Al-Hijr (The Rocky Tract) [15:86]

Inna rabbaka huwa alkhallaqu alAAaleemu

For verily it is thy Lord who is the Master-Creator, knowing all things.

Al-Imran (The Family of Imran) [3:144]

Wama muhammadun illa rasoolun qad khalat min qablihi alrrusulu afain mata aw qutila inqalabtum AAala aAAqabikum waman yanqalib AAala AAaqibayhi falan yadurra Allaha shayan wasayajzee Allahu alshshakireena

Muhammad is no more than an apostle: many Were the apostle that passed away before him. If he died or were slain, will ye then Turn back on your heels? If any did turn back on his heels, not the least HARM will he do to Allah. but Allah (on the other hand) will swiftly reward those who (serve Him) with gratitude.

Please take heed.

Moulana mo_best farmatay hayn:

Celebrating the Birth of our master is a duty on all muslims, their blessed birth is the greatest event in all existance and they are exalted above all.

hum samjhtay rahay ke saari kainat (Universe) Allah swt ki tasbeeh kerti hai, lekin Moulana mo_best farmatay hayn:

....is it not right that the Earth and its inhabitants,m the whole of creation spend their lives in parise of the jewel of creation?

aur mazeed farmatay hayn:

.....not doing so is a clear sign of disrespect of our Master and this is kufr.

Mashallah, Subhanallah..... Astaghfirullah.

If you commented in English, I could reply, but I dont understand Urdu or w/ever that is so eh.

did Prophet pbuh said anywhere not to celebrate birthdays..is it unislamic to celebrate birthdays? Prophets pbuh birth day is a special day and if some ppl are happy about this day then what is so bad about it

bid'a is when ppl make addition into the fajar azaan or start something called taraweeh

intresting

Salam Bro Mo_best
I know what you mean and i agree with what you are saying, but plz refrain yourself from name tagging cuase that only Allah knows. We can enlighten our brother and sisters with the importance of MILAD and its up to them if they agree or not. We are still all muslims. And i just feel that these days there are soo many other issues that are more important, like Kashmir and palestine. Thats where we should be putting our resources and energy. If a muslim brother/sister feels happy about the BIRTH of our gr8 prophet and goes to a gathering there is nothing wrong with it!!!!!!.
Zein