1. What is your real first name and who gave you this name? Do you like it, what does it mean?
Sohail. My dad gave it to me. I didn’t used to like it but jab sey mein jawan hua hoon, a lot of girls have told me they love my name as it’s unique. So now I’ve started to love it too. It means A Shining Star.
2. What is your favorite forum on GS and why?
Ofcourse Cafe. I like the friendliness of people here. Although they have stressfull lives and some work hard throughout the day, but they still manage to come here with happy faces. Always joking around with each other like a family.
3. Who do you think is the most eligible bachelor on GS? and why?
I would’ve said me but fortunately I am taken
I don’t want to name just one guy and leave others out because I can think of ATLEAST 5 guys’ names right now. But most of the guys here are great.
4. Who is the most eligible bachelorette and why?
Ahhh…chicks. I would love to name all of them but I am afraid I can’t say any names as it’ll upset my Mrs. ![]()
5. Which two guppies you think are having an affair on PMs?
Now if I mention the names here, they wouldn’t be too happy, would they be? So we’ll leave that as a mystery ![]()
6. If you have been asked to visit a deserted place, whom shall you choose to accompnay you from GS?
Always DJ_Aqua ![]()
7. Who needs to be kicked out of GS?
A lot of people. I won’t say the names because they don’t know how much they annoy me and if I do say the names, then they would know who they are and they would annoy me on purpose. ![]()
8. Who is your favorite mod?
You mean besides myself?
All mods are my favorite because everyone is doing a great job in his/her forum. No matter how much they do, even if they bend backward, there will be at least one person who will be unhappy and unsatisfied.
9. Who was the first friend you made on GS?
-=-Janu Jia-=-
10. Have you met any guppies? How was the experience?
Yes. I have met more than 25 guppies including guppies in New York, Houston, Canada, Lahore, Karachi, and Pakpattan Shareef. My experience has been great and they all were so friendly as if we were friends in real life.
11. Which forums you don’t like to post in and why?
I don’t like to post in KHL, S&P, CUL, Poetry, Jokes, Bazaar, and travel Travel because I really don’t any info from there. I also don’t like to post in mods forum because all mods and admins act like teenagers and a bunch of little kids there.
12. Who is your least favorite mod?
None.
13. Background of your GS nick?
I wanted to have an airforce related nick as I love Pakistani forces, especially Airforce. I tried Falcon 16, F-16 and some other similar nicks but they were all taken (I’ve never seen them posting though). Finally I translated Falcon (Hawk) and it’s called Shikra in Urdu and I chose that nick as it was available. Also my favorite bird.
14. What fraction of day do you spend on GS? ![]()
What do you think? I am online when I am at home in the morning, online from work, and when I get back home. My laptop stays on all day. That doesn’t mean I am glued to the computer all day but whenever I get a chance, I will refresh the page and check out new posts. Afterall, I have to make your life a living hell ![]()
Re: Caught in Cafe…Shikra
Okay so this is the Mod ?
Apna interview post kerwana tha sab se pehlay?
Funguy ne reject ker dia tha kia shikra ![]()
**Edit **: BTW nice interview …some of the replies were expected but still cute ![]()
jin sawaalon ka jawaab dena tha…woh to diya nahin…dafaaa
Who are those 5 eligible bachelours…PM ME:blush:
Re: Caught in Cafe........Shikra
yeh chuppi...you are absolutely right....mainay bhi yehi kaha tha.... crying*
Phajjay bhia …no one loves us ![]()
Shukar hai Shikra at least named himself warna every question’s answer is on the lines of ‘I cant name them bla bla’
Btw Shikra, woh shinning star waali kahani yaad aa gayee ![]()
yeah ![]()
lets do Hara Kari ![]()
Or is it Karo Kari ![]()
ahummm…mera interview nahee laynaaa? ![]()
the background of the nick is most likely Shakira …he wont admit it cuz of DJAqua hai naaa ![]()
yeh kambakhti kabb say ayee ![]()
mera bi interview karooo
hummm
Nice
Nahi, funguy ney reject nahi kiya. He’s doing general and Barbie wanted to interview Cafe ![]()
Saby Yaar konsi kahani? ![]()
nice buddy,
Oh haan, those people who think I was scared to answer some of the questions openly: Well, it’s not that I was scared. I didn’t answer them because as a moderator, my hands and my tongue is tied. I can’t express myself on some issues as freely as members can. If I do, something called “biased” would step in and some people will really jump up and down. It’s all politics, you know ![]()
Barbie The interview was fun and the questions were great too. Thanks for having me on your show.
chukday khala chukday…![]()
so i should express myself as much i want NOW, b/c ill be tied too later when bcome a MOD!! ![]()
politics on gs…woooohoooooooooooo ![]()