Celebrating Achievements

How do you celebrate little achievements in life? Do you go eat out? Go shopping? Movies? Soemthing else?

By achievements, I mean little ones, like you did something really difficult. You did something you’re proud of etc.

Mostly people eat out, it seems. Is that how you do it?

Re: Celebrating Achievements

Sometimes...it depends.

Most of the time, I treat myself to something I normally wouldnt. Just to remind myself that I accomplished a goal.

Movies I do to unwind so thats not special enough.

Laugh at others and call them LOSERS!

I tell ya, nothing more satisfying than that...

When I've achieved good marks in exams, I tend to treat myself by purchasing a pair of expensive stilletos (crush at first sight :D)

I have promised myself to get a full package of spa treatment, when I'm done with my degree InshAllah.

Like what?

A bag, nice shoes, jewelry, etc.

Something that is not a normal spend.

Bow down in prostration

At home, we usually celebrate by going out to eat, as you mentioned.
It is true McPendo, I do often read nafil if I achieve something :)

That's the best thing to do...remember you Lord and thank Him for all His blessings...things we can't achieve alone.

Invite everyone round for a prayer in thanksgiving and then a feast in celebration. :hbk:

Share achievement with family n friends, eat out with family, treat family or myself (shopping, etc), be thankful to God, reflect over the achievement (lessons learned, opportunities, what to do next etc).

I streak down down the street in celebration only to spend a night in jail and have my dad bail me out in the morning... but guess what the catch is , he's never mad 'cause he knows of my great achievement a day earlier!

but on a more serious note, celebrate with family followed by chill out with friends.

I usually don't celebrate achievements but if I happen to, I'll usually go out and eat with family or buy myself something nice.

I usually pray Nafils (for big achievements), for smaller ones, I invite loved ones/friends over to reflect.

I eat out regardless, so that's never a big deal.

Materially, I don't really want any new things.

Life is great, you work hard and Allah rewards you with so much!

Best answer.

**i say thanx to Allah and then to my bhai and bhabhi who are like my mom N dad. sometimes i bring gift to my bhai and bhabhi coz its because of them that whatever i achieve became a reality. we do go and eat out aur treat my nephews and nieces by giving them money to go and see a movie or something.

my achievements are a reason to say thanx to Allah and my folks**

always thanking ALLAH SWT, donate money, pray nafal, fast, and take family out for a lill treat.