Re: Celebrating Eid outside of Pakistan?
i really pakistan.. its no fun here
get ready.. eid namaz and this year half of my family will be spending eid on another day which is really upseting me!
i really pakistan.. its no fun here
get ready.. eid namaz and this year half of my family will be spending eid on another day which is really upseting me!
Chalo ji eh Eid wee gayee
we lived in houston for 1 1/2yrz and eid there was fun. namaz at the convention center. ladies dressed in their looked like shadi outfitts. pot lucks and family get togethers. AHAHAHA
then we moved to a tiny town and at that time there were only 3 pakistani families there wont socialize with one another. The only masjid was by ' nation of islam' crowd and after going to one of their eid namaz we never went there again. just wasnt the same even though the people were great the right atmosphere was missing. then we moved here again to a town with maybe 5/6 desi families and our masjid here has lot more lebanese influence. there is supposedly struggle of power among people. Mr weasel runs from this stuff. we socialize with couple of desi families on our own and tend to do our potluck etc amongst ourselves.